We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Wana Segara 33, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Loved this place, so clean, family friendly, the free bikes were a hit, kids eat free was great value. we would go back, swim up to pool bar really fun, yummy breakfast. Staff very friendly. kids loved the kids club, they even gave you a mobile phone to take out incase the kids had had enough or if you wanted to ph them to check on them.

Room Tip: Ran out of time for the spa so no comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear AmandaMangoReef,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor.

And thank you so much for the full ratings given to us, as you have seen it yourself during your stay that we are always trying to do our best when it comes to fulfilling our guest expectations and that we would go the extra mile to provide the best stay experience for each and every one of our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    287
    83
    19
    11
See reviews for
373
260
41
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent 12 nights at the Holiday Inn with our 3 small children (7, 4 & 3) and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself we could not fault, the facilities were all very good. The staff were also friendly and helpful and even the staff seemed like a 'family'. We would have no hesitation staying there again. A few things to consider when staying there: If your child is under 4 they can't go into the kids club on their own. Kids eat free only at the Palms Restaurant (not at Envy or with room service). It is located at the very south end of Kuta, Tuban. Took us 20 mins to walk to Waterbom or 5 mins in a taxi for less than $1 fare. There is a large supermarket 10min walk away so you can get supplies there and fill up your mini bar as they leave it empty so you can do so. It is located on the beach and has a footpath that goes all the way to Legian, which you can borrow bikes from the hotel and ride along the beach which is a nice change to walking along the busy streets.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite (65m2), it fitted all 5 of us, but if you had older children you may have want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear nickinoodle06,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us in Tripadvisor.

I am really glad to know that your stay was a memorable one and that you were most pleased by our facilities and the service rendered by our associates.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iluka
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have reviewed Baruna when it first opened 5 years ago and this is now the 4th stay so I felt I should once again honour it with a review. We arrived to be greeted like old friends not by just front end but by all the staff around the resort which is lovely, creates a feeling of safety and wellbeing. We stayed in a one bedroom garden view room for 2 nights which was absolutely brilliant, loads of space for my husband, myself and our two boys, 12 and 17. We had a bedroom and they set up the sofa into a bed which the boys shared quite comfortably, if you find it hard just ask housekeeping to send up a mattress protector. The room had a balcony that looked out into the gorgeous gardens, which have grown through just beautifully, I snuck out there both morning to read before the crew woke up. The rooms are lovely, not decadent but highly functional and certainly very nice. Breakfast is as always, varied, plentiful, fresh and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. There is only one pool which I find handy, nothing worse than chasing your kids from pool to pool when they are little and the swim up bar does a brilliant happy hour. We ate numerous times at Envy and for a view like you have the food is incredibly well priced and delicious. We also room serviced a couple of times for our boys and the food came exactly when I asked for it to be delivered. We also took advantage of the babysitter service for our 17yr old son as he is disabled and we wouldn't of left him alone, she was just gorgeous and he had a brilliant time with her, highly professional and he enjoyed that much better than beaching it with us at Padang Padang. We stayed elsewhere for a further two days and then came back to Baruna and we were absolutely stoked to be going back as it felt like home to us. This time we staying in the Grand Ocean room which is brilliant and we have used that a few times now, great for families with young children as close to pool and children are in the room with you, I would probably book the one bedroom again as our kids are older now, bit more privacy and the gardens on that side with all the cabanas are just gorgeous, book, cocktail, food to the cabana, happy family what more could a girl want. Plus also is that it is literally a 5 min drive to airport there and back but you do not hear any planes in and out and you are walking distance to Kartika and Dynasty and all the restaurants around there, easy walk to Kuta and Legian on the beach walk and even Seminyak if you are feeling especially energetic, I mean especially as that is quite a hike, but the traffic has got so bad getting from Legian and Seminyak in a taxi it was preferable for me to walk and felt safe as a family for sure. Such a lovely walk along the beach and some stunning hotels and restaurants on the way. Enjoy

Room Tip: Garden view side would be my choice facing out to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear wandererplus4,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your stay experience.

