We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special food in a special hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ma-Joly

Ma-Joly
jalan wana segara, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
+62361753780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Tuban
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Such an enchanted setting with a magnificient backdrop of the Indian Ocan makes Ma Joly a special destination for those seeking an intimate and unique place.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Special food in a special hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Sure there are cheaper places to eat, but does their food melt in your mouth or bring a satisfied sigh or "mmmm" to your smiling lips? This restaurant is a treat at breakfast, at lunch, at afternoon tea and dinner. Superb food and service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Restaurant is on the beach with a view of the water. Peaceful, pleasant and good food. The staff is so friendly and helpful at any time of the day. Happy hour is good. Food is yummy. The boutique hotel is outstanding ( 11 beautiful rooms) at The Sandi Phala. The staff treats you like family. 10 minutes from the Bali airport. The atmosphere is a real treat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Half Price Cocktails from 2PM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice food, tasty and simple. Prices reasonable and view is great.half price cocktails from 2PM seems like a great deal although I didn't try any. Work about to be around $5 a cocktail

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Bali so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a great dinner in Ma-Joly. Directly at the beach with a nice view on the sea (if possible reserve one of the tables on the beach). Prices were not cheap but totally fine compared to the perfect food we got.
We can totally recommend this place for a special dinner including a fantastic service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we had review the comment on web and there have great comment, and my husband and I had been bali for honeymoon. that we booked, and the view are so beautiful and the food you wont forgot the Taste. I love this place so much!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma-Joly also viewed

 

Been to Ma-Joly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ma-Joly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.