We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobsleigh La Plagne

Bobsleigh La Plagne
Piste Olympique de la Plagne | La Roche, Macot-la-Plagne, France
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel with lovely staff, although restaurant was freezing.
Great for a ski in ski out holiday.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    22
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is worth a visit! I did the bob taxi which is the bobsleigh with pro driver and have to say I loved it! do it, do it, do it. you wont forget it in a hurry!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Did the bob raft run with my dad and a friend. This is the second time I have done this and found it as much fun the second time as I did the first. I could not recommend this enough.

The cost for the bob raft is 40€ and can be booked with your ski rep or any esf school offices.

The run lasts for around 1min30seconds. There is the option to buy the video of your experience too. This costs €25.

There are options to do the bob run with a driver which cost around €120 per person there is the single rider sled which looks very intense at €110.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I'm not one for thrills and spills on big dippers etc but would have got straight back in the 4 man family bobsleigh. What an amazing experience. It is automatically controlled and you are well protected as you hurtle down the Olympic run at up to 80 km per (I think). A good family outing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over quickly but an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Did this 3 years ago with a group of friends. It was a good experience and I'm glad I did it but it was over quickly and a bit expensive for what it is. I will go back some time and to the luge run.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobsleigh La Plagne also viewed

 
Tignes, Savoie
 

Been to Bobsleigh La Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobsleigh La Plagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.