We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fukutaro Airport

Fukutaro Airport
Ngurah Rai International Airport | Next International Departure gate 1,2, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
768370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 30 Restaurants in Tuban
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Takeaway sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the best place to grab some food for your air Asia flight. Well priced and a pleasant retreat even if a little pricey

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I am surprised by some of the negative reviews. We liked the very Japanese style of decor. Found the place clean and staff pleasant. My wife and I tried two dishes and shared and both agreed they were delicious ! ! Yes there are ashtrays .....hello ....you are in Asia....haven't you noticed them in just about all the restaurants? Cockroaches...never saw one. We own a franchised cafe in Australia and can be very particjlar about hygene standards. No complaints here.Yes...it is more expensive than street prices....all airport cafes/restaurants in any city in the world are the same. We have utilised the Denpassar airport over 20 times and found this restaurant to be the best one in there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice - please lose the ash trays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice retreat at the (old) airport. Food is good, service is good. Bali airport is really awful, and its nice to find somewhere peaceful to sit (other than the ground - seriously).

The super Bento box is about $25 and is huge. Well made and delicious. The gyoza is also good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“To pass the time away at Bali International”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Second time in Bali but this time we stayed north east at Amed for the end if our journey and can take up to 4 hrs by car - still onky $40 Aud to get private car. Arriving 7 hrs before our flight we decided to use the free wifi for an hr at Starbucks outside the terminal. Great place to people watch and catchup on life. Coffee is also good but now back to western prices - yikes! There is also a bar, some western eateries like Burger King and a few others. After that have the patience to stand in the long queue for check- in. Once you are done there get your duty free early so that they have time to deliver to your gate. Most if the aces have the same price and it is cheaper here than back in Australia duty free. Next shop around for a bite. Our first trip we got stung with a $40 US dollars for fish and chips. Go with something local. It's far better food and they will service you better. Don't rush to your gate early as once you go through there are just hard plastic chairs and a few vending machines so definitely wait for your flight to be called. Lastly be prepared for them to manually search your carry on bags and don't help them. They are very serious about this part. Enjoy your journey and hopefully next year the new internationally will be open.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lousy overprice Jap sushi”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Thought of giving it a try at the airport branch before I leave for home based on its good review.
So disappointed. Too much of Rice Vinegar and not well mix. Vinegar was mixed in before serving. Order a avocado salmon and Toro sushi. So call Toro is just normal part of tuna not the belly. Rice sticked on the plate once pick up by chopstick and there goes the sushi. Only thing that is nice is the avocado itself and neat presentation.
No standard, not worth spending on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fukutaro Airport also viewed

 

Been to Fukutaro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fukutaro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.