We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Save Saved
You added Rama Beach Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I (in our 50's) stayed here for 3 nights in late Feb. The staff, rooms, grounds and pool area were beautiful.. It's nice and close to airport (although we never heard a plane) close to shopping and beach. We would recommend this hotel for all ages.. The pool is magic!!

Room Tip: If you book on the internet make sure breakfast is printed on your final receipt, ours wasn't an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Assistant Sales Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with your boyfriend.
we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

warm regards
Yuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    288
    64
    17
    14
See reviews for
175
290
34
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel (8 nights). The beach was only a few steps away and there was a walking path along the beach to the shopping mall near Kuta and restaurants. Nice breakfast and a lovely pool! There is a very nice restaurant also next door (2nd floor) when you go towards the beach on the right hand side (good value for money). We went there for lunch almost every day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my bestfriend recently stayed at Rama beach for 6 nights. This was my first time in Bali so it was hard for us to choose a hotel. All the staff at Rama go above and beyond with their service, they were all so lovely and helpful. They remembered our names and would greet us by our names every time they would see us. They attended to every one of our requests which included ordering us McDonald's delivery (as noone their spoke English), calling us taxis, bringing us a sewing kit when we had an outfit emergency haha! and coming to our room instantly when we had an issue.

We stayed in a garden cottage (which was a free upgrade from a deluxe room ;) ) and it was absolutely beautiful!! Massive room, massive king size bed and most importantly a massive bathroom! We loved the half outdoor shower, it was beautiful! We had trouble with our hot water at first, which staff attended straight away, only thing was we had to have it running for about 5 mins before it went hot - which was fine, not an issue for us at all. Our air conditioner worked perfectly too.

Breakfast every morning was really good, could have done with more variety but still really good. We only ate at the Resturant for dinner or lunch twice due to the higher prices but it was deffinalty worth it. Massive selection and the food was to die for!!

There was a lady in reception to book day tours or any adventures you want to go on. She was just the best! Had us in tears from laughing so hard. A little tip too, if you take a brochure of a tour you want to do, she will do the same one for a cheaper price ;). Totally recommend the Bali safari zoo, and make sure you go all out and get the rhino pass - theyl treat you like royalty!

No free wifi, which sucked - being 20 year olds we were dying to get on Facebook and contact our friends and family! You could buy wifi cards but they would rarely work, we had to be in certain areas of the hotel for them to work properly. But still not really a huge deal.

Only other bad thing for us about Rama is that it is not in the best location compared to other hotels, would we good for older couples or family's wanting to get away for the noise of central kuta though. And taxis are dirt cheap anyway.

Our trip to Bali was one of the best times of our life and our amazing experience with Rama Beach was one of the reasons! Would Recommend to everyone and anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We apologies for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.


Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here after the All Seasons and have stayed here before, the first time was 23 years ago when my son was 2 years old and then again 3 years ago. This hotel is wonderful, I have stayed in both the superior and the garden villas, both were beautiful. The buffet breakfast was very yummy along with the egg and pancake bar yum! The pool area is great and lots of pool lounges so there is plenty of room. They used to have a pool bar, they have changed all that due to the noise, there is still a bar and a rest/ cafe right near the pool. we had complimentry afternoon tea which was really nice. The only thing that i thought could be changed was the prices at the spa, around $30 for a massage which we all know in Bali is so expensive. There are a number of spa's outside. The restaurant had great food, it is expensive but worth it. The staff are all very polite and friendly. The gardens surrounding the villas are so well kept and so many flowers and fish ponds, really beautiful. We had a small problem with a smell outside the front door, I think it was from all the rain, it did go away.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, i think they would be very happy to change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing your feedback
Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
I will share your comments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future
Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. We received an upgrade from Deluxe to Garden Cottage which was most welcome (for both rooms we booked). The grounds are great with a pool to match. The main pool is very deep in all areas with no shallow end apart from the kiddies pool. The only disappointing aspect of this hotel is the prices that are charged for drinks and meals. On many nights there was hardly a soul to be seen in the restaurant. We never ate there simply due to the high cost. There are many nice alternatives along the beachfront, and a nice little restaurant across the road at very reasonable prices. They would find the patronage would increase if they reduced their food and drink prices. No other complaints at all. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went there for my honeymoon, 3days 2 nights. It was a good relaxation moment for me and my husband. We went there during the low peak season so the place is not so crowded. The staffs were polite and very nice. A particular staff named, Mega, gave us an outstanding service. He offered his help to book for our sunset dinner at Jimbaran and even recommended a restaurant. Though the restaurant was not up to my satisfcation, the thoughts are good enough. The hotel prefers cash as deposit once you check-in, about 1million rupiah. They said if use credit card, the refund will take some time. But i guess its not a major issue if we can wait for the refund. My stay was too short so i didnt get to try the public pool. Overall it was great. Will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: I got the Pool Villa no.126. The room, toilet and pool are very very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location in near the airport, away from the shopping, bit of a walk to Centro and Matahari.
The grounds a large and the pool is lovely. The rooms are rather old but spacious. We had a problem with the shower the water from the tap was leaking everytime you turned on the shower. The water would flood the tiled floor and it became a bit dangerous as it was tiled and slipery.
The rooms had a bit of a mouldy smell, but with the aircon on it didn't cause a problem.
Overall it is a nice quiet hotel, the rooms definitely need refurbishing.
Staff are very friendly and the breakfast was average compared to other breakfasts we have had in other hotels in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMABEACHRESORT, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences and feedback.
I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Resort.
We will review all your commend for upgrade services and product.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Business Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades, is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Beach Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.