We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gaou, 83310 Cogolin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cogolin
Sud Ouest France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very comfortable stop en route to Italy. Desk staff pleasant and No problems with
our dog, easy to walk dog nearby. Calm at night.
Good choice of restaurants in village.
We will certainly use again C B

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    139
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
144
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms are modern and clean. Pool is kept warm and its in a quiet location in an old village. Not far from a supermarket, and a bus stop although it is preferable to have a car to explore the region or public transport can be a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We've stayed in many Ibis hotels, both Budget and the regular. This was the latter and we enjoyed it very much for one night . Excellent staff throughout from front desk to housekeeping. Clean clean room that we have come to expect from Ibis. Comfortable bed, great bathroom/shower setup. Dinner in the hotel was of average quality but a great alternative to findong food elsewhere after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Convenient for St Tropez. Clean, good feel.spacious room. Excellent shower

But no restaurant, air conditioning switched off even though it was very hot. Our room overlooked a stagnant pond and we were disturbed all night by sound of frogs and toads. We had booked in advance and the hotel were aware of this problem so we felt we should have been booked into a room away from the pond. Breakfast disappointing. Tables slow to be cleared. Croissants ran out, though eventually replenished, some jam pots empty and not replaced. Generally breakfast display looked uncared for

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimaud, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A good hotel in a very convenient location. the staff were pleasant . the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It would have been better if the hotel had a proper restaurant instead of snacks at the bar. We used this facility to eat in our room which was ok but we would have liked the atmosphere of a restaurant. a pleasant village and the hotel is close to a large supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Only 10 minute drive to St Tropez
Newly renovated and brilliant value for money
Staff very friendly efficient and helpful
The previous week we stayed in a novotel in Florence but this hotel was far superior in terms of cleansliness

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez

Address: Rue Gaou, 83310 Cogolin, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cogolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cogolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Tropez
Ibis Hotel St Tropez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.