We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Patra for two nights and every staff that I encountered was very helpful and welcoming. They also made friendly conversations with us at times. However, the food overall can be improved. I ordered a pizza at the Italian restaurant near the pool and it was a little bit bland. The breakfast was not too delicious but there was a great variety of food to select from. The location is great. Only a few minute of taxi ride to the busy shopping/bar/clubbing area. It was an enjoyable experience after all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    197
    78
    30
    13
See reviews for
228
153
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We were a little disappointed with the facilities at this hotel. Our room was a long way from the pool and it's a long walk to buy water or cool drinks as the hotel is quite isolated. The gardens are perfection and a joy to walk around and the pool is huge. The best pool I have seen and the water so nice and warm. Our room was average and we have stayed in better. Maybe a little updating is needed. TV small and not flat screen, no face cloths, no spare pillows. The shower over the bath is also getting a little difficult for us oldies and the floor flooded every time we showered. A few downsides but the staff were exceptionally friendly especially the boys cleaning our room each day. Breakfast was very good especially the coffee.
Thanks to all the staff for a very nice stay at the Patra.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa on a business trip. It was ideal as we all had our own rooms with ensuite bathrooms for privacy, but then could use the lounge & dining room for meetings and working.

The view was lovely to the beach and the swimming pools were nearby, as well as our own plunge pool in the garden.

The breakfast selection was fine.

I enjoyed the fact that it is close to the airport so that you don't have any traffic issues on the day of departure.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Royal Villas then don't hesitate. The extra space is appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Patra twice in my 5 visits to Bali, and I'm 25 and can appreciate being away from the party scene. Being a 5 minute taxi ride away from all the noise was actually a pleasure! Lush gardens and gorgeous swimming pools, friendly staff and good location make it a great place to stay. I made the mistake of paying more to go to the Kuta Paradiso and wished that I hadnt. The rooms are a bit of a walk, but the guys take you in a golf cart if you ask them. Nice place would go back for sure

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My 26yr old daughter and myself stayed for 7nts at the Patra, being joined by my husband on the 4th nt after returning from a chartered surfing trip in the Mentawis. On arrival we were upgraded from a deluxe room to a deluxe suite with large lounge and dining room, separate bedroom and huge bathroom, very nice!. before the arrival of my husband i jokingly asked if we could all be together in a 2bed pool villa instead of 2 separate suites and to my surprise they agreed for an extra $500 in total - heaven!! the villas are huge. I found the main pools to be like warm baths, but the plunge pool in the villa was nice and cool. Now about the hotel, breakfast is buffet style and caters to all nationalities, lunch and dinner were a real let down and overpriced, try Bamboo restaurant near kuta square and many others along the walkway at the front of the hotel. Watch minibar, they charge for what you had, but do not replace, so then the next day, you get charged again! Always ask for a metered taxi, light blue ones, tariff shouldnt be anymore than 25,000 rupiah to anywhere in kuta surrounds. Overall, a great hotel and very close to the airport, but not noisy.

Room Tip: always ask for an upgrade - you never know if you dont ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

i came here on a business meeting. on the arrival i know that this hotel is not suitable for meeting, but excellent for holiday.
we came late, around 9 pm and the receptionist was not welcome us warmly, i don't know but for this kind of hotel i think front office is the main point. the bald receptionist, he dont talk too much and not directed to our room.
room was very... very... ok, but the direction to that room is not so clear. facilities is good, but breakfast is not variative and boring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Once again we had our yearly holiday at the Patra, along with our family and extended friends.
Like always the hotel, staff, and the rooms were all great! The service excels and there is never any problems. The beautiful grounds, fantastic friendly staff, the security, all who are only to willing to help out where ever possible, even when my mothers wheel chair arm broke at the weld the maintenance staff were there in a jiffy and returned same day all fixed and at no cost! The Patra is so peaceful even though its along side the airport, you don't get much noise, and to sit there watching the planes arrive and depart is astounding. step out on the beach and you have sunsets you wouldn't beleive, absolutely beautiful. Its a lovely 20 min walk along the paved path to Kuta, you can carry out all the shopping and then a 5min taxi ride back to hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in Bali over the years, but the Patra has now become our second home,we have stayed there for the past 5 years and will stay there always. The pools are great, the swim up bar is fantastic. Our stay extremley pleasant like always!!!!
OK many complain about the prices being a little high, but you are in a 5 star hotel and looked after like 5 star people. Well done to all at the Patra.

Room Tip: location to airport fantastic! minimal travel time to get to hotel (5mins)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Patra Bali Resort & Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patra Jasa Bali Resort and Villas is set amongst 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.