We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of de Bali Cafe and Resto

de Bali Cafe and Resto
Jl.Wana Segara, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Tuban
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: near Risata and Hotel Aston
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Visited here based on reviews from TA travellers + wasn't disappointed.

Kitchen located at the front of the restaurant so you can see the food being cooked.
The restaurant was 3/4 when we visited which gave me confidence....Excellent choice of local + western dishes , cheapest bintangs I had whilst in Bali + probably the most value for money meal I had during my stay.

Would return + visit with friends !

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Discovered this little cafe/resto by chance early in our holiday. We went back every night for dinner the food is fantastic, beer is icy cold and cheap staff are very friendly and helpful. This place is worth a visit you won't be disappointed. The management went out of their way to make our 'Australia Day'

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good tasty local cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Some of the tastiest food we tried, and soooo cheap. The staff so helpful, and friendly

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crazy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Fun! Expect some craziness! Food typical steak house.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe style restaurant, clean and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Great Little Cafe style restaurant, clean and good food.

Easy to understand menu with heaps of options not just Indonesian but pizza, pasta, burgers, Chinese .... the list goes on.
Very good cheap prices compared to the crazy hotel prices.
great for a family with picky eaters and children :)

Super friendly staff that will give you lots of tips on what to see during your stay.

Over all a great place to eat!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed de Bali Cafe and Resto also viewed

 

Been to de Bali Cafe and Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage de Bali Cafe and Resto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.