We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Tuban Inn Bali to your Saves list
Aston Tuban Inn Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Perth, Australia
1 review
“My home in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I really love this place. Have stayed here about 10 times and every time I get treated like family, All the staff, from reception to bar staff to masseurs to gardeners are extremely friendly. I have stayed at other hotels in Bali and around the world but this is by far my favourite. I have Multiple Scerlosis and use crutches. All the staff help me out without being annoying.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but because I find it difficult in a bath\shower (I have Multiple Scerlosis) the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston TubanInn H, Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear PeterVinciullo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are glad you had a great time and hopefully we will see you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Aston Inn Tuban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    139
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
75
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Room were clean,comfortable and spacious.Staff very helpful and they really like to smile and kind.Breakfast buffet were great too..large variety of food.Pool nice and clean.Hotel near to convienient shop/mosque/warong food(minang/padang)/souvenier shop(KRISHNA).Lomi-lomi spa is a great value for money.Reccomended Hotel for anybody coming to Bali especially for muslim.

Room Tip: ROOM 105 near to pool and near to hula2 cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston TubanInn H, Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! See you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. I choose this as my 2nd option (the other was fully booked). It has a free shuttle to the airport which is great.

The staff were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast had a few western selections and a lot of Indonesian/Muslim foods. A large variety of foods some I had never seen before so that was a nice surprise.

Went for a massage in the Lomi Lomi Spa which was very nice. Feel great today!
I asked for a quiet room and it was quiet on Sunday, but Saturday I could still here noise from the construction next door. My friend had a pool view room and on Saturday morning was woken up at 6am to all the children playing in the room and screaming and making heaps of noise.
Incredible amount of restaurants outside too, and if you walk the main street there are even more! I went shopping in a local place for souvenirs (about 20mins walk from the hotel) - great gifts and excellent prices too,

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and avoid the pool rooms at the weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston TubanInn H, Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with Aston Tuban Inn and taking the time to post your review.We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are also glad that you have found your room clean and comfortable. Whilst I was pleased you found our staffs were very helpful and attentive. I was most concerned to learn that you were disturbed by noise from the construction next door. I have liaised with the project contractor to ensure minimal noise disturbance by regulating the work between 9.am to 5pm.We look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn for your next Bali vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

As always the Aston Inn in Tuban was great, the staff and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent. I have stayed here a few times now and will always choose the Aston Inn if a room is available. As a business traveler I find the hotel both comfortable and convenient because of its location.

Room Tip: Business suites are a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just got back from a 5 night stay at Aston Tuban Inn and i'm very satisfied with the service.
Polite,helpful,friendly staff ,smiles all around,pretty good breakfast buffet.
But there was one thing that made my stay a little uncomfortable...We like to sleep with the AC super cool lol and the AC at Aston Tuban Inn was not cool enough for me although they tried to fix it for us but it was still not cold enough .
The last day there was my 30th birthday and somehow they found about it and surprised us that morning with a birthday cake and the staff singing happy birthday which i thought was really sweet :)
oh and also we traveled with a toddler who is almost 2 years old and he just adored the staff there .
Keep up the good work guys ,Bravo !!!

Room Tip: Choose a superior with a balcony on the top floor to avoid noise from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are satisfied to stay at ASTON Inn Tuban especially for guests who will fly in the morning because it is very close to Denpasar Airport.
The rooms are clean and nice, and at 06.00 in restorant already serve breakfast so it does not hamper our plans to go home by plane at 08.00

Room Tip: All of the room are good but depending on each guest's financial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 1 nite.

The hotel is quite far from the Kuta beach but is very near to the airport i.e. approx 10 minutes drive without traffic. The traffic can be very bad during peak hours. So plan your time carefully. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the Kuta city by motorbike. You may ask the hotel to look for motorbike for rent which may cost you Rp60-70k from 10am-10am the next day. You may need to refuel as usually the tank is almost empty when they handed over to you. Petrol can be found anywhere on the streets sold by at the grocery shop for Rp5k per bottle. There is one shop opposite the hotel selling the petrol, and a few shops away to the west and east from the hotel. Another option is to charter a car. Taxi may cost you a lot if by meter.

Nearby area (within 15 minutes from the hotel) - Legian, Kuta, Seminyak . The rest, are beyond 15 minutes from the hotel.

There are several eating places with local delicacies like nasi padang, fried rice, fried indo- mee which opens until quite late at nite.

There is a 24 hour minimart few shops away to the east of the hotel, and also massage parlours.

Kuta beach is just 10 minutes or less with motorbike.

Facilities - swimming pool, bathtub with shower, balcony facing swimming pool, pool bar, spa, fitness club, pool table on the 3rd floor, several board games for free, parking space, free in-room wi-fi with very fast connection, tv with cable channels, refrigerators, hair dryer, mini bar. Breakfast is served from 6am-10am. Selection of food ranges from local and western food. Enough to start your day.

Staff are excellent! very2 helpful and cheerful ! just like any other hotels i have been in indonesia. Service is excellent.

Sleeping Quality - Very Well !

Overall Experience - Very Satisfying.

Room Tip: The hotel is in square-shaped. So any room in any floors would be fine as all are facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive review in the TripAdvisor on your recent stay with us here at Aston Tuban Inn Bali.

It has been always good to hear when people have enjoyed their stay at the hotel. I was also pleased to hear that you have found our staffs are excellent and helpful. I am sure they will serve as an encouragement for my staff to keep on providing excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Tuban Inn Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Tuban Inn Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Tuban Inn Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Tuban Inn Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.