We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Setting and Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Risata Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% OFF & VALUE ADDED
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Benalla, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Setting and Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a week in May. We had a 2 bedroom apartment attached to the timeshare side of this resort. The room was very roomy, well appointed with very good comfortable beds, 2 bathrooms, ensuite attached to the main bedroom.
This resort has excellent setting with well appointed gardens. It is an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.The newere hotels that are being buokilt and there are many of them are just a concrete structure that does not have the same outdoor character that this resort offers. Situated in Tuban, south of Kuta and the 'main drag' it is very quiet within the resort.
Staff are very helpful and willing to assist you whenever they can. There is always a friendly smile from everyone, even when you pass one of the many workers going about their tasks at this resort. This is one place where you can relax completely.
Very good buffet breakfast and plenty od eating places outside the resort. Just head out the resort front entrance and head left. A great local restaurent/wahrung right down the end of the street on the right. Really great local food and very good prices. Head right and you have the SA cafe also a good eating place. Good prices also.
Laundry just across the street from the front entrance. Two ladies here look after this task and have great prices also.
You can go along the street turning left and there is another laundry. well signposted on the right had side.
Down sides.... The lighting in these rooms is very dull. Not well positioned. eg in the bathroom the light over the mirror does not shine on your face unless you were shaving your forehead!!!
There is no WiFi in any of the rooms. Only available in the lobby, bar and around the pool.
This would have to be the only hotel/resort that I have stayed in Aisa that does not have WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Ron009

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write the review in the fabulous way about your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that an experience traveler like you like our hotel and there is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay

Regarding to your input for NO wi-fi to your room, we actually provide Wi-Fi connection at all our hotel area and we share your valuable input to our IT team right away to check all Wi-Fi connection to our room working properly.

For your information that we provide Free Of Charge Wi-Fi access in our Public area such us Lobby, Restaurant, Bar and Swimming Pool and only cost aprox AUD$ 2 if you wish to have a Wi-Fi access in your room for 75 minutes.

We would also like to address your valuable feedback regarding our lighting in our room and we are pleased to inform you that action for improvement is already on the plan.

Once again, Thank you for your valuable feedback and input and we will use it as one of references to better improve our service and facilities. We do hope that we’ll welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    186
    49
    10
    7
See reviews for
110
170
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The best relaxing holiday one could hope for, were the staff are so accommodating and friendly. They go to the next level to get to know you. An amazing breakfast range and lovely menu. Lovely days spent relaxing by the large pool. Easy access to shopping and waterbom, just a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear ross_joey

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa

Thank you very much for choosing Risata Bali Resort and Spa during your holiday in Bali and for taking the time to share your memorable stay with others. There is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay.

We do really hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our resort. You may contact us at info@risatabali.com before your next visit

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

we are currently staying at the Risata and it is one of the best vacations i have had. the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff keep them and the whole resort immaculate. The staff are very helpful and eager to please. prices around the pool and bar are very good and also plenty of variety at the breakfast buffet. Large shopping centre next door and beach less than a 5 minute walk. central Kuta 10 min walk or $1.60 tyaxi ride. cheap restaurants of good quality within a couple of minutes walk. If you to relax and be treated like royalty this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear missingscrew

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent experience with us and we are glad that you had a memorable experience and you enjoyed our location, room, pool and of course our breakfast that we prepared.

We do really hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our resort. You may contact us at info@risatabali.com before your next visit.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel probably ten times. I have got to know the staff really well over the years as they are so friendly and so welcoming! I can't fault it. For some it may be disappointing not to be on the beach but there is a shuttle to Kuta beach and it's a great location to experience fabulous restaurants and the art market & shops!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Alice G

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa

We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience with us and your feedback and comment are truly valued.

There is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay.

We do really hope that we can welcome you again in the Resort on your next visit to Bali. You may contact us on info@risatabali.com before your next visit.


Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Risata for 7 nights in April 2014. The rooms are neat and clean, with all necessary equipment. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I spent my birthday there and found a little cake in my room when I returned from a day of touring...very thoughtful.
I also had a problem with receiving old Indonesian rupiahs from an ATM the local mall....the manager at the hotel was helpful in getting one of the drivers to go to the bank to exchange them for me.
I liked the fact that they had a taxi service operating from the hotel.
Only flaw was the location is not on the beachfront...it's a 5 minute walk from Kuta beach.
Nonetheless, a highly recommended hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Sharima B

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent experience with us and we are glad to learn that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our resort.

So, we are waiting for your next birthday and you may contact us at info@risatabali.com before your next visit.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and a couple of friends recently returned "home" to the Risata renewing old acquaintances both at the hotel and around the surrounding area. We utilized our Timeshare that we had purchased a year or so ago. Many people will wonder why timeshare and of course what are the benefits associated with owning them, well let me explain. When we come to Bali we usually require between 4 - 5 rooms for our group and having been to the Risata for every holiday we have had in Bali, some 8 - 10 times in the last 4 years. Now when you sit down and work out all these costs involved, we spent around $6500 for accommodation for 21 days over the 2011/2012 xmas period alone, including new year total for 5 rooms and had spent nearly $11K in the 4 years total in accommodation i were quite surprised to find out how cheap and acheivable owing a timeshare really was. We approached Rainer, the Club Risata Business Development Manager, who sat my wife and I, along with our daughter, down and explained the benefits of becoming a club member. Now i'm not one who likes smooth talking salesmen chasing a quick buck and i can assure you Rainer is NOT one of these nor are his staff , but having all the cards laid before us and after looking at the benefits, the rooms that are available along with the bonus of being an RCI member as well ( this allows you to trade your weeks at other locations around the world) thinking about it was definitely an option. We never brought that trip but we purchased the following trip on our own accord as we sat down did our sums and every answer we got was to BUY. Having utilized this now over a couple of trips we know we did the best thing for our holiday and future ones as well as we love the Risata and all its Staff who can not do enough to make us feel welcome..... Footnote ....the Club purchase was a great deal that our daughter also bought one for herself at the same time and she is delighted with the savings she has made and the world of travel this opportunity has opened up to her.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Allan D

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa

We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience with us and your feedback and comment are truly valued.

We also greatly appreciate on your compliments upon our team which certainly we will share it with them especially to Rainer and team.

We do really hope that we can welcome you again in the Resort next year.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to the Risata in a year. Ideal location, just 10 mins walk to Discovery/Waterbom Park. Staff friendly, rooms clean, pool great (and not overlooked, like many Kuta Hotels). Breakfast Ok. Usual two concerns are expensive drinks in bar and pool, also although free Wi-Fi around pool and lobby its slow and should be resort wide(and not premium payment for access to rooms).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear duvvabubba

First of all, Thank you for staying at Risata Bali Resort and Spa in your recent vacation. We appreciate your kind comment on our staff, room, pool and breakfast that we provided.

We also would like to address your valuable feedback regarding our slow wi-fi connection in our public area and expensive drinks in our bar and pool. Rest assure that we are working continuously to improve our guest's satisfaction, and your comment are well noted.

Please let us know by sending an email to info@risatabali.com if you wish any special request for your next visit to Bali

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Risata Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Risata Bali Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Risata Bali Resort & Spa is just 5 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport,walking distance to Lippo Mall,Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park,Kuta Art Market, Centre and Kuta Beach. It features a spa and a large outdoor pool with a bar amongst natural surroundings. Featuring modern home comfort and elements of Balinese artistry, rooms are decorated in shades of calming green and dark wooden furniture. Each has a flat-screen TV and coffee-making facilities. A safety deposit box is provided. You can enjoy Balinese dance or cooking classes conducted by the resort. It also has a library set in a traditional Balinese outdoor pavilion and a free fitness centre. Free internet access is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Risata Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Risata Bali Hotel Tuban
Risata Bali Resort And Spa
Risata Bali Resort & Spa Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Risata Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.