We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Ours Blanc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel L'Ours Blanc to your Saves list
Hotel L'Ours Blanc
Reberty 2000, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Les Menuires
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the fourth time we have visited this hotel and we have never been disappointed. There is always a genuine welcome from La Hostess, the staff are all very professional. The hotel is so comfortable and the food is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was our 2nd time at L'Ours Blanc and and we were very happy that nothing had changed since the 4 years of our last visit.
I have read here on Trip Adviser, people saying that the Hotel is the best in the Menuires and I am happy to go along with this statement.
Every member of staff in the Hotel is very friendly and make your stay with them a happy one.
The evening meal was truly the highlight of the day as the food is excellent and we looked forward to our meal each night and must point out that the staff who served us each night were wonderful..
We had the 2 rooms above the kitchen and next to the Lift on the 1st floor and would not stay in either of these rooms ever again as it's quite noisy in the evenings from the kitchens and it did spoil our stay,hence my ''Poor sleep quality '' on the chart below.
If you go to bed after 23.00hr you will have no problem.But a early night will be annoying unless you are a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the finest hotels we ever stayed in during our ski holidays. The personnel is very kind and helpful. The rooms are more spacious than the average you get in a french ski resort. Breakfast buffet is very good. Lunch is excellent. The lounge is beautiful with cosy sofas. When you stay half board, you are in for a surprise. Each evening you get an excellent 5 coarse dinner served. Definitely to be recommended!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Haan, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at L'Ours Blanc! The locker rooms are absolutly perfect! Nice warm feet every morning! We had a room above the kitchen and next to the elevator so i we had a bit of noise... but the view and the excellent wine made it better and easier to sleep!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

After years of chalet holidays a mixed group of 24 of us chose to go to the L'Ours Blanc for half term. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Making the booking was simple, all pre-holiday querys were dealt with by e-mail quickly and efficiently.The staff are wonderful, nothing was a problem. The food was a real highlight and there was no trouble catering for the fussy eaters in our party. We all enjoyed it so much we reserved for next year before we left.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

After stumbling upon their restaurant last year, our group of 10 decided to skip chalets and try the hotel experience this half term. We were not disappointed. The service, food, rooms were all at a high level and I especially liked our personal heated ski locker.
The position of the hotel and Reberty in the Les 3 Vallees is superb.
We already have an option for the same week next year.
Thoroughly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mr and Mrs Casali really do go out of their way to make your stay here an experience never to be forgotten, we really can not fault the hotel in any way, the location is excellent, ski in and out with one of the best ski locker rooms weve ever come across.
The rooms were great, the spa also very good and the food was exeptional, a set menu each night which was mainly 5 courses that we really could not fault it at all. The staff here really make the hotel, they are welcoming, attentive yet unobtrusive.
A lot of the families we spoke to were regulars at the hotel, and this makes the experience even better as it really is like being welcomed into a family.
HIghly recommended, the town iteself is strangely likeable in a very 70's kind of way, it may not be the prettiest of towns, yet is highly functional and does exactly what it says on the tin! Skiing was excellent and the choice of runs in the town alone is vast, not taking into account the other areas that you can ski on the three valley pass.
There is a free bus to town if you want to take it but its much quicker to just ski there, the shopping is mainly ski based, but with an excellent supermarket and a variety of bakers, and local food merchants.
Eating out at lunch time is a huge event on the slopes, no quick sandwich and beer here, the french really do know how to do it in style.
Thank you to all the staff and the Mr and Mr Casali for a wonderful week, we will return !

Room Tip: OUr view was lovely but to the east of the hotel, a west or south view would provide some sun at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel L'Ours Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Ours Blanc

Address: Reberty 2000, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Les Menuires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in, ski out access, Hotel L’Ours Blanc boasts an ideal situation at an altitude of 2,000 meters on the slopes of the Three Valleys. A chalet style restaurant and terrace with panoramic views. You may work out in the fitness room or relax in the spa with hot tub, steam bath and sauna. Enjoy a before or after diner drink in the spacious lounge with open fire or in the wood decked bar with chimney and mezzanine overlooking the snowcapped summits.Rooms at Hôtel l'Ours Blanc include a balcony, a flat-screen satellite TV and an iPod dock. Bathrobes and slippers are provided. All rooms are accessible by lift, and facilities for disabled guests are available. Free Wi-Fi connections are available throughout the hotel.Skiers will find individual ski lockers and boot-warming facilities.Enjoy creative, authentic and balanced cuisine prepared by Pascal Casali, Maitre Restaurateur, his son Steve and their team, using the finest regional ingredients. Margaret Casali will assure your well being at all times. A la carte specialties and children’s menu.A free shuttle bus service runs from the hotel every 20 minutes to Reberty 1850 and La Croisette. Private outdoor parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'Ours Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Ours Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.