We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not get better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali to your Saves list
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“You will not get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at Santika Beach Resort for a week in November '12 in a beachside bungalow. The bungalow was amazing with a private outdoor courtyard shower. You simply have to experience that one. The whole place was relaxed, professionally managed with very friendly staff. The grounds are fantastic and the guests are not the young set but more in the 30's to 50's group.
A choice of the pool bar which is all about fun or the more relaxing larger pool are options. The beach cafe was great & the food well priced. This place gets a big tick from a couple of Australians on their 12th trip to Bali. A big recommend at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Better to see if you can book a beachside bungalow....it is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    183
    50
    20
    4
See reviews for
147
208
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Well where do i start:
1. The room was very ordinary not even a DVD Player.
2. The water in the shower stunk most of the time then would go thru the whole room.
3. Breakfast was also pretty ordinary for a 5star hotel.

To sum it all up: this Hotel is dire need of a renovation (getting very dated) for the price they charge (because we have stayed at closer to Kuta Hotels for a much better rate & conditions) for any traveler i would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at kartika, dynasty, Bintang bali, sun island, hard rock and this is the best hotel on Jalan kartika plaza. The staff are lovely, the food excellent and the gardens relaxing. I recommend that if you stay here book a premier room at the front of the hotel, it has a swim up bar in a lovely pool area.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

with a little shopping and eating included of course. One of the best hotels we have stayed at in Bali. Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful grounds, fantastic pool, great rooms, wonderful buffet breakfast. The Santika is a bit pricier than some other resort hotels, but worth every cent. Located right on the beach, walking distance to Centro and close to loads of restaurants, shops and stalls. Music was a little intrusive at night, (if you're not a night owl this could be a problem) but usually stopped around 11pm. On one night we had to call reception about noisy neighbours at 1.30am, but they were quickly dealt with by staff. The buffet breakfast included a huge variety of foods to suit any taste. The staff learned our names and remembered them each morning. Nothing was too much trouble. Relax, unwind, eat, shop, party, enjoy Santika Beach.

Room Tip: toward the middle of the grounds tends to be quieter as you are further from the two bar areas where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a well laid out resort with a large swimming pool. We had two overnight stays this month and on the second stay, the hotel let us keep our room until 1 pm instead of noon as our flight did not leave until late. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in Sands restaurant one evening and did not see any rats. Isn't there a saying 'you're never more than 20 feet away from a rat wherever you are', it's just that sometimes you see them and sometimes you don't!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Santika 4 times now, and on our arrival we had a letter in our room saying Welcome home, and it did feel like home. The staff are amazing throughout the hotel.
We had a Premier Room,which we found really comfortable. looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are really worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed twice in October, the first night the room was okay, our second visit was in a 'family room' by the gardens and was superb especially the outside shower area.
Also delightful was the porch area that was a great place to sit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#7 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.