We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th time to Patra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Wonga Park, Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“7th time to Patra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Well we keep coming back to Patra so they must be doing something right. We always stay at, atleast 2 additional hotels each trip so we get a good mix of what Bali has to offer and different areas offer different things eg. Seminyak incredible restaurants, Sanur great for the whole family etc. We always finish at our old faithful Patra Bali. It is close to the airport at the end of the trip and is a good place to relax. The deluxe suites are larger than your average room with a separate lounge area with TV and plenty of room for rollaway for kids. Huge marble bathrooms are also great. The rooms are in pretty good condition and are well maintained. At long last they have put in flat screen TV's although reception/picture is still lousy. Luckily you aren't spending to much time watching TV in paradise. The gardens are probably some of the best hotel grounds in Bali. So spacious, manicured and beautiful flowers & trees througout really adding to the ambience. The pools are all excellent with the main pool being a huge lagoon style pool suitable for the whole family. Our experience is that it is never overcrowded. I think there are lots of business travellers using this hotel too and they don't use the pool! I know reviews say the breaky is good and true there are lots of choices but by comparison to other places we stay we think the qualitiy of the 'western' breakfast is below standard - bad juice, lousy bread and spreads, egg station so so etc etc. I wish they promoted pool snacks/menu and made it appealing and affordable. There are so many close places that offer good cheap food that there isn't much encouragement to dine by the pool. Kids club is a fantastic big building and could be absolutely terrific but it is only average. So much they could do with it to make it excellent. It is a lovely walk along the boardwalk/beach into Kuta so you can avoid the mayhem of the drive in. Lot's of the hotels along the way have restaurants so no shortage of choices. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    199
    79
    31
    13
See reviews for
230
155
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After being charged alot by an airport taxi driver for a short car ride to this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our friends chose it and we were reluctant, but ended up loving the place. Had a suite and it was lovely. Bathroom was lovely, bed was fantastic. Hotel a lovely 20 min walk away from Kuta Square along the beach path. Pool was magnificent, very clean and big. Breakfast was amazing, so much to chose from! Loved it here, would definately recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a suite, it was spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

For our last 2d 1n in Bali, I chose this hotel coz its right besides the airport (so that we don't have to rush), beachfront and near to Kuta (last min shopping spree). Before that, we stayed in Legian & Jimbaran. First impression, it is Balinese theme and security is decent with a short road to the hotel lobby. Taxi driver knows the place well. It does looks 4 stars with 3 front desk, tour/taxi desk, porter desk & lots of sofa. Lobby is quite huge. We were greeted with welcome drink & cold tower. We arrived 1245pm and was upgraded to a suite room/garden view. We told the front desk officer that we would like to board the free shuttle to Kuta at 2pm slot. She assured us that the room is ready in 1hrs time. So we stay put at the restaurant bars and also roam around the resort. Like all users, the main pool is big, nice and face the beach. So far so good. 1hr past and yet no news. So they offer to transport our luggage to the room and gave us the door key. Hence, we board the car and move to Kuta around 215pm. We had a great time in Kuta for our last min shopping spree. By then, its past 10pm when we are back to hotel. We are chauffered by a buggy as the resort is rather big (tips given). To our horror, our luggage is not deliver at all! We were worried if it's lost/misplaced? Eventually it arrived. I lodge my unhappiness to the duty manager calmly. Mr Sudaman (pardon if I spell iincorrectly) apologised and offered (that is after I suggested that they should offers some sincere apology for the inconvenience/anxiety caused) a late checkout and free shuttle to airport (I gave tips to the driver, nonetheless). I think that is a good customer recovery service. The suite is nice and big with 2 balcony, 2 LCD TV, dinning table, sofa couch, etc. However, the sleep was rather unpleasant. Pillow is quite hard and only 1 type. Bedroom aircon is located on top of the bed and it's really damn noisy. I think the unit should not be installed there. Imagine the noise, cold air blowing directly at your body/feet and worst, water dripping if it gets cold (this did not happen as the temp was set to 25degree) Our last 2 hotels aircon was rather quiet. If the suite's aircon is working, we could have off the bedroom aircon. This really makes affects the sleep. Another thing, I think there should not place a dressing table mirror at the end of the corridor with the bathroom/wardrobe. Imagine, you got up, walk to the corridor then to the bathroom with the the mirror staring at you, kinda errie... At night, I was biten by mosquito. Room should have repellent. In the morning, we found out there was no coffee/tea bag either. Well, all is not bad. The breakfast is the best we had with good enough spread. After that we have a relax dip into the pool. Had a stroll on the beach (not the best beach). Nice garden landscape. Staffs is friendly and chatty. Overall, I rated it 6.5/10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were so happy to return to the Patra for the second time this year. We really love what this resort has to offer, we have been to Bali three times this year and were so glad that we discovered the Patra. Its a great resort for the family, with the most amazing pool which our kids 13&10 loved and we enjoyed cocktails at the swim up bar, and watching the sunset at the Beach bar. The resort is in a great location, far enough away from the hussle and bussle of Kuta, yet only a 5 minute taxi ride if you need to go there. There are many restuarnts within walking distance. The new restaurant located within the Patra, which is not owned by the Patra called the Magestro was dissapointing, service was so slow, we were a party of 8 and the only ones in there, yet the meals took over an hour and most of the orders were all mixed up. The deluxe suite is a great choice and is such a big room, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, a very special thank you to Didit, who helped to make our stay a very enjoyable one. I highly recommend the Patra if you are looking for a great resort to stay when in Bali. Cant wait to retun next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Guest Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The villa concept is nice.you will feel that you are in a big garden with beautiful scenery.I really enjoyed my stay here..it is an excellentt place to stay if you come here with kids and if you want a quite time. swimming pool is beautiful and if you want to have more privacy then you can opt for private villa with private swimming pool.
For the food i would say that my family really enjoyed it..
fully recommended if you are looking for quite moment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are frequent travellers to Bali and this year I decided to base us at The Patra (on previous holidays we have walked past the hotel and I have always commented to my husband about the grounds and the pool - and how good it looks). I was a little sceptical about the location (near the airport - ironically my husband is a airline pilot and I was worried about the noise) but it has not been a concern to us. I booked a studio suite for my husband and I and put our children (14 and 11 boy/girl) in a standard room, this was located away from us, adds bonus for us, LOL. Our room 202 is located right near the beach front and is stand alone with one of the 3 pools straight in front of our villas private entrance way. There is a beach roight out the front of the resort. The resort is huge, well looked after and although a older resort is in excellent condition. Our room although it has seen better days is very clean and in good working order, I can't complain. One has to expect some issues with mould/damp smell because of the humidity and constant use of the air conditioners to me this is standard in any Bali hotel due to the weather and the constant use of air conditioners. Breakfast adequate, great variety. We eat at Maestro a restaurant/beach bar that is not owned by the hotel but is is situated within the resort, it only opened in August 2013, and it is cheap and good quality food is available. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a map of hotel to locate where you would like to be situated and what type of room you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I love to stay in this resort. The place is awesome, breakfast is delicious. Although it is near airport, but we can ask them to pick us.
Scenery is good. Love the garden. The hotel is in the edge of the beach, and u can walk to kuta for maybe 2km.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patra Jasa Bali Resort and Villas is set amongst 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.