We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Tuban Inn Bali to your Saves list
Aston Tuban Inn Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had an overnight in Bali and the Hotel was perfect for out needs, They woke us up at 4.30am and got us to the airport to catch an early flight to Jogja. The pool is nice and because you are some way from the street, we found it quiet at night. Rooms were of a good size and comfortable. We had two children and they managed to get us connecting rooms which was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience in ASTON Tuban Inn.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the ASTON experience during your stay, Guest satisfaction is the first priority for us, AstonTuban is recommended for the customer who’s flying in or out because of the free transfer services in and out to the Airport.

Have a great day and hope to see you again at ASTON Tuban Inn Bali.

Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    140
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
75
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as we had an early morning flight and wanted somewhere close to the Airport. The Rooms are nice and I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. They organised a Complimentary breakfast box for us as we were checking out before breakfast had started. They also offer free transfers to & from the Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Ms Laura,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in Aston Tuban Inn Bali, Guest satisfaction is always the first priority for all our team.

Yes we are only 5-10 minutes from the airport and we provide free transfer in and out to the airport 24 hours a day and also provide breakfast boxes for the guests who are checking out early morning.

We aim to maintain our services and facilities to make our customers feel comfortable and have a memorable stay with us.

Hope to see you soon at ASTON Tuban inn Bali

Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Aston Inn Tuban in Bali for eight nights in October 2013. During our stay we found the location, the service and the accommodation itself to be of a very high standard, especially with respect to the price. Based on our experience we would be sure to return!

In particular I would highlight the following:

With regard to the location: we found it to be close to most things, with good access to the airport, shops, ATMs and sights around the area. Throughout the duration of our stay we appreciated that the facilities were away from roads, clubs and contruction areas, which meant that disruptive noise was minimal and overall it's location gave it a nice sheltered/secluded feeling, especially in comparison to the atmosphere around South Kuta, which is packed with tourists and over bearing tourist attractions.

Throughout our stay we found the service to be exceptional. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were addressed in a warm, friendly and professional manner. All of the staff spoke good English, remembered our names and went out of their way to help us whereever they could.

In particular I must commend the staff on their ability to help and handle several tricky situations during our stay including chasing down luggage the airline had lost while we were out during the day. To their credit, none of our requests seem to bother or annoy them and without their help we would have a far more stressful stay.

As to the accommodation: Our room for the week was a relaxing and hospitable environment, included air conditioning, daily bottled water and was thoroughly and professionally cleaned each day.

In addition to the quality of the room we enjoyed an excellent daily breakfast buffet, a number of delicious and well-priced meals, some of the best drinks on the island, the beautiful pool and a massage at the Lomi-Lomi spa. Admittedly, the prices at Lomi Lomi were higher than what was available in a market area, but the atmosphere was better and compared to New Zealand prices it was still incredibly cheap.

If I had to make any kind of criticism, the only thing that stands out in my memory as being negative was that we were woken a couple of times at 5.30am in the morning by staff preparing the breakfast buffet.

All thing considered we had a great stay at the Aston Inn Tuban, it truly was our home in Bali!

Lastly, I would point out that we also stayed one night in another hotel courtesy of our airline. This particular hotel was priced at roughly four times what we paid per night at the Aston and overall we found the service and the room to be comparable - another tribute to the excellence of this facility and it's staff.

Based on our experience and the high standards that were held at the Aston Inn Tuban I would highly recommend it to anyone who was looking for moderately priced accommodation for a stay, long or short, in Bali.

To the team there, thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr.Davis,

Thank you for choosing Aston Tuban Inn as your place to stay during you and your families stay in Bali.

We are delighted that you found the room price, the swimming pool, Spa and all the facilities in our Hotel enjoyable along with the friendly staff. I have shared this positive feedback to all of my team, in order to motivate them to always provide excellence services for our guests.
We do apologize however that you were woken up in the early morning due to breakfast preparation, We will work to minimize the sounds during this activity in the future.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Family of four stayed overnight between flights. The interconnecting room were great, which was important with young children. No issues with the transfers. Clean and tidy rooms, with the basic essentials. Service was very friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not much to see or do In the Tuban area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We will work to maintain our services and facilities to make sure all of our customers feel comfortable and have a memorable stay with us.
A few of our rooms are connecting which is suitable for a family stay like yours. Next time you stay with us please let me know and I will make sure you get to see more of Tuban and the surrounding area. There isn't a lot but there are some nice shops to visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay, it is with your feedback that we can motivate the staff to continue to do a great job.

Look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is only 10min from the airport in a quiet part of Tuban, This makes it a good stop over hotel when only traveling through Bali for a night. The hotel arranged our airport pickup which made it very easy on arrival. We came in very late and were upgraded. Our room was great and we had a balcony overlooking the pool The restaurant was still working at midnight so was able to get a meal. All the staff were very helpful and arranged a driver for us in the morning for a quick 3 hour tour. We will be happy to stay at this hotel again when we next pass through Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mr.Ken G,

Many thanks for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in Aston Tuban Inn Bali, Guest satisfaction is always the first priority for all our team.

Yes we are only 5-10 minutes from the airport and we provide free transfer in and out to the airport for 24 hours.

