We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven year old was flying on blues by end of week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ESF Belle Plagne

ESF Belle Plagne
Belle Plagne, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, France
479 09 06 68
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Attraction Details
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Seven year old was flying on blues by end of week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My seven year old liked his instructor and enjoyed his lesson every day, making good progress so that he was a confident skier by the end of the week. I was late to collect him on the first day and he was kept safe until I got there, with no recriminations.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ski School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our children were in ESF (La Plagne Centre). They didn't make the full first star grade, so they got a "half star" badge! I really liked that, it could have been so discouraging to have come away with nothing. The instructors are totally experienced and knowledgeable; they know just how to bring your children along - where to push them beyond what you would probably think they could do!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As a seasonnaire in childcare I get plenty of opportunity to participate in the childrens lesson. You cannot fault the instructors. They are highly skilled and commited to their jobs. Instructors are friendly and approachable, and are happy to help at any time. If you take a little time to have a chat with the instructors you often find it is ex european and even paralympic medallist coaching your children. The knowledge of the area, slopes and snow conditions are superb.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-les-Bains, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

As ski schools go - good range of services, friendly and knowledgeable teachers... Thanks for making the week enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Noelle was the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Although we had both been ski ing for a couple of years we decided to take a couple of lessons. It was well worth it and we had the opportunity to ski off piste in incredible a snow! Two black runs later I was extremely chuffed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESF Belle Plagne also viewed

Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
 
Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
Macot-la-Plagne, Savoie
 

Been to ESF Belle Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ESF Belle Plagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.