We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rama Beach Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Having been to this hotel/ resort a number of times before and only staying in the villas as a couple, I decided to bring my teenage family here. they had deluxe rooms. their rooms were fantastic. good value and very comfortable. we had 4 rooms and a pool suite villa. two of the rooms have been renovated and the others a due to be done sometime soon. the renovations going on never interfered with the guests. so cant wait for the villa updates. looking forward to going back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Giuseppe A

It was an honored for us to make your stay always memorable

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room

We hope to see you again in the future

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    371
    76
    20
    17
See reviews for
239
395
39
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Perhaps a bit short to really appreciate the full value. Only overnight with an early departure for a 10 day diving trip
Check-in was good and all the staff friendly and efficient. Great room that was clean... spotless in fact! A lovely plunge pool(unused) and outdoor chill area completed the package. Very nice
Early wake-up call happened on time, but sadly the promised breakfast pack did not make an appearance!
Dinner was very good from an enormous menu and the portions generous!
If we were to return to Bali this would definitely be on our list!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear PatsoJohannesburg

So lovely to have you here and thank you for a such a great compliments for us

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This resort was SUCH good value for money! I will definitely recommend / return.

Very relaxing and amazing service. Spacious rooms with a nice courtyards and surroundings.

AWESOME buffet brekky - pretty much everything you could think of.. Everything was fantastic and only a very short cab ride into the main area of Kuta.

We were very sad to leave this resort, looking forward to returning :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Ayla J

We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us

We will share your comment with the entire team

Really hope to welcome you back soon

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our first family stay at the beautiful Rama Beach Resort for 8 nights. We had interconnecting large, clean, quiet rooms with comfy beds and large bathrooms. Grounds were lush. Pool was deep and plenty of sun lounges. My favourite place was laying in the cabana around the pool reading. Staff were very friendly and welcoming even though we checked in after midnight nothing was any problem. Breakfast was varied and two egg stations cooking to order. Easy access into Kuta and cheap taxi fares back to hotel if needed. Varied restaurants close to the Resort. We had leather jacket made from taylor across the road and laundry facility available opposite. Convenient stores in the same street for cheap supplies. Close to airport but no noise. Would recommend and definitely stay again. Thank you Rama Beach for giving us a memorable holiday experience.

Room Tip: Villa style accommodation for couples however interconnecting rooms available for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, asm at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Bretracy,

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you had great experience with us

The team and I were glad to be at your service

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent our second holiday at Rama Beach, and again, can't fault this beautiful, clean, friendly resort.
We stayed with a group consisting of adults and our young adults/late teenaged children. I think the resort catered wonderfully well to all of our needs.
Comfy, spacious rooms, with beautiful bathrooms. The gardens and pool area are kept in what I consider immaculate condition.
The staff are friendly and welcoming, and we all give special thanks to Susi and Benny, they are both awesome!!!
Breakfast is always fresh with good variety, and never seems to run out, but, even if something did, or you wanted something extra, it was never a problem! (Brett thanks Susi very much for the Vegemite!)
We would more than happily recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay far away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Legian, but close enough to walk there and enjoy it!
We will be back again for our third visit next year and I. Sure many more in the future also.
With thanks, Nola and Brett, and fellow travellers.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nola J,

it was a pleasure to have you in our home for second time

We’ll proudly share your comment to all of our team, and we are sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is our second visit to Bali and our third Bali holiday resort. We chose Rama Beach initially due to the resort being so close to the airport. We did not want to travel far when only having a five day stay. We have been delighted with the choice in many ways. Close to the airport but we rarely heard a plane flight day or night. We found our villa to very roomy, with one of the best size bathrooms we have come across in a resort stay. The plunge pool was excellent addition, and we also enjoyed the main pool area. The food choices were more than adequate and the breakfast was part of the room charge, there is a wide range to choose from. We enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea each day of our stay. Also we were close enough to Kuta that it was possible to walk into the Kuta and then enjoy a nice stroll along the beachfront to our accommodation. The free bicycle service was also appreciated as it is the quickest way to get around. What probably really made our stay enjoyable was the great service by the staff. They were extremely friendly, thoughtful and helpful. No question was too difficult for anyone to attend to. If we visit Bali again Rama Beach would be our first option.

Room Tip: Select a villa with a plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Chris C

Thank you for a such a great compliments for us, for our staffs, our service and our food...

I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us. and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thank you to the wonderful team at Rama.... You made me feel very special. We went for 3 weeks for a wedding, after 2 weeks I was by myself for 1 week, I felt very safe and secure with the hotel and location. So close to the shops and beach. Great restaurants in and around the hotel. Easy access to drivers to go for outings... Thank you again... See you soon... Terri-Louise Degan - Australia - Gold Coast

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Terry,

Thank you so much for your comments. Such a nice compliments.

We really appreciated that.

We are keep up grading all of our service to exceed the excellent service to our guest

We are looking forward to welcome you back here

Yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#1 Business Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Beach Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.