We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Tuban Inn Bali to your Saves list
Aston Tuban Inn Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

As always the Aston Inn in Tuban was great, the staff and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent. I have stayed here a few times now and will always choose the Aston Inn if a room is available. As a business traveler I find the hotel both comfortable and convenient because of its location.

Room Tip: Business suites are a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    140
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
75
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just got back from a 5 night stay at Aston Tuban Inn and i'm very satisfied with the service.
Polite,helpful,friendly staff ,smiles all around,pretty good breakfast buffet.
But there was one thing that made my stay a little uncomfortable...We like to sleep with the AC super cool lol and the AC at Aston Tuban Inn was not cool enough for me although they tried to fix it for us but it was still not cold enough .
The last day there was my 30th birthday and somehow they found about it and surprised us that morning with a birthday cake and the staff singing happy birthday which i thought was really sweet :)
oh and also we traveled with a toddler who is almost 2 years old and he just adored the staff there .
Keep up the good work guys ,Bravo !!!

Room Tip: Choose a superior with a balcony on the top floor to avoid noise from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are satisfied to stay at ASTON Inn Tuban especially for guests who will fly in the morning because it is very close to Denpasar Airport.
The rooms are clean and nice, and at 06.00 in restorant already serve breakfast so it does not hamper our plans to go home by plane at 08.00

Room Tip: All of the room are good but depending on each guest's financial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 1 nite.

The hotel is quite far from the Kuta beach but is very near to the airport i.e. approx 10 minutes drive without traffic. The traffic can be very bad during peak hours. So plan your time carefully. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the Kuta city by motorbike. You may ask the hotel to look for motorbike for rent which may cost you Rp60-70k from 10am-10am the next day. You may need to refuel as usually the tank is almost empty when they handed over to you. Petrol can be found anywhere on the streets sold by at the grocery shop for Rp5k per bottle. There is one shop opposite the hotel selling the petrol, and a few shops away to the west and east from the hotel. Another option is to charter a car. Taxi may cost you a lot if by meter.

Nearby area (within 15 minutes from the hotel) - Legian, Kuta, Seminyak . The rest, are beyond 15 minutes from the hotel.

There are several eating places with local delicacies like nasi padang, fried rice, fried indo- mee which opens until quite late at nite.

There is a 24 hour minimart few shops away to the east of the hotel, and also massage parlours.

Kuta beach is just 10 minutes or less with motorbike.

Facilities - swimming pool, bathtub with shower, balcony facing swimming pool, pool bar, spa, fitness club, pool table on the 3rd floor, several board games for free, parking space, free in-room wi-fi with very fast connection, tv with cable channels, refrigerators, hair dryer, mini bar. Breakfast is served from 6am-10am. Selection of food ranges from local and western food. Enough to start your day.

Staff are excellent! very2 helpful and cheerful ! just like any other hotels i have been in indonesia. Service is excellent.

Sleeping Quality - Very Well !

Overall Experience - Very Satisfying.

Room Tip: The hotel is in square-shaped. So any room in any floors would be fine as all are facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive review in the TripAdvisor on your recent stay with us here at Aston Tuban Inn Bali.

It has been always good to hear when people have enjoyed their stay at the hotel. I was also pleased to hear that you have found our staffs are excellent and helpful. I am sure they will serve as an encouragement for my staff to keep on providing excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at Aston in Tuban. Why I go back, cause the hotel so strategic, near to everywhere ( DSM, kuta square, beachwalk)and they have shuttle bus to discover mall bali, really helpfull. Their staffs also friendly and they remember that - ever stayed there 3 month ago . The room also clean n nice. The pool not so big but clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for being a regular guest at Aston Tuban Inn and for having stayed with us recently. It gives me great pleasure to note that your stay has been a very pleasant one.

All of us at Aston Tuban Inn take pride in providing our frequent guests with the highest standard of hospitality. We always look forward to hearing our guests’ comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to hear that you have found our staffs friendly. Your compliment have been passed along to the staffs.

We really appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
680 reviews 680 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
1,726 helpful votes 1,726 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Aston Inn Tuban is the perfect hotel for a short stopover in Bali. It's only 10 minutes from the airport in Tuban which is very close to Kuta and all the other tourist areas, and they offer a free shuttle. However, next time we will pass on the airport shuttle and just take a taxi.

