We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ENVY Bali

ENVY Bali
Jl. Wana Segara 33 | Holiday Inn Resort Baruna, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361752527
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Tuban
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: With seating capacity of 112, ENVY is a relaxing chilled out restaurant and bar located right on the beach with large outdoor areas perfect for viewing Bali's amazing sunsets. The design of the venue is trendy and yet comfortable, featuring warm, wooden furniture, 'take it easy' beds and uncluttered decor.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate here a few times and it was great. Had the yummiest seafood pasta I've ever had. So good. Great atmosphere too. Definitely worth visiting if you are staying at the Holiday Inn or its vicinity.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear leila01,

Thank you so much for your review about ENVY.

I am glad to know that you love our seafood pasta, fettuccine al salmon and tagliatelle al frutti di mare are the most favorite pasta at ENVY.

And i am happy that you like the atmosphere of our restaurant, we have live entertainment available every evening to help you to sit back and relax while enjoying the best sunset view in Kuta.

On behalf of the team i am looking forward to welcome you back to ENVY in the future.

Yasa
ENVY Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    86
    23
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“some dishes nice others not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The steak we ordered on one occasion was tough as old boots with fat running right through the middle and a real disappointment. Happy hour was too late at night for the adults in the families to enjoy. The nasi goreing was fantastic, the other dishes that we had were average but not nothing special

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sonandsal,

Thank you very much for sharing your previous dining experience at ENVY, i really appreciate the constructive feedback you have about our meat quality and happy hour timing.

Steak has always been one of our top seller therefore we always give particular attention on the quality of our beef. I have shared your feedback to our kitchen team and they have came up with action plans to improve the quality of our steak.

And i would love to know more about the other dishes that you had that are not up to your expectation for our improvement in the future. Please e-mail me at made.darmayasa@envy-bali.com.

Once again i would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, me and the team are looking forward to welcome you back to ENVY in the future.

Regards,

Yasa
ENVY Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn while we were in Bali. Envy is the restaurant of choice over The Palms at the resort, in my opinion. For convenience, the service, food and atmosphere was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jamie F,

Thank you so much for sharing your review about ENVY. I really appreciate the positive comment about our food, service and atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcome you back to ENVY on your next visit to Bali.

Regards,

Yasa,
ENVY Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

excellent location, right on the beach, great place for dinner with family, well trained staff, prompt service, good food including kids menu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jeyeem,


Thank you so much for your review about ENVY. Me and the team are really appreciate the positive comments you have.

I am lookign forward to welcome you back to ENVY.

Regards,

Yasa
ENVY Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osan, South Korea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved this restraunt! Great food, great drinks and an amazing view:) We had several meals here and were never disappointed. Make sure you go early for dinner or make a reservation because there is limited seating and it fills up fast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasa-ENVY, Manager at ENVY Bali, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Renee K,

Thank you very much for your review about ENVY!

Just reading your title already make me and the team proud of what we are doing, we always strive to do our best to ensure the satisfaction of every customer.

Looking forward to welcome you back to ENVY

Regards,

Yasa
ENVY Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ENVY Bali also viewed

 

Been to ENVY Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ENVY Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.