We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Price, Great Comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Poissy

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris Poissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Poissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97, avenue Maurice Berteaux, 78300 Poissy, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Poissy
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Location, Great Price, Great Comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a very clean and modern hotel. It is right next to both the bus station and the train station, but it still feels very secure. This means that we could take the train or RER into Paris for a few Euro and enjoy ourselves without the requirement of paying for parking or a worse hotel. Convenient, free Internet, and safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
36
18
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions as it is just a short walk to the RER station with good access to the centre of Paris. That said the room I was given on arrival was very small and given I had requested a larger room by email I was somewhat disappointed. However that aside I only paid 40 Euros per night which is an excellent price. I would add that there is free Wi Fi at the hotel which is very useful. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Use this hotel a lot for business stop-overs and it's clean and friendly. There are quite a few places to eat only a short walk away so don't try to eat at the hotel. There's a small bar and breakfast is not full of choice but perfectly adequate. Just be warned - the key cards never seem to work first time. Either keep trying or wander back down and they'll bring a whole bunch to try and sometimes I'm a little suspicious that they give you a master key in the end! Oh, and the lift is like a trip on Disney's Tower of Terror. All in all though a good hotel for a stop-over and the more I stay there the more I get to like the quirks!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the fourth floor - you'll have low ceilings and generally the room is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is perfect location if one has a meeting at PSA
located next to Poissy station offers good connectivity to Paris centre and CDG airport.
The hotel is good overall, however needs modernisation in the toilets(very small and little uncomfortable)

Breakfast choice is fair enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Extreme budget hotel. But quiet and comfortable. It is located right next to the RER Poissy station and next to PSA Peugeot Citroen. Beds are comfortable but rooms are small. There are no frills with this hotel. The lobby offers drinks/food at a reasonable price.

During the day, there is a baffling amount of people working behind the front desk and in the lobby area. I counted six. I was in the lobby doing some work on two days, and noticed this phenomenon. But, just as strange, when it came to check out, there was ONE person at the front desk, and he was the slowest person on earth. It took 5-10 minutes to check out, and there was a long line.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Arrived late in the evening (6.00pm). Had to buzz at the main door to get the night porter to let me in. Informed there was no food available at that time and would have to go out. Could not get the card key to open the bedroom door, so had to go back downstairs to get the porter to get me in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Arrived late on a wet Wednesday evening and were dealt with cordially. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable.

The location is a little noisy with the trains passing by at all hours (especially early morning)

WifI was good and fast.

Breakfast was not so good (for me and one of my colleagues) - we both had food poisoning from it and were quite ill all day :-(

Otherwise, what do you expect fro a budget hotel!?

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not overlook the car park / bus station / train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Paris Poissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Poissy

Address: 97, avenue Maurice Berteaux, 78300 Poissy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Poissy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Poissy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Poissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Poissy hotel is situated a 15 min drive from the Palace of Versailles, 45 mins from Disneyland Paris and 16.2 Miles (26 km) from the Porte de Saint-Cloud via the A13 highway. In close proximity to restaurants, the station, Poissy Theater and the Museum of Toys, it is 3.2 Miles (5 km) from the Les Pyramides Saint Germain business center. Ideal for weekends and business trips, it offers 73 air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI, a snack bar open 24 hours and an enclosed private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris Poissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Poissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.