SHUTTLE SERVICE - We arrived at the airport and exited customs and our driver was nowhere to be found. There were a zillion guys with signs, it took quite some time to search through them all, but he was not there. While we were waiting, we picked up a SIM card for our phone, then went back for another look to see if he'd arrived yet. He was there now, but apparently the shuttle had already left with another group who was on the same flight. We had to wait for about an hour for the shuttle to come back in the heat. Finally it came, but they couldn't park, so we had to run with our bags into the middle of the street to jump in the van. Then we were crammed in - 3 men in the back seat made for 2, and it took about 40 minutes to make the 10 minute drive due to the traffic. Next time we'll just take a taxi. The return shuttle was not a problem, though, and the driver and meeting guy were both really friendly and nice. Keep in mind if you're arriving on a Friday afternoon like we were traffic will be a nightmare, so plan for a different arrival day. There is construction at the airport which makes it grueling if there are a lot of flights arriving at the same time.

AMBIENCE - The hotel doesn't look like much from the street, but once inside it opens up into a very nice courtyard with a swimming pool as the centerpiece. There are 5 floors with a restaurant. It's a business-type airport hotel, kind of like a Ramada or something, not 5 stars but a lot nicer than we expected.

ROOMS - We booked the Business Suite which was only $85.00 per night. It was on the top floor, very spacious, clean, and modern. Big-screen TV, free wi-fi, nice bed, a/c, sofa, balcony overlooking the pool courtyard with a small table and chairs, nice rain shower, etc. It was on a par with or better than most any business hotel we've stayed at and for a great price. I'd book that room again next time for sure. Toiletries supplied were really basic, so bring your own - not even any shampoo.

BUSINESS - The free wi-fi in the room worked very well - not super fast at about 1 mb/s downloads and only 200 kb/s uploads, but had no problem surfing or uploading files. There is a good size desk which can only seat 1 person, and the chair is too tall for it so I had to remove the drawers to fit my legs under it, but after that it was fine. Somewhere for a second person to sit with a computer would be helpful.

FOOD - There is one restaurant with super nice and friendly staff. The breakfast is mostly Indonesian - with soups, noodles, spiced bean curds, fruit etc - but we like those things, so for us this was great. But for Westerners looking for bacon and eggs this wouldn't be satisfying for you. Maybe you can order it though, I didn't ask. We ate dinner there too, and the fish was simple but nice. It's located poolside so even though the restaurant is simple it's a nice fresh atmosphere.

SERVICE - The service here is stellar. Everyone from the shuttle drivers to the restaurant to the front desk staff is efficient, super friendly, warm, and always a smile. An absolute pleasure.

Overall, we were very happy with Aston Tuban Inn, and we'd stay here again on a stopover in Bali for sure. We would just arrive at a different time and take a taxi I think. It's probably a 3-star hotel but we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Splurge on the business suite, it's huge and still not expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am naturally delighted to learn that you enjoyed it overall.It gives me great pleasure, as new General Manager, to note that your stay has been a pleasant one.

Your comments on shuttle service and breakfast are currently under review and the respective department has already advised me that they will attend to this matter with the utmost concern.

I am also glad that you have found our staff efficient, warm and friendly. Your compliments have been passed along to all staffs.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and comments. I am pleased that you would come to stay with us again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn Bali in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you're looking for a budget priced hotel with good facilities, then I would recommend the Aston Tuban Inn. It is very close to the airport and great for a transit stay if overnighting. The bed was comfortable and the linen was nice. The bathroom could have been cleaner, but for a transit stay wasn't a problem.

The pool and dining area is lovely. The food is good and the staff and friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to write about your recent experience at Aston Tuban Inn Bali.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I have noted with concern your comment about the bathroom cleanliness. Action have been taken with housekeeping to improve the cleanliness of the all rooms especially the bathroom as you commented.

I am glad that you have found our staff friendly and attentive. Your compliments have been passed along to all staffs

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Tuban Inn Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Tuban Inn Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Tuban Inn Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Tuban Inn Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.