We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Save Saved
You added Aston Tuban Inn Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Tuban Inn Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at Aston in Tuban. Why I go back, cause the hotel so strategic, near to everywhere ( DSM, kuta square, beachwalk)and they have shuttle bus to discover mall bali, really helpfull. Their staffs also friendly and they remember that - ever stayed there 3 month ago . The room also clean n nice. The pool not so big but clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for being a regular guest at Aston Tuban Inn and for having stayed with us recently. It gives me great pleasure to note that your stay has been a very pleasant one.

All of us at Aston Tuban Inn take pride in providing our frequent guests with the highest standard of hospitality. We always look forward to hearing our guests’ comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to hear that you have found our staffs friendly. Your compliment have been passed along to the staffs.

We really appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    135
    54
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
70
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
681 reviews 681 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
1,593 helpful votes 1,593 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Aston Inn Tuban is the perfect hotel for a short stopover in Bali. It's only 10 minutes from the airport in Tuban which is very close to Kuta and all the other tourist areas, and they offer a free shuttle. However, next time we will pass on the airport shuttle and just take a taxi.

SHUTTLE SERVICE - We arrived at the airport and exited customs and our driver was nowhere to be found. There were a zillion guys with signs, it took quite some time to search through them all, but he was not there. While we were waiting, we picked up a SIM card for our phone, then went back for another look to see if he'd arrived yet. He was there now, but apparently the shuttle had already left with another group who was on the same flight. We had to wait for about an hour for the shuttle to come back in the heat. Finally it came, but they couldn't park, so we had to run with our bags into the middle of the street to jump in the van. Then we were crammed in - 3 men in the back seat made for 2, and it took about 40 minutes to make the 10 minute drive due to the traffic. Next time we'll just take a taxi. The return shuttle was not a problem, though, and the driver and meeting guy were both really friendly and nice. Keep in mind if you're arriving on a Friday afternoon like we were traffic will be a nightmare, so plan for a different arrival day. There is construction at the airport which makes it grueling if there are a lot of flights arriving at the same time.

AMBIENCE - The hotel doesn't look like much from the street, but once inside it opens up into a very nice courtyard with a swimming pool as the centerpiece. There are 5 floors with a restaurant. It's a business-type airport hotel, kind of like a Ramada or something, not 5 stars but a lot nicer than we expected.

ROOMS - We booked the Business Suite which was only $85.00 per night. It was on the top floor, very spacious, clean, and modern. Big-screen TV, free wi-fi, nice bed, a/c, sofa, balcony overlooking the pool courtyard with a small table and chairs, nice rain shower, etc. It was on a par with or better than most any business hotel we've stayed at and for a great price. I'd book that room again next time for sure. Toiletries supplied were really basic, so bring your own - not even any shampoo.

BUSINESS - The free wi-fi in the room worked very well - not super fast at about 1 mb/s downloads and only 200 kb/s uploads, but had no problem surfing or uploading files. There is a good size desk which can only seat 1 person, and the chair is too tall for it so I had to remove the drawers to fit my legs under it, but after that it was fine. Somewhere for a second person to sit with a computer would be helpful.

FOOD - There is one restaurant with super nice and friendly staff. The breakfast is mostly Indonesian - with soups, noodles, spiced bean curds, fruit etc - but we like those things, so for us this was great. But for Westerners looking for bacon and eggs this wouldn't be satisfying for you. Maybe you can order it though, I didn't ask. We ate dinner there too, and the fish was simple but nice. It's located poolside so even though the restaurant is simple it's a nice fresh atmosphere.

SERVICE - The service here is stellar. Everyone from the shuttle drivers to the restaurant to the front desk staff is efficient, super friendly, warm, and always a smile. An absolute pleasure.

