We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff saved the day!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Tuban Inn Bali to your Saves list
Aston Tuban Inn Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Podimore
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Staff saved the day!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After so many positive reviews we were a bit disappointed with the Aston. It is near to the airport and the free transfers worked well. However, the hotel is a bit of a building site out front and inside it is OK but no better.
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool but it was rather tired and smelled of cigarette smoke. The pool area was tightly confined around the edges so loungers were scarce and as it is in the centre of the hotel it is always in shade. There is a roof terrace in the sun but this needs an upgrade and resembles a bit of a storage area. Breakfast was, in fairness better than we had expected.
The hotel is not in a very good area. The roads are very busy and pavements in a poor state but being ( slowly) repaired. There is not much around.
The staff, however, saved the day in terms of our experience. They were young, ever smiling and very helpful so you could forgive some lack of finesse at times.
A reasonable one night stay if you have a flight but certainly not longer than that in our opinion.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with a balcony, even if it costs a bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    145
    68
    10
    8
See reviews for
50
77
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for our first night before starting a surfing/ yoga retreat. I picked it because it was close to the airport and we got in very late.

We were met at the airport - our plane was an hour and a half late 1am instead of 11.30 pm, our room and beds super comfie, staff etc great.

No trouble with the wifi, and the breakfast though a smaller choice than some other places all fresh and delicious- all in all a great find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tembagapura, Papua, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very good hotel to stay in. Nice clean and spacious. Pitty it is bit far from the beach but I will stay there again good value for money. Staff is very helpfull and the airport service is excellent. Thanx guys keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sepang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stay for 3 nights and sastified with the hotel.. All the staff here are great, very friendly and helpful..
The rooms are comfortable, clean and nice.
Very sastified with the aiport pick up service, the driver were already waiting when i arrive there..
Althought there is not much variety for the brekfast, and the wifi conection is not good enough...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I used to stay in the hotel along the Kuta beach, surprised as the location is far-away from Kuta beach.
During my check in, the capability of Receptionist needs to be improved, i thought thereceptionist was new or training while the seniors kept busy with their computer rather than assist the one who handle me.
The room was spacious and clean with the balcony facing to the pool, but there were many mosquitoes in the room.
Thing that annoyed me was my problem with the wi-fi, at the lobby area the wi-fi is free but if you want to use the wi-fi in the room you have to buy the voucher. After i bought the voucher, pity of me, the server had problem, they excused me that i had to wait for min one hour when it was already 23.30 and i had deadline.
The breakfast was ok, but from all my experiences i'd rather not to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Affordable, really friendly staff, nice rooms. The issues we had we're mostly unrelated to the hotel itself - namely, the 5am prayer blasted at full volume across the city followed by the 6am chorus of roosters and then 7am traffic. Not much sleep was had, but the hotel was not to blame.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A well maintained and clean hotel, a reasonably long walk to the beach and kuta's restaurant strip. My only disappointment was before checking in, I was assured there was wifi access. The wifi didn't work the whole time I was there. Despite telling the reception staff, it did not seems they made any effort to fix this. My business was done in the Black Canyon cafe in the Discovery Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Tuban Inn Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#9 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Tuban Inn Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aston Tuban Inn Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Tuban Inn Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.