We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Radiant Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Radiant Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Puri Grenceng 46, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Radiant in August 2013 and i booked the hotel based on the price of the property and that we wouldn't be staying in the room much. We had a complimentary transfer from the airport which was really nice. The resort is very close to the airport and down a residential side alley. A Taxi into Kuta is about 2.50aud so cheap enough. The rooms are a good size the only downside being the huge amounts of mosquitoes that were everywhere in the room, we had to get the room sprayed 3 times a day! which was a bit annoying. The pool areas were always empty so it was like having you own private pool. Breakfast was a little average with not much on offer.
Reception staff were friendly and the spa was well priced and good service. Overall i dont know if i would stay here again, not because of the property but mainly because it is nicer to be able to walk into town and be more in the mix of things. Still good value for how much you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
71
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was at a good location and it was good value for money, although whenever we requested something to staff, they didn't follow through with it. (Eg. Pool towels, bills and simple things)
We were quite disappointed in the staff service although the restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I bought the voucher in groupon and find the hotel it is really cheap idr 350,000 per night so I think it is match with my need just for one night transit. The hotel have a pick up and delivery service to airport. It is free!! But it is very far away walk to take us to main road... so u have to call taxi and even near destination u should pay minimum payment for taxi because u call them by phone. and it is about idr 30,000.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was alright but the real highlight are the associates.Yunie did a tremendous job in making me feel welcomed with her great hospitality.Sari and Juni were pleasant too.
The buffet breakfast should have more variety and i hope the hotel will improve on this.Rooms were ok but we felt the air-cond was not cool enough.Overall its an above average hotel with first class staffs.

Room Tip: Book directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the last 2 nights of our stay in Bali. We were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival which had a very comfortable lounge with cosy couch. Our room was very clean and spacious. The breakfasts were fine, omelettes or eggs however you want them, pancakes, Asian dishes, fruit etc. staff were all lovely. Spa massage was really good !!! Hotel manager let us hold on to our room until 9pm with a minimal small surcharge before free drop off at the airport. Had a really tasty meal in the restaurant prior to leaving. Pools were clean and nice. Good wifi access. Free shuttle to Discovery mall which is fantastic for shopping and eating and is right on Kuta beach. No complaints about this hotel particularly as the price was so good. Perfect for first arriving in Bali or prior to leaving.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the radiant for one night only as we arrived quiet late so we needed a place to sleep at before we went to our resort!!

The only thing I can sugest is that you should not stay here!

On arrival the service was avrege, we got taken to our room that was supposed to be "deluxe" or "supreme" with a pool view!! Room was a good size but dirty! And no pool view, Floor Tiles had dark scratches on them, the table was dusty, the sheets had this slightly yellow color, the walls were bare.

The bathroom was the worst i've seen in a while, the bench around the sink was dirty and needed a wipe, the shower was filthy, like mouldy in the corners and had this yucky non slip mat to stand on that appeared more brown than black, i had to use thongs inside the shower!! And the tiles around the toilet bowl appeared stained and corners were black! And the actuall shower had minimal water coming out of it!

Ohhh and the "buffet breakfast" consisted of toast, noodles and rice !

There are 2 pools that no one was using and they looked pretty avrege too!

So my advice is not to stay here and avoid it if you can!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Booked this hotel as I needed 3 times a one night stay next to the airport in Denpasar. Radiant exceeded my expectations: large room and bathroom, best beds I had over the last month, nice pools, airport pick up service, downtown shuttle and very friendly staff. All at a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Though free wifi is offered on the premises, rooms closest to reception have in room coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Radiant Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Puri Grenceng 46, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#6 Family Hotel in Tuban
#7 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radiant Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radiant Hotel is a boutique hotel cover 50 acre of land and is located in a secluded area of Tuban. Our hotel offers security and convenience of a private enclave. With the spa service, luxurious suites, pools, a restaurant and function hall, this hotel is a good choice for guests who seek for a memorable stay.Guests are welcomed by the architectural view of landscape, with palm trees, tropical foliage and a water fountain in front. The concept of this hotel is modern minimalist and the owner has visions of a highly personalized lifestyle residence.This hotel is located in Tuban, a warm neighborhood area next to Ngurah Rai - Bali International Airport. We are provide free airport transfer until 10.00 pm and shuttle bus to Kuta Area (Discovery Shopping Mall). Also, we are close to busy district of Kuta, Seminyak and Nusa dua known for its tourist attractions and the world-class restaurants and boutiques.At Radiant Hotel, everything has been considered for the comfort and entertainment of the guests. Each room is supported by ensuite bathroom, Wi-Fi connection, 42-inch flat-screen television, safety box and minibar. Motorbike, Car and driver are also available upon rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Radiant Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radiant Hotel Tuban
The Radiant Hotel And Spa Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Radiant Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.