We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, close to airport. Ok for overnights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Radiant Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Radiant Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Puri Grenceng 46 Tuban - Kuta, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Tuban
KK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice room, close to airport. Ok for overnights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Having to transit through bali there are a heap of hotels to choose from. Managed to get a superior room at about AUD30, booked 2 days in advance. Lets start with the bad. Location is Awful! Located about 5min by taxi from the airport (good), but you have to drive down a back alley for 400m. You also need to walk back up this alley to the closest convenience store. At nights there are no lights on this road, the kind of back road you would get mugged on and no one can hear you scream.
That being said, the hotel itself is clean and comfortable enough. Aircon and hot water worked, although be aware that even with both curtains drawn, at night, passersby can still see into the room. Staff were courteous and polite enough. As I was only there for a night, I really didn't see much of the staff or use any of the hotel amenities. There is a spa for massages and 2 pools, not big but more of an oversized plunge pool.
As there is nothing of interest around the hotel, I chose to walk and explore around the area. It was about a 30minute stroll to the discovery mall, waterbom park and the kuta area. You can order a taxi through the hotel but I chose to take the slow route on the day.
If you are after a quiet, out of the way hotel to overnight, then this place is fine. Not that great if you have kids as there isn't much to keep them occupied and it is quite a distance from any attractions. Would stay here again if by myself, but not if I was with the family. THere are better located hotels for families within the same budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
15
57
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Booked last minute through Agoda, as a hotel option near the airport for an early flight the next morning. As a family, we booked a two bedroom suite. It really was 'sweet' too! Very spacious, lounge room, kitchen, two bathrooms, bathtub and all facilities expected were provided! Lovely homely but posh feel to it. The pools looked very inviting, along with the bar and restaurant, although we didn't have time to use them. Check in and out was very quick and easy, and nice welcome drink provided. All staff were friendly and professional. Will definitely be on our list of places to return on our next visit!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have stayed here quite a few times, and I keep coming back. As the title says, it's good value for your money. The staff are very friendly, and I love the pool area. It's designed nicely, and the lighting at night is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and clean and it's good to have a fridge and kettle. Free pickup at the airport is included. The breakfast had more choices last year, but it's still ok. They now have an a la carte menu choice and I do appreciate eggs cooked to order. I saw a few mosquitoes, but you'd think that's to be expected in the tropics ( hello Dorothy, this isn't Kansas). I think some people review a $30 or $40 room as if they had been paying over $100 for the room. This place is great value, especially for transit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

First of all, this is place is perfect if you need to stay close to the airport. Stayed here one night for 30$ (tax, and fees in) when we flew into Kuta at 12am and needed a place close by to stay.

It's tucked away down side streets which means that no noise from the airport. Hotel staff is all very friendly and accommodating, rooms and property are quite beautiful, double bed was comfortable with an abundance of pillows and electrical sockets. Great water pressure and hot water.

The breakfast (not included for us) was pricey for Kuta at 5$/person but was buffet style and, for the convenience, worth the price.

Side note: Be careful when departing the airport, as cabbies will try to pressure/scam/hustle you if you look like a foreigner. You should be charged NO more than 100 rupiah (we were charged 100,000, or 10$) for the 4 minute drive from Ngurah Rai to the Radiant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Radiant in August 2013 and i booked the hotel based on the price of the property and that we wouldn't be staying in the room much. We had a complimentary transfer from the airport which was really nice. The resort is very close to the airport and down a residential side alley. A Taxi into Kuta is about 2.50aud so cheap enough. The rooms are a good size the only downside being the huge amounts of mosquitoes that were everywhere in the room, we had to get the room sprayed 3 times a day! which was a bit annoying. The pool areas were always empty so it was like having you own private pool. Breakfast was a little average with not much on offer.
Reception staff were friendly and the spa was well priced and good service. Overall i dont know if i would stay here again, not because of the property but mainly because it is nicer to be able to walk into town and be more in the mix of things. Still good value for how much you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was at a good location and it was good value for money, although whenever we requested something to staff, they didn't follow through with it. (Eg. Pool towels, bills and simple things)
We were quite disappointed in the staff service although the restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I bought the voucher in groupon and find the hotel it is really cheap idr 350,000 per night so I think it is match with my need just for one night transit. The hotel have a pick up and delivery service to airport. It is free!! But it is very far away walk to take us to main road... so u have to call taxi and even near destination u should pay minimum payment for taxi because u call them by phone. and it is about idr 30,000.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Radiant Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Address: Jalan Puri Grenceng 46 Tuban - Kuta, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radiant Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radiant Hotel is a boutique hotel cover 50 acre of land and is located in a secluded area of Tuban. Our hotel offers security and convenience of a private enclave. With the spa service, luxurious suites, pools, a restaurant and function hall, this hotel is a good choice for guests who seek for a memorable stay.Guests are welcomed by the architectural view of landscape, with palm trees, tropical foliage and a water fountain in front. The concept of this hotel is modern minimalist and the owner has visions of a highly personalized lifestyle residence.This hotel is located in Tuban, a warm neighborhood area next to Ngurah Rai - Bali International Airport. We are provide free airport transfer until 10.00 pm and shuttle bus to Kuta Area (Discovery Shopping Mall). Also, we are close to busy district of Kuta, Seminyak and Nusa dua known for its tourist attractions and the world-class restaurants and boutiques.At Radiant Hotel, everything has been considered for the comfort and entertainment of the guests. Each room is supported by ensuite bathroom, Wi-Fi connection, 42-inch flat-screen television, safety box and minibar. Motorbike, Car and driver are also available upon rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Radiant Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radiant Hotel Tuban
The Radiant Hotel And Spa Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Radiant Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.