We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopeless” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Next Tuban Hotel

Next Tuban Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Next Tuban Hotel to your Saves list
Next Tuban Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Puri Gerenceng (Ayu Nadi) No.9xx, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Tuban B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hopeless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Room very small and extremely smelly. No buffet breakfast as booked. Location scary at night
and far from everything. We lasted one night of a seven night stay. Opened window curtain
to stare at a brick wall. They could not have cared less when we checked out. Do not go there.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling 2 months on a budget as such and Found a good deal on a room £8 English (150000 their currency), the room was cosy and clean. The following morning we asked if we could put our laundry in and did so as we had two bags full, when we collected the laundry if was 950000 their currency which is ridiculous (£50) they didn't give us an estimate price before hand or a price list at all, they make you sign something afterwards so you have to pay, it's an absolute joke it cost more to wash a few tshirta than it is to actually stay the night!!!!!! When we asked for a manager they gave us a list of directions, they just have no idea!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually do this but this hotel is so bad that I just have to warn other travellers. When I arrived I found that there was a strange smell in the room. It smelled like a men's toilet. And sure enough when I went to investigate, i found those little green pellets that you throw into the urinal, however, they were lying on the bathroom floor! Of course I quickly got rid of them and flushed them down the toilet. About half an hour later I wish I hadn't. Because now something out of the sink was stinking so bad that I wish I hadn't thrown those pellets out. Very bad. Avoid. Yuck!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for short night before flying home at 4 am.
Staff less than Bali typical friendly. Didn't have correct booking. First rooms they gave us stunk of smoke/ mould. Second slightly better- bathroom( same size as a closet) especially pungent. Dead flies and hairs on floor.
Pool was nice, but not as clean as should be- also area around pool less than desirable.
We had just stayed at place in candidasa, and it was such a shock in comparison..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I accidently staied in this hotel since my flight was suddely cancled.
This hotel is located close to Bali international airport. Could be reach to airport by walk in 20 minite.
Facilities are not good. Windows is locked and there's no net for mosquitos. Also the smell of naphthalene in toilet is too strong. However most of staffs are kind.

I think that this hotel is good for one night stay for flight transit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the airport and local food. The hotel is vibrant and inviting. The rooms are clean and the staff will go out of their way to help you. They offered transport to our friends who were not guests but just on the way to the airport which was very convenient. All in all a great little stop over before a flight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Next Tuban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Tuban Hotel

Address: Jl. Puri Gerenceng (Ayu Nadi) No.9xx, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Next Tuban Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Next Tuban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Tuban Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Next Tuban Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.