We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Risata Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% OFF & VALUE ADDED
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I found the hotel average, the facility itself was aged and most disappointingly the gym which sealed my booking turned out to be tiny with very aged equipment. Chipped glasses in the room and grubby furniture, the same cd's playing over and over again by the pool or in the bar and room service plates would sit around on the ground waiting to be collected for up to 24 hours. All hotels run your credit card through to secure expenses but this one bills you and does not let you credit the A$100 to your expenses but will apparently re-credit my credit card in 10-14 days. I would say this hotel is good for a transit stopover but don't book it for a longer term stay. Food service and bar staff were really very good and the quality of the food was very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your reviews.and we will certainly bring this concern to our team in order for us to improve ourselves.

Thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    170
    47
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
157
24
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Risata has been our staple for the past 3 years when we stay at bali. Like everywhere in bali the locals are friendly and inviting. This is more evident at the risata resort. Extremely helpful, warm and freindly staff. The resort is a touch smaller than most resorts but this has a more intimate feel. The pool is great and never crowded, with a large warm pool with swim up bar. It is so close to kuta shopping an dining. We love the risata and will always stay there.

Room Tip: Superior rooms or junior suites have the best locations. Ground floors are better as the 1st floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your reviews and we valued your returns all the time. Please like our facebook page Risata Bali Resort & Spa for updates from us.

Thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murchison, Australia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have stayed many many times at Risata Resort but this will be our last.

The resort is now showing its age and with limited maintenance and up keep this hotel is well off its former glory.

The resort is still friendly and quiet but the BBQ night was canceled without notice, housekeeping was poor with sheets that did not fit the bed and marks on the walls and curtains. Even our front door had a hole in it!!

With many newer hotels in the street and better prices elsewhere it's sad to say but after 15 years we will not be coming back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your inputs and reviews to let us know your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the property conditions. We will look into this matter and will certainly improve ourselves.

Once again thank you for the reviews and we do hope that you will give us your trust to come back again in the future.

Thanks and regards,
Fransiska Handoko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Risata and it was simply perfect. Although you have to walk a little way to the beach (50 metres) it was in a perfect location. It was quiet and the staff extremely attentive. We daily did the promenade to Centro by the beach and enjoyed walking the the shallows. South Kuta is just lovely and away from the hustle and bustle. Well work a stay in the accommodation is tops.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and was a studio room. We had a small kitchenette with plenty of room to relax o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the reviews and pleased to know you have enjoyed your holiday here with us. Soon you will be able to walk to Lippo Mall (closer than Centro) just next door from our property through the beach.

Thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Resort is quite, neat, very friendly staff, prompt service & support, close proximity to airport & beach (which is like private beach with very less crowd), has many food outlets nearby for those wish choice of food & drinks, conveniently located with many massage spas nearby at good rates, 24 HR convenience store next door, many money changers with good rates.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with sit-outs if you enjoy watching nature (not sure of mosquito bites)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the reviews and look forward to have you back. Please like our facebook page Risata Bali Resort & Spa for updates from us.

Thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very Balinese. Housekeeping excellent..Short walk into Kuta square,there is a shuttle bus. Gardens great. Very good swimming pool.What we like most is the is it is quiet at night .Bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the reviews, pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at Risata for a week and we have loved it. The pool bar is amazing and never crowded. It is more for couples or adult groups, although there are a couple of kids around. The staff cannot be faulted, and they remember you after the second meeting. The rooms are very private so you don't feel like you are sharing space. I would absolutely come back anytime. Thank you Risata :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your reviews and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Risata Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Risata Bali Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Risata Bali Resort & Spa is just 5 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport,walking distance to Lippo Mall,Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park,Kuta Art Market, Centre and Kuta Beach. It features a spa and a large outdoor pool with a bar amongst natural surroundings. Featuring modern home comfort and elements of Balinese artistry, rooms are decorated in shades of calming green and dark wooden furniture. Each has a flat-screen TV and coffee-making facilities. A safety deposit box is provided. You can enjoy Balinese dance or cooking classes conducted by the resort. It also has a library set in a traditional Balinese outdoor pavilion and a free fitness centre. Free internet access is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Risata Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Risata Bali Resort And Spa
Risata Bali Hotel Tuban
Risata Bali Resort & Spa Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Risata Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.