We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most lovely staff with small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Tuban Inn Bali to your Saves list
Aston Tuban Inn Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
bandung
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“most lovely staff with small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

i was here period 25-29 January 2012 with my husband from on line booking in our special occasion, The driver was picked us up from the airport even the flight was delayed and crowded location for the Reconstruction project. and surprised us they gave the special amenities upon check-in with complimentary artistic slice fruit and sweet chocolate cake thats my favorite one, may be we mention we are in special day.
room was in superior with good dealing price near by the pool make us so confy, even small but in the right interior and amenities, but AC some time up and down need to be fixed and well maintenance.
most of the staff are young and friendly, they always smile all the time with no doubt and giving suggestion and explain about the bali tour around.
even the room manager was so helpful to drive me to the Centro Kuta for the short shuttle trip and picked up on time to the hotel, amazing thing is FREE.even the WiFi is FREE.
came up in the evening, the traffic outside was not the big thing for us because the hotel solved it with the warm and quite pool bar and i ordered delicious " mrs. Bonne Steak Sandwich" with good explanation from the staff that food name comes from the repeater guest, sound respect full creation from the Chef! the price was make sense in average.
for all i really enjoyed on that stayed with Aston Tuban Bali. i m sure i will be back and giving recommendation to my family and friend.
Thanks lovely staff!

Room Tip: choose the near by pool at superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    140
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
75
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Was there 3 nights for a corporate group conference within the area. Gave you peace of mind when knowing hotel fetch you from airport and (later) upon check out send you to the airport for free. Flight was late an hour from its schedule but the hotel driver still there waiting.
My room came with balcony overlooking the swimming pool, comfy bed, room size was just nice...and clean. Free wireless internet available in most area. Very friendly, helpful and polite managers and staffs. Breakfast included in the room price. They serve various Asian and Western type of cuisines during breakfast which is quite impressing a 3 star hotel.
Location wise, the hotel is not really located in Kuta crowd center (which is good for people who dont like so much crowd and traffic jam like me) but to go there takes you only few minutes drive by taxi (always ask for Blue bird Bali taxi as they use meter) or hotel provide shuttles.
My tab charger was left behind and the hotel staff was very kind to catch me to the airport.
Will definitely stay here again for my family holidays and next trips to Bali...and Im very pleased to recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Aston Tuban.

Room Tip: room with balcony overlooking swimming pool is pretty cool and relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My partner and I booked four nights in a Business Suite at the Aston Inn through Agoda after having walked past it on a stop-over in Bali enroute to a four-week trip in Cambodia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Macau and Phuket. The reasons were that we wanted a place near the airport, out of the main touristy areas, such as Kuta, Legian and Seminyak, but with rooms of a reasonable size and quality. The Aston Inn fit the bill for us: possibly some of the best service (at every level) we've experienced in 30 years of travelling in Asia...and a large, clean, very functional and comfortable room. Yes, the hotel and decor is somewhat dated (and the lime green and purple paint-job and matching accessories are a bit yukky); and the sound-proofing is a bit lacking; AND the cocktails downstairs are probably the biggest downfall....but in the scheme of things, we were very satisfied overall and plan to return!
PROS: Definitely the Customer Service focus...on par with the Hilton (where we frequently stay!!!); Room size, cleanliness and amenities...including very good WiFi; Very reasonable and ample buffet breakfast, including eggs cooked to order; free transfers to/from the airport...plus hotel taxi service to other areas at local taxi prices!!
CONS: If you want to be in the midst of things, this is not the place for you...but it's a cheap taxi fare to Kuta, etc; near a Mosque, so the call to prayer might wake you pre-dawn or at dawn...if the local dogs and chickens don't (I used ear-phones after the first night and it wasn't a problem); the "jacuzzi" advertised in the Business Suite is really just an over-sized corner bath with a hand-held shower option (no jets)...but you get plenty of hot water to fill it up!
Overall...well-managed and good value for Bali:-)

Room Tip: The Business Suites are good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Checked in on 9th Jan 2012 with a friend. Spend 3 nights there. The bed was so comfortable that its impossible not to feel rested.

Breakfast was not much of a wow factor. Too little choice and not that tasty.

Room service was really slow. Asked for iron & ironing board and still didn't come till i checked out.

Reception was good though. Had no problem checking in and out. Transaction was done smoothly and quick.

Out of the hotel was a huge bore. No shop to go to. Not walking distance to anywhere so unless u have a driver like with u all the time this is not convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagoya
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, minim not too big make you feel private. So friendly staff eassy to mention name of the guest. Coffee shop in pool view with best food ever full of variety everyday in difference theme of menus. Good place to be recomended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed while transiting through Bali nice hotel clean quite and comfortable if you let them know in advance they will arrange to pick you up at the airport. Once you arrive you will see this is a very big deal as it can be hectic to say the least. Was provided with a safe ride to and from the airport. Will need to catch a cab to the beach if you decide to visit use the Blue Bird taxis as they are mettered and give a fair price. Staff was very friendly and helpful there are fancier hotels but for transiting this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I'm with my family stay at Aston Tuban Inn Bali two nights on January 8th till 10th, since stay in Aston Tuban Inn Bali we gets fully service from the all employee, so harmfully, especially for breakfast and dinner, taste a food so yummy..my daughter very like chocolate mouse from chef, the room so comfort with LCD TV and TV cable. Many thanks for Aston Tuban Inn Bali and all employee, i will be back...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Tuban Inn Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tuban Inn Bali

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 5, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Tuban Inn Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Tuban Inn Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tuban Inn Bali Hotel Kuta
Aston Hotel Kuta
Aston Kuta
Kuta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Tuban Inn Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.