We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Rama Beach Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed in a pool suite villa at Rama Beach late October for my birthday. The staff are lovely, service from the pool bar is great and the restaurant staff fantastic! I recommend booking a cooking class! I was unwell for some of they stay and restaurant staff were helpful in letting us take breakfast back to our room. Taxis are easy to catch into Seminyak or Kuta and there is a great spa nearby "Green Cafe". Pedicures at the Rama Spa are wonderful but one of their therapists was very rough when undertaking a facial, despite being asked to be gentle. I would recommend this for couples - not too many kids or roundy party goers :-)
To the staff at the pool bar - spider man will be back next year :-)

Room Tip: Pool suite villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    347
    70
    20
    15
See reviews for
216
354
39
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

when arriving at the Rama Beach resort and Villa in October 2012, there was no room available,eventhough we booked 2 months previously, so we were transfered to the Ramyana for two nights. It suited me as originally we attempted to stay their. We -mum and sister, and myself, didn't mind and having not being in Bali for 30 years, it was good to be in the centre of Kuta-as mum and my sister are enthusiastic shoppers. The Ramayana is a fantastic resort, with walkable distance to everything, everyone is so accomodating, even the security officer out the front would stop the traffic when you needed to cross the road!! We arrived at the Rama, at first we thought we were a bit too far away from the action of Kuta, but afther the first day, really appreciated the area. we walked -2 mins-to the beach- fantastic restaurants that were on the beach, easily walking distance to the shopping centre, taxi's out the front. Sooo much better, the staff are unreal, the pool is unreal, loved everthing about it...highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had room 287, very comfortable, on the ground floor, great location to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights with hubby and my niece and her fiancee stayed for 10 nights. Stayed in the deluxe rooms which are very spacious and cleaned really well everyday. Booked through Expedia at 70% off sale and excellent value for money. Checkin and out was very efficient and all staff were very friendly. A 10 minute walk on street or beach path to discovery mall or 5000rp by taxi. Convenient little shop across the road for supplies and about 3 minute walk to the beach. Pool area has been renovated and is lovely. Pool is quite deep and very clean. Paid 19,000 rp for 1 hour wifi which is a good speed. Would definately stay again. Only grumble would be that the shower water is extremely salty but pressure in our room was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in a garden villa and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
We have been to Bali many times over the last 25 years from 3-5 star and this was definately up there with the best.

We did have Transfers at $5.00 a person from the hotel which you can get cheaper but why?
We read that mozzies were a problem and this turned out to be correct, we walked 10metres across the road and picked up a can of raid and some mozzie coils $4.00 problem solved.
If you don't want to pay just ask at the desk and they will come out any time to spray your room.

Breakfast was really good same as most hotels but slightly better with pastries.
pool area was great seemed plenty of chairs
.
Garden villa room was very good few cracked tiles, very small garden? but all in all was excellent for the cost.
We would recommend this hotel highly and will most likely return. There is a lot of Construction work going on in the area but didn't disturb our time at the hotel.

Eating at the hotel is more expensive than outside ( normal for Bali) considering operating costs etc. Only probem I had was ordering a greek salad with anchovies which of course came without the anchovies and Laksa with quail eggs which came out cheap as chips.
Heap of massage parlours across road from hotel, cheap and good.

Room Tip: Room 105 very good no smells etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was great! Can't fault anything really.... Staff are friendly, food is great, pool is awesome, it's in a quiet location, and only about 2 minutes walk to the beach!! Would recommend to anyone. We stayed in a cottage and it is very spacious and love the "outdoor" shower! Air con was very cold

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed The Resort
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was there 6 days with my friend. Interesting things:

- There was no free shuttle bus or taxi from airport. It would have cost 50000 rupias. I denied. Normal taxi was less than 10000 just outside the airport.
- We booked and paid for garden villa and on check in they "upgraded" us to garden villa. Very interesting. And they guy who carried our bags to our villa said that we were very lucky. Seems that they like to upgrade almost everyone, so maybe it's better not to really pay garden villa price like we did.
- We had to pay 500 000 rupias deposit at check in. They should mention it at websites.
- Room was big and beds were cozy. Some mosquitos and electrical repellent didn't help.
- Free water bottles everyday to rooms but no free wifi.
- You could buy wifi-time from reception 20000 rupias / 1 hour or 50 000 rupias / 4 hours or 100 000 rupias / 12 hours.
- Free wifi was available in restaurant if you ordered something for 2 hours.
- Garden & pool area was very beautiful. But no own drinks was ok there. They charged 10 000 rupias to get you one from your minibar or you could buy one from bar (about 40 000 rupias)
- Tennis was a bit expensive: 142 000 / one hour. Court was good. Rackets were old, they should renew grips.
- Always some free chairs in pool area.
- Pool was 2,4 metres deep, but there were few cliffs and stairs where you can sit or lay under water and relax. Also kids pool with waterfalls near was ok to use by chillin' adults also.
- Breakfast was ok, normal 4 stars food.
- Cheap massage (50 000 rupias for full body one hour) near the hotel.
- Staff was very friendly.
- Beach near the hotel isn't that good. No chairs and it's a bit dirty and always empty but of course it's ok if you like peaceful beach. Sand is brown and hard.
- Taxi to Discovery mall is about 7000-10000 rupias and to Legian disco area about 25000-30000 and back at night 50000-80000.
- Australians in the hotel behaved well, respect that. Maybe they were older and with families and party goers were in cheaper places.
- I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

We apologies for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

When My partner and i arrived at midnight at the resort after a very quick drive, we were upgraded to a villa for nothing. The villa was nice and and always cleaned everyday. The staff are very friendly. Food was fantastic. Pool was amazing, could spend a whole day just relaxing in the resort for sure. Pretty much was what i expected for a 4 star resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F, Manager at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing Rama Beach Resort and Villa for your holiday.
Appreciate your compliments.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#3 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades, is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Beach Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.