We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Vezere

Hotel Royal Vezere
Place de l'hotel de ville, 24260 Le Bugue, France
+33(0)5 53 07 20 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Le Bugue
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We've been here for lunch and dinner and will go back again as it is one of the few places you can get good food in Le Bugue.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hotel by the river, dine on the terrasse.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food is good and very reasonably priced. I like their location. Close to Hotel de Ville and river side dining.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“beautifully-positioned with good amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We travelled for the first time with an organised trip - "Treyn Holidays". We had read previous reviews on TripAdvisor and requested a room with a river view. The view was really amazing with lots of little birds: martens and swallows swooping outside to catch the insects and some nesting just below our room. Hotel was very quiet and we never saw any children. Standard of room as regards cleanliness and changing of towels etc was excellent and unobtrusive. The meals were table d'hote, four courses, third of which was a lovely cheese platter and the accompanying wine was very palatable. Le Bugue is lovely to walk around - it's very French and quiet. If you want lots of bars, this is not the place for you! Lovely river walks and Sarlat about an hour away and well worth a visit. No complaints at all and would love to holiday here again. Two market days - well worth stocking up on local cheeses, wines and breads.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good view of the river and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have only eaten here so no nothing about the accommodation. You can eat on a high terrace overlooking the Vezere river which is delightful.
The omlette that I had was tasty and well prepared.
We would definately eat there again

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value, great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We ate in this hotel restaurant while staying in a holiday rental in Le Bugue. The set menu is very good, with typical cuisine of the region, duck and foie gras. Wine was reasonably priced and very good. The setting, if you sit on the veranda, over the river is delightful. I would return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Royal Vezere also viewed

Le Bugue, Dordogne
Le Bugue, Dordogne
 
Le Bugue, Dordogne
Le Bugue, Dordogne
 

Been to Hotel Royal Vezere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Vezere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.