We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glad to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were so happy to return to the Patra for the second time this year. We really love what this resort has to offer, we have been to Bali three times this year and were so glad that we discovered the Patra. Its a great resort for the family, with the most amazing pool which our kids 13&10 loved and we enjoyed cocktails at the swim up bar, and watching the sunset at the Beach bar. The resort is in a great location, far enough away from the hussle and bussle of Kuta, yet only a 5 minute taxi ride if you need to go there. There are many restuarnts within walking distance. The new restaurant located within the Patra, which is not owned by the Patra called the Magestro was dissapointing, service was so slow, we were a party of 8 and the only ones in there, yet the meals took over an hour and most of the orders were all mixed up. The deluxe suite is a great choice and is such a big room, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, a very special thank you to Didit, who helped to make our stay a very enjoyable one. I highly recommend the Patra if you are looking for a great resort to stay when in Bali. Cant wait to retun next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Guest Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    199
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
230
154
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The villa concept is nice.you will feel that you are in a big garden with beautiful scenery.I really enjoyed my stay here..it is an excellentt place to stay if you come here with kids and if you want a quite time. swimming pool is beautiful and if you want to have more privacy then you can opt for private villa with private swimming pool.
For the food i would say that my family really enjoyed it..
fully recommended if you are looking for quite moment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are frequent travellers to Bali and this year I decided to base us at The Patra (on previous holidays we have walked past the hotel and I have always commented to my husband about the grounds and the pool - and how good it looks). I was a little sceptical about the location (near the airport - ironically my husband is a airline pilot and I was worried about the noise) but it has not been a concern to us. I booked a studio suite for my husband and I and put our children (14 and 11 boy/girl) in a standard room, this was located away from us, adds bonus for us, LOL. Our room 202 is located right near the beach front and is stand alone with one of the 3 pools straight in front of our villas private entrance way. There is a beach roight out the front of the resort. The resort is huge, well looked after and although a older resort is in excellent condition. Our room although it has seen better days is very clean and in good working order, I can't complain. One has to expect some issues with mould/damp smell because of the humidity and constant use of the air conditioners to me this is standard in any Bali hotel due to the weather and the constant use of air conditioners. Breakfast adequate, great variety. We eat at Maestro a restaurant/beach bar that is not owned by the hotel but is is situated within the resort, it only opened in August 2013, and it is cheap and good quality food is available. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a map of hotel to locate where you would like to be situated and what type of room you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I love to stay in this resort. The place is awesome, breakfast is delicious. Although it is near airport, but we can ask them to pick us.
Scenery is good. Love the garden. The hotel is in the edge of the beach, and u can walk to kuta for maybe 2km.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in a Deluxe Suite. This consisted of two separate rooms, one had a sitting area and a dining area and a flat screen TV on the wall. The other was a nice size bedroom with a king size bed and another flat screen TV on the wall there too. A nice bathroom is off the bedroom. This was all pleasant enough - decorated in the old bali style but it looked run down and needed a bit of a freshen up. It was also miles from anything - it was quite a walk from our room to breakfast or the pool so unless you get a room near the dining room be prepared to get some exercise.

Yes, the Patra Jasa is an enormous resort and is past her glory days but it was still a pleasant enough experience. I liked that I could watch the planes coming in and taking off from my pool lounge and there is a nice sunset bar but it is not cheap.

It's about a half hour walk along the beach to Kuta or they have a courtesy bus that will take you 4 times a day I think.

The breakfast is great - everything you can think of! We did have one rather weird experience on our second last day. We returned to our room in the afternoon to find that the key card thing you put in to make the power go on had been taken out just enough for the power to go off, so the air conditioning had gone off and the room was hot.

Strangely when I put the card in to make the power go on I saw someone had turned on various lights in the room. And they had turned up the temperature on the air con to 22 degrees. Considering that this place is not cheap to stay at I thought this was really cheeky! And strange.

The spa was pretty good, had a massage one day that was very pleasant. Was able to bargain with them regarding the price too. All in all this resort is nice enough but to me it was all a little snooty and pretentious - it sort of lacked a warm and friendly feel. I doubt I would ever stay here again - there are other options along the beach that are more happening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Form the moment we left the reception we were missing the great Bali hospitality. Hardly a smile and the room offered was far at the back facing a high wall and another property. It was low season so there should have been much more other options. We don’t understand hotels & restaurants that don’t provide you with the best option available in order to get repeat business. In this case for sure NOT. Everything looks quite tired including some of the staff and actually the breakfast as well. Their advantage was a location near the Airport & Kuta without the noise and the big pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have spent 3 days in this resort and have well enjoyed them.
The resort is incredibly close to the airport. If you had a long trip and most likely had to go through long queues to pass the slow immigration formalities, your destination will just be 5 minutes away after you pick your luggage.
This is the positive thing, but also the negative. The noise from the airport is clearly audible and you will realise that Denpasar is a busy airport.
Besides this, all went well. The room was large and well equipped. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom quite spacious.
The breakfast is ok, with plenty of preference for Asian and local dishes (not my choice) rather than Western.
The staff were kind and always smiling, like almost everybody in Bali.
Nice swimming pool, but a little too much music at certain hours of the day (not all day, to be honest) for my taste. Different music was played from both sides of the pool. I would have preferred to hear the noise of the wind on the trees. Now, most people have their devices and can play their own music, right?
Had one dinner in the restaurant near the pool. The offer was buffet and was quite cheap, but not too much variety of food (Indonesian, at least that night).
Not much to do if you don't have your past time or you engage in tours. I had to work anyway and enjoyed the relatively quiet environment. In my case the lack of distractions turned out to be an advantage.
In conclusion quite nice stay. Recommendable for the good quality/price ratio.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa which are at the opposite side of the airport with respect of the resorts layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patra Jasa Bali Resort and Villas is set amongst 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.