We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to Rama Beach - gets better every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rama Beach Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Second visit to Rama Beach - gets better every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was my second visit - this time with my 13 and 17 year old daughters. Staff were amazing - so friendly and accommodating. My daughters fell in love with Edy at breakfast and by the pool, he was so friendly and made us all feel like family. Even the gardener we saw on our way to breakfast everyday was so happy and had a smile to brighten your day. Any issues we had were very quickly addressed by housekeeping. The rooms and gardens are beautiful, a real Bali experience.

Room Tip: Have previously stayed in deluxe room but got upgraded to garden vila this time. Ev en deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you for staying with us.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.

Thank you for your compliment, I will definitely pass to the eddy and Team.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    371
    76
    20
    17
See reviews for
239
394
39
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at Rama Beach was muchly enjoyed. The rooms were the biggest we have stayed in while in Bali which means the extra bed for our little boy fit well.

We were gretted by beautiful staff who took the time to help us settle in and helpped with our five year old and three month to old baby.


The TV wad amazing! It was a 50inch smart LG. It came with about 20 free movies, music and a dvd player.

The only down fall was the "gift shop" aka market. We were harassed a little each time we walked past which we had to do as it was on the way to our room. Dont get me wrong, the shop owner was nice but he always wanted to chat and "sell".


Overall it was good and i would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

We apologies for the service of AKA Shop. we have inform them to improve their service levels


Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in a ground floor deluxe room before flying back home. There are two main but separate two storied blocks – one facing south to the airport and another one near the tennis court that faces west. The size of the bed room and the bathroom was very good. Breakfast was included in our room rate with the standard fare provided. Service in the restaurant was very good.
The pool was excellent (deep at 2.4m) with plenty of loungers during our visit and positions to capture sun or shade if desired. Partner also had a lovely massage at the resort spa centre.
Outside the hotel there were local shops and restaurants to enable top up of supplies. A free shuttle is provided at 3 times daily to the Discovery Centre on Kartiki Plaza. Free WiFi provided in rooms and at the pool. We also took a couple of the free bicycles for a spin on the beach pathway to Kuta and Legian. A metered taxi to the airport cost us Rp 30K.
Overall we would consider staying here again as the hotel provides good value in a relaxing environment not too far from Kuta.

Room Tip: We were in a room 260 at the beach end looking towards the airport and experienced mosquitos at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Beach Resort and Villa for your holiday.
Appreciate your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My friend left her rings in the safe accidentally and the lovely Agus got them back to her in Australia ! I was completely satisfied at the time of our stay and felt totally at pampered and relaxed but when my friend ripped open the package with her wedding and engagement rings in it today I have to say I was amazed! A lovely caring place that goes above and beyond!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Aymes,

Thanks for your compliments
we will share this to Agus

Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a week at the Rama Beach Resort and had a good time.

Upon arrival we were greeted in a very friendly way and given juice and cool towels. They had our prepaid reservation (through hotels.com) and took our card imprint for a deposit (about $100 USD) on in room food and expenses.

We were taken to our nice large room at the back of the property facing the pool area. It was very quiet and comfortable. We had a couple of problems with the room (which is a bit aging) but they were dealt with very quickly when we brought them to the attention of the front desk. The room had a nice balcony with comfy chairs for sitting out.

The air conditioning worked well and kept the room cool and comfortable. The TV was large and flat screen and had about 50 channels of various languages.

On the first night we had an ant problem. We brought this to the attention of the staff and they sprayed the next morning and we were okay for about 5 days, but then they came back and we had to request another spraying.

The bed was comfortable and the shower had lots of power. The bathroom fixtures were quite old and showed their age (in the tub with some leaks from the spigot when we turned on the water).

We went to Rama Beach largely based on the reviews and found that they have been listening and making some changes. For example the breakfasts are quite nice with lots of variety and we never had them running out of food as things were constantly replenished. There were some regular items like: breads; sweet rolls; croissants; cereal; yogurt; salad; bacon; sausage (switched between chicken and beef) and a fresh egg station to prepare fried eggs and omelets as requested). But there were also regularly changing items like types of rice, chicken or fish dishes. There was always orange juice and some other kind of juice. There was plenty of coffee and tea served by the friendly team.

The pool and grounds were very nice and constantly maintained. There were plenty of lounge chairs and you could find a spot either in the sun or the shade based on what you want. We got plenty of attention from the pool bar staff, but it never felt like they were pushing things. The cost of drinks wasn't too bad (about $3 USD for juices and milkshakes and about $7.50 USD for cocktails like Pina Colada).

We like the location, not in the middle of everything (so nice and quiet to sleep at night) but close enough to get to anything you want or need. They offer a shuttle to the Discovery Mall in the center of Kuta that we used a couple times to get to Kuta but walked back mostly. We went to their restaurant for the Friday night BBQ buffet and it was very nice including a Balinese dance and music performance. It cost about $20 per person which isn't absurd, but not cheap or Bali.

We also visited a couple nearby restaurants, Envy at the Holiday Inn, we didn't enjoy much, the food was pretty bland and not great and Green Garden Café which has great and very cheap satay ($5-6 USD for 10 skewers, rice, veggies and two sauces), we went there twice we liked it so much.

We also enjoyed Boardwalk down in the center (right next to Discovery Mall) for a nice sunset drink and decent meal. The food was good there, but not consistent between our two visits (my wife had seafood curry both times and while both times it was filling and plentiful with lot of fish, calamari, prawns, mussels, etc., the sauce was much spicier and tastier the first time, similarly we had samosas for an appetizer and they were tastier the second time). Food was good both visits but you couldn't count on getting the same thing from one visit to the next.

We would stay at Rama Beach again. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention

we do appollogized for the ant problem, we have taken an serious action to solve this matter

and also we have reviewed for the drink cost

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and We hope to welcome you back to our Resort

best regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from an 11 day stay at Rama. It is the most beautiful resort, the grounds and gardens are immaculate.. Our villa was amazing, we had our own private pool.it was first class, the main pool area was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent and we had dinner in the restaurant 8 nights. The staff were friendly, efficient and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable occasion. It is situated in a great location. We had the best holiday and cannot wait to return to Rama .. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Carolyn

Greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just arrived back from a 4 night stay at the Rama. the room was adequate, but the toilet needs a refurbishment as it was old and had stains on the taps and the water was very high in minerals to the point that it tasted salty!!. we took the hotel shuttle to the mall and was told to wait for the return shuttle at a stipulated time and place....it did not arrive so we had to walk back. it was not far, but still.

breakfast was quite good but lacks variety. The hotel was a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment

Your feedback regarding Toilet is valued for us, I will share this with the team and pleased apologize for this inconviniences.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

regards
RITA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tuban
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Beach Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.