We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to stay close to the airport for a night... try to find somewhere else!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Radiant Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Radiant Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Puri Grenceng 46, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you have to stay close to the airport for a night... try to find somewhere else!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The Radiant

Efficient pickup from airport. The hotel is close: it takes longer to get to the van than to get to the hotel once in the van!
Quick and easy check-in. 
Pool looks nice, but we arrived just after it closes at 10pm. 
Bathroom looked tired and damp, but was not smelly. Foot towel just outside the large shower was very frayed. Shower was powerful and the water hot. 
Room was clean but drab. Sheets and bed were clean and comfortable. Aircon had been on before we arrived, so it was cool and dry, which was nice!
Restaurant/bar were completely empty, decided to order room service. 
Rosemary chicken was not hot, but pretty good. Caesers salad was edible, certainly not better than that. Beers in the fridge were not cold enough, so I didn't drink anything. 
Very strange to have a glass door to the room, with a strong light in the passageway just outside the door, so you have this bright light shining into the room all night. Very annoying. We hung a towel over the door and managed to close it. 
The free wifi in room works well, but both my wife and I had to keep signing into it every few minutes. 
In the morning there were kids screaming at the pool at 7am, and as this is a courtyard type of pool, the sound reverberates around to all the rooms, however we had to get up at that time anyway, but I would have kicked up a fuss if I had intended to stay asleep. 
Breakfast is pretty poor. Noodles and rice and a couple of sweet cakes. Fortunately it occurred to us to ask for scrambled eggs, and although salty at least it was "real food".

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    75
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
24
76
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent location very close to the airport. Friendly staff and good service. Breakfast was good, and the staff helped wrap our meal up (to go) as we had a very early departure. The bathrooms show signs of humidity wear, but it is clean, and the price is affordable, and that highly affected our choice. Pool is good. I wanted to try the spa service, but didn't book in advance and it was sold out.

Room Tip: I prefer pool room, but there can be noise from the people using the pool - not a bother for me, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Photos are completely photoshopped and not real. This place is tired and dingy. Rooms were dirty with stained sheets. The staff was not helpful and didn't seem surprised in the slightest that the sheets were dirty. Took 45 min to have boarding passes printed. 30 min to get new sheets. When looking for the hotel, had to call to get directions and the staff couldn't even tell us (or the driver) how to get to the hotel, nor that there were no signs on the main road leading to it. Then didn't answer the phone for 25 min when we called back to ask for further directions - had to ask adjacent hotel. Total dump. Stay away. 150 list price is a total joke.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was there on waiting for my flight back to Singapore. Arrived at around 11pm and check-out 4.30am - in such a short wait & getting all attraction already closed, all i need is a short - good sleep... and that was what the hotel provided... fluffy pillows and firm bed. Although this hotel is so near too airport - there's no noise from airport traffic.
Value for money! My transit rate includes free airport transfer - very convenient especially when you have to rush to airport so early morning, and since it's too early to enjoy their buffet breakfast they prepare for me a breakfast box - very thoughtful! :)
Too bad - i wasn't able to use the hotel facilities - they have a pool and spa.
Definitely recommended this hotel for those transiting via Denpasar!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were put in a room that had a putrid stinking smell. We were told this was because of the (gaping open) rubbish truck right near the hallway & we shouldn't have opened the bathroom door because the holes in the bathroom bricks lets the smell into the room. Why keep a garbage truck near hotel rooms? We only got a new room at my insistence. Rooms not very clean. Glasses dirty. Guy driving the shuttle bus asking me how to immigrate to Australia and if he could email me and asking me why my husband wasn't shopping with me. Creepy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for the last day of our holiday as we had a late flight that would have involved 11 hours at the airport. We were given a Deluxe room and it was absolutley perfect.The cost for half a day was $40.00 and transport to the airport for our departing flight. I would stay there for a few days when I go back because it is quiet and peaceful and great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The resturant they have does some good food also.

Room Tip: ask for a room on ground floor with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice, clean, quiet hotel with a 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle.
If we didn't feel like walking then we would get a taxi, especially at night but we enjoyed the walk and felt safe.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had rooms by the pool on the ground floor which we were very pleased with
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Radiant Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radiant Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Puri Grenceng 46, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tuban
#8 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radiant Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radiant Hotel is a boutique hotel cover 50 acre of land and is located in a secluded area of Tuban. Our hotel offers security and convenience of a private enclave. With the spa service, luxurious suites, pools, a restaurant and function hall, this hotel is a good choice for guests who seek for a memorable stay.Guests are welcomed by the architectural view of landscape, with palm trees, tropical foliage and a water fountain in front. The concept of this hotel is modern minimalist and the owner has visions of a highly personalized lifestyle residence.This hotel is located in Tuban, a warm neighborhood area next to Ngurah Rai - Bali International Airport. We are provide free airport transfer until 10.00 pm and shuttle bus to Kuta Area (Discovery Shopping Mall). Also, we are close to busy district of Kuta, Seminyak and Nusa dua known for its tourist attractions and the world-class restaurants and boutiques.At Radiant Hotel, everything has been considered for the comfort and entertainment of the guests. Each room is supported by ensuite bathroom, Wi-Fi connection, 42-inch flat-screen television, safety box and minibar. Motorbike, Car and driver are also available upon rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Radiant Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radiant Hotel Tuban
The Radiant Hotel And Spa Bali/Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Radiant Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.