We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another amazing hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“another amazing hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

actually this is not one of the my choose since my first thought is the hotel location is very far to reach the other location from Bali, However since the opening of Bali Mandara Toll Road, everything is change, this hotel becoming my first top list, and guess what..overall experience during my stay in this resort is awesome...started from the location..very near to the airport (10 minutes)..have the private beach.. (the beach and view is great)..the room quality is average..(correct need some maintenance since the property is looks old) however still acceptable..breakfast menu..(standard menu..but still makes sense)...in overall..patra bali resort offers amazing exerience for the stay..i'm surely will choose this hotel again for my next visit to Bali..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    199
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
229
154
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I booked 9 nights in the Patra Jasa because i read good things here on Tripadvisor and the website also looked good.
At arrival the lobby looked nice but the staff was not really indonesian friendly.
I was brought to my room by a friendly porter, it was room 453.
Well... it was small, not even looked like the rooms on the website.
Because i had a 17 hour flight i just wanted to go to bed and that was good.
Next day breakfast was average, i had better.
I now took some time to look around.
Beach is ok, lot of coral on the beach and in the sea so wear slippers!
The pool was smaller than i thought and at 8 o clock all chairs were reserved by people that put on towels and than come hours later (a german tradition I think).
I looked also at the other pool, a small one, that was quiet but only available for villa guests.
But back to the room..
Really not good!
Small, old, window did not close well, mildew in the bathroom.
And than they say it is 5 star?
A friend of miine stayed at the White Rose 4 star hotel, that was much better than the Patra Jasa.
And also the employees and the staff, not friendly at all.
I go to Indonesia now for about 14 years and i never seen so much unfriendly people working in a hotel.
So.. this was my first and last time at Patra Jasa.

Room Tip: Go to an other hotel, White Rose Hotel is much better, even Harris hotel is much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Close to the airport actually about the closest. Staff always pleasant shows some signs of age but clean rooms and pool area is always nice and clean. Have stayed here many times and have never had an issue. Every one from the grounds keepers to the maids have a smile to share. Really enjoy my stays here and only seems to get better with each visit.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a hike if mobility is an issue they have golf carts just a phone call away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Located minutes away from the airport and minutes away from the Kuta, legian and seminyak. From the moment we entered this hotel till we left, we felt like royals. It is the most convenient location according to me. Just a 2 minute drive to fabulous restaurants be it Italian, Indian, or plain fast food. This hotel had a very nice and calm bar with nice cocktails and amazing spring rolls. The Pool was out of this planet, i have not seen a bigger pool, located right on a peaceful beach. From the beach you could walk down to kuta beach in 5 mins.
The service was class apart. The room service was great.
I have no complaints for this hotel, except for the fact that its huge, a walk to out room from the lobby was about 5 mins. Honestly, i wonderful experience and a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay closer to the lobby and the pool, and do not miss the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We wish to thank the staff, especially Budi who took care of our suite, for a most pleasant stay.
Having stayed in many resorts, we always come back to the Patra.
The resort is big enough to absorb guests without that overwhelming crush, especially in the pool area that we have experienced in other places.
We highly recommend the breakfasts which set us up for the whole day
If you are after a quiet and peaceful stay then the Patra is for you.
Once again, thank you Patra, and don't change anything.

Ron and Annette.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are good, but if you pay the bit extra for a deluxe suite you will have a bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Waste of money. and time staff need to learn English. no travel brochures no tours on display asked staff about tours and they did not understand what l meant. breakfast cold, butler did not show up to clean room one day

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for spending holiday with us and for taking your precious time to post your review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Your points have been discussed seriously with concerned managers to ensure it would not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your attention and look forward to having second chances in serving you at Patra Jasa Bali Resort and Villas.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place is definitely worth the money and a must stay. About 5 minutes from the airport with its own private beach and large bungalows, it definitely makes the stay worth while. Food quality and service is top notch.
The swimming pool is huge and is fun to be in. You can either decide to swim or just sit there with a book and watch the sun go down. right outside the resort, is the beach walk....which is excellent for an evening stroll. The resort has music too.
The wi fi is good...but sometimes slow if u are located right next to the entry gate coz the property is huge.

Room Tip: If you dont like walking ....insist for a bungalow near the lobby. It is a quite long walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patra Jasa Bali Resort and Villas is set amongst 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.