We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tepan Noodle

Tepan Noodle
Jalan Kartika Plaza PO Box 1012 | South Kuta Beach Bali 80361, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 751067
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Tuban
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Noodle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Savour Japanese delights like teppanyaki, sushi and sashimi at Tepan Noodle. Seafood and noodle infused with Asian flavours and cooking styles are also available on the menu. Located next to the swimming pool, and with an outdoor terrace sitting on the beach, it offers sweeping views of the Indian Ocean. Two private Gazebos on the beach are available for a cosy, romantic dinner.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have walked past this restaurant each time I strolled down Kuta beach, but I only had a chance to visit it on my last day in Bali.
The price was a higher than any Japanese restaurant around, but the taste was far much better, the fishes are fresh, the services are good, I am not an expert in Japanese food, yet they always had time to explain each menu to me.
Sure I will visit this restaurant in my next trip to Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Tepan Noodle, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Alex T

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your beautiful dining experience that you share on Trip Advisor
It’s great to know that you had enjoyed dining at our Tepan Noodle Restaurant and will definitely share this great feedback to our dedicated team as they are the one who made this happening

Many thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in your next visit to Bali

With kind regards
Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must for a Bali sunset dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had the steamboat meal, a lovely variant on all you can eat. The experience was all the better for the friendly and attentive service from DeDe, and topped off by stunning views and sounds of the sea. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Tepan Noodle, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Andrew M

Thank you for dining at Tepan Noodle restaurant and for your great review

One of our selling point is a very strategic location as well as direct beach front view
This gives us the most romantic atmosphere, and with an outdoor terrace sitting on the beach,
You can enjoy sweeping views of the Indian Ocean. Two private Gazebos on the beach will complete you for a cosy, romantic dining experience

You are right “ It’s A Must for A Beautiful SunSet Dinner ! in Kuta Bali “

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tepanyaki to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was our second time for Teppan, it amazes me it has only four reviews.

We got the most expensive tepanyaki option including lobster, scallops, fish, prawns, calamari etc. It is expensive by bali standards but dirt cheap compared to Australian prices. I have eaten at some of the best tepanyaki restaurants in Australia and this place is right up there!

The location is perfect, right on the beach, staff are exceptional. I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Tepan Noodle, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Chris M

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

Thank you for dining at Tepan Noodle restaurant and for your great review

The title of your review definitely will be sufficient for other travellers to visit our Tepan Noodle the Restaurant with a great view and for Tepanyaki To Die For !

We look forward to serve you on your next Bali Holiday

Many thanks and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant, Nice View, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked this venue for a family birthday dinner. The restaurant has nice decking on the beach with a wonderul view. They also have a gazebo that can be utilised for special occasions for no extra charge I think. The menu is rather upper class without being too expensive. They arranged a birthday cake and the staff presented it singing Happy Birthday. The service was wonderful and even extended to spraying us with mosquito spray in case of any unwanted insects as we were there on dusk. The gazebo is really on big enough for 4 guests but we requested an extra table to accommodate our 5 guests making it rather difficult for staff to serve us as the gazebo is raised but they did this without complaint and did a really wonderful job. The food was also very nice. I would highly recommend this venue, especially for a special occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Tepan Noodle, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear SusanneIndonesia

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to share your experience

We do appreciate your great comment on our Tepan Noodle food and services as well as positive comment for our experienced team which have made what Tepan Noodle are well known for

Once again, many thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in your next visit to Bali

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at kartika Plaza so went to Tepan Noodle for dinner, lunch and sashimi by the pool!! I have to say that this place serves the freshest, and most delicious sashimi ever in the whole wide world! Kartika you have done it again with your beautiful restaurants!! omg so delicious!! You must try this restaurant, either by day or night! day outside by the beach or at night in the restaurant with the lights glowing. A treasure!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, Director of Sales at Tepan Noodle, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear lusun

Greetings from sunny Kuta !

Thank you for dining with us and for taking some of your precious time to write and post your beautiful dining experience

Your great comments will definitely help other travellers to find the right venue for most delicious Sashimi !

We will definitely share this great feedback to our dedicated team

Many thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in your next visit to Bali

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
DOS & Ecommerce
E : bandisa@discoverykartikaplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tepan Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Tepan Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tepan Noodle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.