We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobsleigh La Plagne

Bobsleigh La Plagne
Piste Olympique de la Plagne | La Roche, Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Binfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Loved it. Only 16 places in the world to practice this sport. La Plagne slope was for the 1992 J.O
La Plagne is the 3rd longest in the world.. Worth the experience

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Apres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good place for a happy hour (or 2) drink at the end a a hard day skiing. There is a restaurant but we did not try it. It seems to cater for residents of the hotel rather than visitors.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, a must do in La Plagne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

At 40 euros each for the 'bob raft' ride this experience is hardly cheap, but definately worth it! A bob raft fits 4 adults in, meaning if you are a group of 2 you will be cobined with another group of 2. It starts off at a slow pace but very rapidly gains speed. The G forces you feel on turns are incredible. I would not recommend for those with a weak stomach or fear of speed! At the end of the track you are brought back up in a van and can watch the video they film of you on your journey down. The actual decent lasts around 60-90 seconds.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We did the bobsleigh with our two children (11 & 8) and had a brilliant experience and a video that we will treasure forever. A must do!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“So much better than I expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This 'thrilling' experience really gives you an insight to why those 'crazy tobogganists' would want to put their lives on the line so willingly. We went for the four in a toboggan(Raft) option. It started very tamely, accelerated through 'fairground ride' speed and finished like a trip in a jet fighter! I loved it an would love to try it again. The organization was very slick and you felt very safe at all times. If you're in La Plagne or near, don't miss this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobsleigh La Plagne also viewed

 

Been to Bobsleigh La Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobsleigh La Plagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.