We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach International Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach International Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Banjar Segara No. 1, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Rooms look very tired, cleaning is not good enough. When i ask sparkling water in restaurant they brought me the water in a used fanta bottle. I haven't enjoyed my stay there. Good things are staff was polite and beach is on walking distance

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manager at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank for stay with us and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alstonville, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the start and end of my trip to Bali. We got the budget rooms for the first 2 nights and then when we came back a week later they upgraded us to the delux rooms. The staff were all really nice and the food was amazing! And cheap! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manajer at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We hope you will back again , free upgrade will offer as you are our repeater guest.
Pleased let us know when you will visit Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer Hill, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

we recently stayed at palm beach hotel and its definitely value for money, although we kept changing our booking and confusing people it was always attended politely and worked out for us with out issue, the rooms were cleaned every day and although an Indonesian karate group were there we never heard them and we always had the pool to ourselves, the breakfast was average but value for what we paid its in a nice quiet part of main strip but easy to walk or catch transport out front we would definitely stay again and recommend it to people looking for budget accommodation the staff were always friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manajer at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank been enjoy your with with us, get better price for your next stay, write to Sales@palmbeachhotelbali.com. we will happy to offer special price for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our 2 nd visit 2 yrs on. We like this hotel the main reason being the location, close to the airport and a nice walking distance from the heart of Kuta, approx 20 minutes. Also close if you surf and want to catch the boats to the reefs new the airport 2 mins walk from the hotel entrance.
We also enjoy the grounds lots of trees and and all the rooms look to the gardens and the pool which is all kept very tidy and clean by Ketuk the pool man/ gardener .
We also acknowledge that this hotel needs to have some money injected into it. Things are pretty tired, wifi although advertised in the deluxe rooms did not work, I could only get WiFi in the reception area.
We also had problems with dogs barking every night in the Gang that runs behind Deluxe rooms.
Not the fault of the hotel but still very annoying.
The staff are all very nice, and were helpful if we needed anything.
As I mentioned we like the location and would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not have high expectations this is 3 star. But had most things we enjoy when staying in. This lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manajer at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
The price we offer is reasonable, wifi conection now been upgraded , Next visit you can use high speed wifi at all hotel area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I came here with my family and colleague on September 2012. The hotel is located around Kuta, so it is easy to go around nice places from the hotel. Across the street you can find Jerman beach, and a little further to Kuta beach.
The receptionist and the room services are friendly. I got room on ground floor which has queen size bed. The main bed is comfort but the extra bed has a little noise. The cleanliness is good, the room service change the towel and bed cover daily. The hotel also provides air conditioner, hot water, television, and minibar.
There is a swimming pool beside the main restaurant which open starts 7 am.
I didn't know the budget, because this was handled by the committee.But it is surely good value hotel from my calculation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manager at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Happy to know that you been enjoy your stay with us, hope to see you again at palm Beach hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you want somewhere a bit quieter and be closer to the beach then this is a good bet. There has been some maintenance done on this place. They have a massage/spa area next to the pool which was great to try.

My room was very similar to the 'standard room' photo and was cleaned every day. They are still doing some maintenance but it was not intrusive.

I asked the staff if anyone could get me a young coconut to drink and they did knock one down for me that was great. I gave them 5000 - as they were small coconuts and the supermarket price would have been nearly double that.

It is 2 mins walk to the beach - where the water was like a bath (temperature wise) and not crowded.
Internet was in the reception area but not much air conditioning there.

My room had better air conditioning than reception.

Room Tip: Ask for 107 if you can. that was my room. I asked for non smoking and to be on ground floor. Some th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manager at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank been enjoyed your stay with us. More massage room now available, Internet connection also been upgraded used fiber optic and can be access at all hotel area. Not only closed by the beach, now new Shopping mall also close by , only 50 meter from the hotel. Hope you will visit to Bali again and chose Palm Beach Hotel as your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is terrible. This is the WORST hotel i even stayed in my life, some african countries MOTEL is even better than here.
Reception/ Lobby area is so not presentable. Not even have aircond, just FANS there with lots mosquitos.
WIFI is provided to certain area, you need to upgrade your room to get to have your room located within WIFI area coverage.
Staff here is not helpful enough, as my room bathroom light bulb is totally not functioning. From the morning i feedback to the staff, till midnight when i get into my room, no one came to fix it yet.
There is no SPA, Massage, etc services as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nur p, Manajer at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are resort hotel with Balinese atmosphere, All publick area like loby, restautrant set up as open air. Wifi now can access at all area because we already upgrade the wifi conection with new system. our locatyion close from shopping mall, beach, water bom and realy at tourist area. When the occupancy high, so may guest stay of course the situasin bit busy, should you need to stay at quite atmosphere choose to stay during low season. January untill April is low season for Hotel in Bali. Hope we can serve you again during that season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach International Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Banjar Segara No. 1, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach International Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Palm Beach International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach International Hotel Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.