Overall, we were very happy with Aston Tuban Inn, and we'd stay here again on a stopover in Bali for sure. We would just arrive at a different time and take a taxi I think. It's probably a 3-star hotel but we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Splurge on the business suite, it's huge and still not expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am naturally delighted to learn that you enjoyed it overall.It gives me great pleasure, as new General Manager, to note that your stay has been a pleasant one.

Your comments on shuttle service and breakfast are currently under review and the respective department has already advised me that they will attend to this matter with the utmost concern.

I am also glad that you have found our staff efficient, warm and friendly. Your compliments have been passed along to all staffs.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and comments. I am pleased that you would come to stay with us again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn Bali in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you're looking for a budget priced hotel with good facilities, then I would recommend the Aston Tuban Inn. It is very close to the airport and great for a transit stay if overnighting. The bed was comfortable and the linen was nice. The bathroom could have been cleaner, but for a transit stay wasn't a problem.

The pool and dining area is lovely. The food is good and the staff and friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to write about your recent experience at Aston Tuban Inn Bali.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I have noted with concern your comment about the bathroom cleanliness. Action have been taken with housekeeping to improve the cleanliness of the all rooms especially the bathroom as you commented.

I am glad that you have found our staff friendly and attentive. Your compliments have been passed along to all staffs

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here! Staff are very efficient and friendly, made us feel very welcome. A relaxing atmosphere, beautiful restaurant/pool area. Rooms were nice and a good size. The airport shuttle service was handy. Good value for money. We have stayed there twice now and would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your return visit. We are indeed very pleased to have you back with us. We appreciate your time and effort to make us aware of your delightful experience in our hotel.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs effort and take the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Aston Tuban Inn a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Got upgraded during checkin, the room just next to swimming pool. Great room decor and good service by staff. Do make use of the free airport pick up as well as shuttle to Kuta.

Breakfast selection too simple. But well its not a five star hotel so its understanable. Tried the spa, cost wise is standard, service is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for staying at Aston Tuban Inn on your recent visit to Bali and for taking the time to convey your comment. I certainly appreciate the information given.

I am pleased to hear that you have found our staff delivered good service and I have noted your comment on the breakfast . We will review our breakfast to see how we could make it more attractive.

Once again, thank you for your comment. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Aston Tuban Inn in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

me and my wife spent 4 nights in suite room. it has nice bath tub for 2 people and huge living room.
this hotel is more like for people who doesn't like sleeping in the middle of a party or near crowd area. it is located in tuban, just 5 minutes from airport but 10-15 minutes to kuta beach with motorcycle.
unfortunately on our last breakfast, they served pork which is forbidden for us as a muslims.
very dissapointing moment as we need the breakfast very much because we must catch the flight to go back to jakarta.

anyway, the staffs were friendly and the cuisine was great. but definitely we will not coming back to this hotel due to pork issue.

Room Tip: do not choose pool view due to the noisy which may happens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston TubanInn H, Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I am happy to tell you that actually we do not serve pork anywhere in the hotel. Perhaps the beef bacon used in our breakfast display was mistaken for pork bacon.. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the suite room with your wife and would love to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Having read some of the other comments I wonder what some people expect.. We paid under $100 AUD per night with buffet breakfast and 2 way airport transfers. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed including A/C, plus balcony overlooking the pool. Beds were really comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Yes, heard the prayers in the morning; have stayed in 5 star accommodation at 4 times the price and heard that as well- all part of Asia unfortunately..

We only stayed for one night on our way to Lombok; however, it far exceeded our needs and expectations for the $$ we paid. If you are looking for a beachfront resort this isn't the one, but be prepared to pay a lot more as well. If you need a few days in Bali or an airport hotel then you can not beat this place for value.

Room Tip: Superior room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonTubanInnBali, General Manager at Aston Tuban Inn Bali, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comment following your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with Aston Tuban Inn Bali. I am also glad that you have found our hotel good value.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and Iook forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aston Tuban Inn Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Tuban Inn Bali 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aston Tuban Inn Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Tuban Inn Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.