We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rama Beach Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“very happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights before we flew to Lombok, just to wind down and relax. Stay in their villa. Immacuately clean, staff were very helpful, gardens and lawns well manicured. One thing that really disappointed us though was the breakfast. Very basic and not much variety. This is one area that needs attention. Apart from this we enjoyed our stay here, with a beautiful pool and good pool bar (thankfully not a swim up bar). The staff were very attentive and helpful. Thankyou !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for your review especially for the breakfast

Please be assured we will review all your comments and we will take measures for our shortcoming.

best regards
RITA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    371
    76
    20
    17
See reviews for
239
394
39
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Rama Beach for 5 nights. This is a excellent property for those who may be arriving late or leaving late due to its proximity to the airport (and the current traffic problems). We stayed in a premier cottage. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. This was one of the best single rooms we have stayed in, in this price bracket. The hotel is typical old style Balinese with single level cottages spread through out nice gardens. The only two level structures (that I saw) were at the rear and side of the complex. The breakfast was varied and adequate at this price level.
On a personal level there were two things that were a little down on my list. The pool is a constant 2.4 meters deep with only a separate, tiny, very shallow section. With an abundance of places to eat within walking distance or a short taxi ride it seemed the hotel restuarant did little to attract evening guests. The menu seemed nothing special and not keenly priced.
The staff are efficient and friendly. Overall, the hotel is quiet and relaxing in a quiet part of Tuban. I would describe our room as excelent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Vincent

Warmest greetings from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

We appreciate for your feedback .

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future

best regards
RITA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very happy with our stay, staff extremely helpful (Front desk look for "Mega" he is fantastic and really helpful and goes the extra mile) we got upgraded to villa's and found them very clean and tidy. (tip: hot water takes about 10 minutes to get to the shower head so turn it on and potter around) we had breakfast every morning and its good to get there before 830 as it gets busy, good selection of food and if you love crispy bacon you will love there's. dinner around the pool is a great setting and I recon giving the burger a try I had it several times. location is good just far enough away from kuta to be quiet but hotel had nightly entertainment which ended around 9-930 so if your room is near pool area you will hear it. we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
The hotel is actively working to improve service levels
and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at this resort for the last 5 years.Love it.Facilities are just what I need for the price.The breakfast buffet is great....and the beside pool food service through the day is very good and also well priced.The staff a lot who have been there for many years are just wonderful.When I arrived at reception on my recent trip I was greeted with "welcome home".I travel on my own and as a single female I feel very safe and secure at the resort and even when I go out I know that the reception staff always make sure they know I am back safe and sound.Although areas of the Resort have been established for many years they are always updating and remodelling.It is within walking distance to everything you need in the Kuta area.Easy walks along the street or waterfront.
It is a resort that is more suited to singles,couples or small more mature groups-apart from the pool area there is not a real lot for families with children.
The rooms and villas are beautifully decorated and large.Your rooms are cleaned promptly each morning and have all the facilities needed for a relaxing stay.
Yes I would definately recommend this resort and will be staying again and again.

Room Tip: I have stayed upstairs and downstairs also in a villa and have found them all very good although I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Greeting from Rama Beach Resort & Villas

Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor.

Please be assured we will review all your comments and we will take measures for our shortcoming.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Warm Regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for 12 nights. After arriving late at night from that terrible hot, stuffy airport, we were looking forward to checking in and going to bed. Lobby had no air conditioning & was full of guests all trying to do same as us. It took a long time before we finally got our key. No problems with room. Very clean. A/c worked perfectly. Biggest bed I have ever slept in & very comfy. Loved pillows. Breakfast was plentiful & lots to choose from. Had big problems with Internet dropping out all the time. They said it was problem with a tree near our room which was blocking signal. Tree pruned 2 days before we left. Pool was great except my partner went swimming with his new iPhone 5 in pocket of shorts. Result - need new phone! Hotel only 5 mins from beach & close to some great places to eat. Walked in to Kuta a few times along beach. Very quiet if you want a relaxing holiday - which we did. There are renovations happening but we didn't hear much noise at all. Only one thing bothered us & that was water didn't drain well while showering. All staff very friendly & helpful. Would come back here again.

Room Tip: Try & get a room away from main road & renovations. We had 339 upstairs next to tennis court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Director of Sales at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback .

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

We apologies for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you.

The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable

best regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

When we arrived for our stay we were offered an upgrade for an extra charge and decided against it but then were given a complimentary upgrade to a pool villa which was a bit confusing but appreciated. Our room was very large and lovely, especially the plunge pool! The Resort's main pool is extremely deep at 2.4m with no shallow end which made it difficult for guests who could not swim. We went to breakfast the first morning and did not bother again as the tea and coffee were not the best. We dined in the restaurant one night and found it very overpriced for the quality of the food. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough. I am not sure if I would stay at this property again as I feel there are better in Tuban.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for staying with us

We have now improve the internet system

Thank you for your comments

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort.

Warm Regards
Peer Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We decided to check in for a few hours before our flight out as this place is relatively close to the airport and has good clean facilities.
We had a good clean lunch and dip in the pool which was nice and big,the only problem we had was the internet log on kept signing us off and we kept on having to log in apart from that I would recommend for a few nights without too much fuss,the beach nearby was pretty empty and you get hassled a bit once you leave your hotel but that's Kuta.
Friendly staff and good price overall ok

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us

We have taken measurement to improve the check in at front office

we will also review and improve the coffee and tea at our restaurant

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better service.

Warm Regards
Peer Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#1 Business Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Beach Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.