Once again, thank you for your nice review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Aston Tuban Inn Bali


Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night between flights.
The rooms are the strongest aspect of this hotel. They are large and very well-equipped. Definitely the best rooms we had on our Indonesian holiday.
There's a good-sized pool too.
Staff all very pleasant and helpful young people.
For half the room fee, we stayed in our room till 8 pm to fit in with our homeward flight. This is a useful service for travellers.
The downsides of this hotel is that there isn't anything of much interest in the vicinity. There is a free shuttle to Kuta, but Kuta wasn't a place that I much liked myself though it may have more appeal for a party person.
Also the hotel is courtyard style, and felt a little bit claustrophobic.
The other downside was I had steak at lunch, and it was so tough I couldn't eat it. When the waitress took it she asked how my meal was, and I told her, but she didn't offer any replacement or discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Aston Tuban Inn, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We will work to maintain our services and facilities to make ours customer feel comfortable and have a memorable stay with us.

Half of our rooms are facing the pool, Yes it’s true the size of pool is more than enough, beside the main pool for the adults ,it also has a shallow area available for kids.

Regarding the hotels surrounding area, actually there are many interesting places around our Hotel like the Water Park, Pusat oleh oleh( souvenir shop ),culinary areas. Maybe for your next visit we will arrange a short tour for you.

We apologize for your unsatisfied lunch, we will improve the training in this side and will make sure it will not happening in the future to all of our customer.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment, it encourages us to improve our hotel facility and service in a better way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn Bali


Sincerely,


Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our group booked 6 rooms into Aston Inn Tuban as we were on a family holiday for a wedding. We arrived in groups on different days. The first group arrived with no problems until being let into their room. 1st room had a broken toilet. 2nd room smelt like mould and musty and could not use their air-conditioning for nearly the entire stay of 11 days, being moved on the last day. The pool was beautiful to look at but extremely cold as shaded constantly.

The second person arrived days later to a room that had the wrong room configuration and was missing a bed which had been confirmed. So she had to wait to get into another room as the staff had to find a room with the right bed configuration.

Later the same day group 3 arrived at midnight to the airport and was not even picked up by the hotel who had on numerous occassions confirmed transfer. After waiting an hour to see if the transfer car had arrived group 3 booked a taxi at 1pm in the morning. On arriving at the hotel they were told they had no room even though the booking sheet was infont of them and tried to make them book another room. With their insistence they were finally shown to their room where they had to wake their grandmother at 2.30pm to let them in the room as the reception did not give them a room key.

As It was myself that had encouraged everyone to book here, i went down to the reception to speak to the manager. The manager was helpful and appologised and upgraded the 3rd parties room. On moving them the new room had a broken bed and we had to wait to organise another one to be bought up.

Meanwhile the first group's toilet kept breaking everyday and the occupants with the room with the mouldy smelling airconditioning had become ill and was on anitbiotics with respiritory problems. There was never any staff to assist and we had to find anyone to get breakfasts as the egg station was empty and you had to have coffee and tea bought from the kitchen. On certain occassions 2 staff members were there to make sure we got our breakfasts so thank you to Bagus and Chandra for your attentive help.

The final group arrived who had just been married and had their 14 yr old child with them arrived at 2pm. They were given 1 welcome drink between the 3 of them and then were told they had not paid for the single bed just a king. After trying to sort that out they were taken to a room that contained only 2 single beds. When they complained and said they had paid for the king bed plus a single they were told they should go to another hotel. They insisted to have what they booked and paid for and finally were told to wait till a suitable room could be found and it would be 10 minutes wait. As there were not many people booked into the hotel I cant understand why this was an issue. Finally after 8 HOURS WAITING at 10pm at night with their luggage sitting in the foyer all day, no food no drinks, they were shown to the correct room.

The next morning I asked to speak to the manager i was told there was no manager and there wouldnt be one at the hotel till September. Knowing I had spoken to one previously I was in disbelief. Finding no help I went to the Aston Kuta and spoke to the manager there who informed me they were not owned by the same people. But He wrote down all our complains so he could see if he could sort the problems out for us. On arrival back at The Aston Inn Tuban the staff informed us as an apology they would provide afternoon tea and went to the room with the mouldy smelling room and sprayed it with air-freshner. When we arrived for afternoon tea surprisingly 3 managers turned up to speak to us and apologise. As this was near the end of our stay, it was all a little too late.

What was suppose to be a relaxing holiday to celebrate a family members marriage turned into the holiday from hell. Every day was a different drama cause by the extreme lack of customer service and ability to provide the basic needs of its customers. The treatment we received was completely disgusting. Out of 14 people in our group not one person was satisfied with the service and will never stay here again. We have stayed in Bali on numerous occasions over the years and have never ever been treated like this ever before.

So disappointed as the Aston name has such a good reputation for customer service which was sadly lacking at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mrs Norah Pannowitz,

As the new incoming General Manager please allow me to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us at Aston Tuban Inn Bali.
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and let us know the problems you faced. Allow me to inform you of some of the actions done and followed up by all of my team.

In terms of the pick up services, it was our fault and a communication breakdown between the Front Office department and our Reservations Team, We really apologize for this and we will learn from the mistake and make sure it does not happening in the future.

In terms of room facilities, We have followed up and fixed the issues with my Housekeeping and Engineering team, renovations are in progress to solve the issues with the Air Conditioning units.

For the room configuration, we apologize for the delay you face in getting the room you requested. We are looking into our website policy to make sure the requested room types are correctly input into our system. Unfortunately due to high occupancy and some late check outs we were not able to switch the room that we had already blocked for you which was the wrong type. The service to you while waiting for us to solve this problem was well below our standard.
After I read your valuable review, it shows me that we have further training required for the staff in providing our guests with the standard of service found in other Aston properties you have experienced.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to write the review and if you are coming back to Bali please contact me directly to get you the best possible deal and my guarantee of service exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,

Sami Ade MERTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Tuban Inn Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Tuban Inn Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Tuban Inn Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Tuban Inn Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.