We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week in Chalet Trolles!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Trolles

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Macot-la-Plagne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Trolles
Save
You added Chalet Trolles to your Saves list
Plagne 1800, Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Macot-la-Plagne
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic week in Chalet Trolles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a fantastic week in Challet Trolles whre the whole challet was booked out by our group. Excellent hosts - thank you so much to Sammy and Jonny! They made us all feel very welcome particulary as our flight was late and we arrived late at night. Food was delicious, varied menu served same time each night, very efficient, amazing Vin Chaud. They fixed the Sauna whish was much needed in the latter part of the week. The Challet itself is in a great location aprox 200 / 300 meters to the lift and lesson meeting point. Very cosy :-) great place X MD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

this chalet is lovely! the hosts made our holiday fantastic, johnny and sammy are two wonderful chalet hosts who are charming to talk to and all the bit professional.

we arrived for a week in mid January and was a bit bemused by the chalet being behind a bar? but no noise wot soever all week from inside the chalet.

positives of the week:
1) johnny's mulled wine (vin chaud)
2) beautiful cakes and fantastic food all week
3) warm spacious lounge area, the group we where with were all very entertaining
4) 3 mins from pistes and bus service around la plagne
5) Mark the rep was charming and very knowledgeable about the resort and helped us feel welcome, looked after and very relaxed knowing everything was getting sorted.

negatives of the week:
1) the rooms are nice but they are all on mezzanines, looks nice and leaves space for you luggage below but getting down in the morning can be a bit tricky.

all in all a fantastic week, the staff made this holiday johnny, sammy, and mark!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlandsuk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I have just stayed in La Plagne and had a fantastic week, massive thanks to Sammy and Jonny the chalet hosts who were amazing and looked after us extremely well, definately the best chalet hosts I've ever had!! I have stayed in this chalet a number of times as it is in a great location (La Plagne 1800), very close to the slopes and next door to a lovely bar called La Mine, despite this you can't hear any noise from the bar inside the chalet. The rooms are big, the common area is spacious and comfortable and the food was excellent!!!
K&D

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from an excellent week at Chalet Trolles where we had rented the whole chalet. Sammy and Jonny were ideal hosts. They always had time to chat and answer questions and yet the delicious food was always served on time and the cakes were far too tempting. They even
managed to fix the sauna after significant use!! Nothing was too much trouble for them. Sammy and Jonny made a very good holiday superb!! Thank you to both of you .
Val and Tony

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a great week johny an sammy were
great ,the food was good an the cakes even better ;-) would definatly stay again,
They made us some fantastic meals hope they have a great season all best mick :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The chalet has a nice relaxed feel to it with a large lounge area allowing you to get to know the other guests. The rooms are clean with a mezzanine sleeping area up steep steps. The hosts Sammy and Jonny could not have been any better and the food was very good with enough of it as well. The proximity to the slopes was good and overall we would highly recommend it. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: the triple room is very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

New Year 2012/2013...We have stayed in 3 ski france chalets in La Plagne and we thought they were good value for money, but this chalet is fantastic topped off with excellent hosts. The chalet has enough room for all guests to relax in the living room comfortably and the bedrooms are large in comparison to other chalet rooms we have stayed in.
They have a mezzanine in your room which is a bit creaky but gives you plenty of room for your bags, clothes and bathroom downstairs as part of your private room.
We have just had an excellent stay here Sammy and Jonny have been FANTASTIC hosts, the food was always amazing and the cakes were to die for. They kept the Chalet immaculate and above all they are friendly and make you feel really welcome. They made every effort to ensure we were all catered for and looked after.
The entrance to the chalet provides plenty of storage for your skiis, we have stayed in chalets where it is like tetris stacking them, and then everyone one knocks them over when you leave the chalet. There is also a boot dryer so you can dry your boots at the end of the day.
This Chalet is one of the best located in plagne 1800, This is not ski in ski out but is very near to the piste it is only about 100 meteres away. It is behind the la mine pub which is an excellent apres location. We stayed over new year and heard no noise from the pub what so ever at any point. We would definatly go back to this chalet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Trolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Trolles

Address: Plagne 1800, Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Macot-la-Plagne
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Chalet Trolles Hotel Macot-La-Plagne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Trolles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.