We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ESF Belle Plagne

ESF Belle Plagne
Belle Plagne, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, France
479 09 06 68
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Attraction Details
Sheffield
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fantastic ski school. My 4 year old could ski after first day!! Lovely French staff, very good with the children. They were up the mountain cruising the blues after day 2 which was amazing. Nothing bad to say, highly recommend this ski school.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ski Guiding not Schooling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

For 30 euros a day, I could have found my own way around the pistes. This was little more than a guided tour of the slopes.
I started in a predominantly Briitish group but for some reason (hard to believe it was ability, I think it was to even up numbers) was pushed up into a better group who were all French bar one.
There was very little teaching either in French or English. The rest of the group were all better than me but did not progress or take on anything that significanty challenged them.
The staff at the office were very helpful when my little girl had to drop out through injury (not in the class) but didn't make up for the basic lack of tuition I received.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ski host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had Bernard from ESF as our instructor all week - for the 4 of us. He has been teaching us for 3 years now and continues to be very patient and a true gentleman. ESF in Belle Plagne is an excellent ski school and we would definitely recommend any of their instructors.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Seven year old was flying on blues by end of week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My seven year old liked his instructor and enjoyed his lesson every day, making good progress so that he was a confident skier by the end of the week. I was late to collect him on the first day and he was kept safe until I got there, with no recriminations.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ski School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our children were in ESF (La Plagne Centre). They didn't make the full first star grade, so they got a "half star" badge! I really liked that, it could have been so discouraging to have come away with nothing. The instructors are totally experienced and knowledgeable; they know just how to bring your children along - where to push them beyond what you would probably think they could do!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESF Belle Plagne also viewed

Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
 
Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
 

Been to ESF Belle Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ESF Belle Plagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.