We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Omer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale
Save
You added Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale to your Saves list
11 Quai du Commerce, 62500 Saint-Omer, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely! Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We were made so welcome by Veronique when we arrived, she treated us like friends she had invited round for a chat and a drink, but immediately responded to our wish to retire to our room. The room (with a boat on the door) was gorgeous, and amazing bath in bijou bathroom. Breakfast was full of homemade goodies such as yogurt, jams and cake. Great value, no hesitation in recommending. Rooms on back of the house are lovely and quiet

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights here and it was perfect. Excellent value for money, a short walk from the town centre, very warm welcome on arrival. Veronique is a perfect hostess and is rightly proud of her establishment. I endorse all of the other excellent reviews. I also have to mention her home made yogurt and also want to praise her beautiful table linen and place settings! We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Where do I start, I don't often give five stars but this wonderful house, and the landlady was beyond reproach, the rooms are spacious, the shower room was large enough for a rugby team to get under the huge rain shower.

the mattresses were very comfortable, and the garage for my motorcycle was well worth the 3 euros.

Breakfast was wonderful, and better still after a long ride from Cambridge we could have is late ( 9am)

ideally located for a ten minute slow walk into town, just enough to work up an appetite, or work off the large dinner consumed.

I highly recommend this B&B and will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

You will not be disappointed with your stay at Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale. Veronique sets the tone perfectly, greeting you with her friendly and charming manner with some suggestions of where to visit in St Omer and the surroundings. The petit-deujeuner in the lounge was first class and was especially choice for our grandchildren Joe and Annie. The rooms were spacious and accommodating.
A short stroll to town centre where there were many restaurants and shops.
The tariff was extremely reasonable-value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We really can't recommend this place highly enough. From what I've seen in other reviews, the praise is well deserved, but some of our personal favourite features included the very kind and accomodating host Véronique, delicious breakfast and the beautiful and friendly cat. It's a ten or fifteen minute walk into the centre of the town, and the canalside setting is a pleasant walk too. For people who sleep quite lightly, we did find that the noise from the nearby bar was noticeable on a Saturday night, but I slept right through it. Oh, and to top it all, it's a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahors, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We are delighted to have found this B&B, and can only agree with all the positive comments in the reviews.

A great welcome, our room was to a high standard, nice breakfast. In all it was clear that the guests' happiness is the main priority.

Only ten minutes walk from the town centre, and all that St O offers.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent just 1 night here recently, and I can recommend the place whole-heartedly. Our room was beautifully furnished with efficient blinds to keep the light out in the morning. We were at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and there was a useful small 'table' (as you often find in hotel rooms) to place the case on so that we could access the contents more easily. The bathroom was very stylish, though there was no walk-in shower, just an attachment over the bath. However, everything else was so good that I couldn't give anything less than 5 stars.
As other reviewers have mentioned, breakfast is delicious including home-made jams and yoghurt as well as a mix of breads and croissants. The meal is taken round a communal table which we shared with other guests Parking outside is pretty easy as there are a number of free parking places available just across the road. We walked into St Omer, taking about 15 minutes to reach the main square.
This chambre d'hote scores on convenience, style, quality + value. A real winner !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale

Address: 11 Quai du Commerce, 62500 Saint-Omer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambre d'Hotes Cap et Marais d'Opale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.