It is an honor for all of us here to have received such an excellent rating from our loyal guest such as yourself, thank you for your patronage towards our resort the past 5 years.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this fabulous resort in May with our 2yo and 4yo and all of us enjoyed the stay immensely (we had a similar wonderful experience in the Holiday Inn Phuket so this was not a suprise). We booked a junior suite on the ground floor with direct access to the gardens/grounds which had ample space and the kids particularly loved the outdoor shower/bath. The kids club was fantastic (albeit a little small in space compared with Phuket) and there was never any issue with finding a spot by the pool. The food at Palms was great and surprisingly well-priced and the children ate free (beware the cookie monster dessert as the cookie is literally the size of a plate but they weren't overly generous with the scoops of ice-cream - only one small scoop but i guess it was "free"). The staff at Palms were very friendly and the kids loved especially loved Nadi (all the best with being a new mum soon!). All in all, we had a great family holiday in a great resort with a great location by the beach (we arrived just after 11pm so was grateful that the resort was only five minutes from the airport).

Room Tip: Highly recommend the junior suites furthest away from the main complex, by the manager's apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear iksl02,

Thank you very much for your sharing your previous stay experience in Tripadvisor.

It is so nice to read that you have had an overall wonderful stay with us and I have not missed to share your encouraging feedback with the team. It certainly made everyone proud especially as you have given our associate, Nadi at the Palms Restaurant such favorable marks; on behalf of all my team here– thank you very much!

And i appreciate your highlight on the Junior Suite room, it is one of the most favorites room type with great view overlooking the garden and also our great location being near to the airport which saved you time to arrive fast to the hotel after your flight.

Once again thank you so much for your review, and on behalf of the team i look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at the Holiday Inn Resort, Baruna Bay, this time for 10 nights. The resort feels like home for us now. First comment has to go to the staff; nothing is too much and every team member from the gardener, pool, wait to the reception staff is willing to stop and ensure everything is to your satisfaction.

We stayed in a Junior Suite, Garden Access room which was spacious and easily catered for 2 adults and 2x 4.5 year olds. Beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept on while on holidays. Great access to the gardens and pool area.

Envy (Beach front restaurant), we miss your delicious handmade, wood fired pizzas, our kids are always asking for their Envy pizzas. The sunset every night while relaxing with a cold drink and dinner was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Palms Restaurant. Great selection for breakfast, enjoyed too many pancakes and omelettes. Their best kept secret was the dinner menu which has an excellent selection of local food which we only found out about on the second last night. Kids also loved the Nasi Goreng!

My wife raved about the Tea Tree spa and couldn’t keep her away from it.

Thank you again to the wonderful staff at the Holiday Inn, you made it another memorable trip which our family will treasure. We can’t wait to return again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear MarcusMawby,

Thank you very much for your review about our resort.

It is an honor to us all here to have receive such an excellent review scores from a loyal guest such as yourself, and thank you once again for your kind commendations towards our resort facilities and i am happy to know that you were most pleased by the service rendered by our associates.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kota rajasthan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

i stayed here on 7th april 2014 to 10th april 2014.its a group tour.a very big hotel with spacius rooms.well cleaned and well maintained,noiseless rooms.great beach just nearby hotel.superb pool with bar on pool.good food quality .just nearby the market .enjoyed a lot my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mannuanta,

Thank you very much for sharing your previous stay experience in Tripadvisor.

I really appreciate your positive review about our resort and its facilities and i am glad to know that your stay was a memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at Holiday Inn Baruna and wished we could have stayed longer.

For the last 4 years we have stayed at the neighbouring Patra and this year I wanted to try Holiday Inn - So glad we did.

We travelled as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids and had a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect.
I can't fault this hotel in any way.

The rooms were big, the bathroom was clean and the initiatives in the room were ideal (ie ask if you want the fruit basket, ask if you want other bathroom amenities).

The bed and pillows were THE COMFIEST I have ever slept on. EVER.

Breakfast was good. The coffee machine was the highlight for me after a couple of weeks of staying at budget villas/bungalows with Bali coffee.
On our first morning we had a minor incident with breakfast and the only reason I am mentioning it is because of the way it was handled - and that it with the utmost professionalism. Head chef Tony personally met with us.

We didn't eat at the resort for other meals but I didn't look at the menu's and it was very well priced, especially for a resort. I loved that the prices quoted were net (ie already included the taxes). Happy hour by the pool was great. Staff around the pool were excellent too.

Our kids loved kids club even though it was undergoing renovations while we were there and so was located in a smaller room. It included lunch which was excellent and allowed my husband and I some time to use the gym - which also was well set up and very clean, with equipment which looked almost new.

Check in and check out were smooth and the staff were excellent there as well.

The reason we hadn't tried Holiday Inn in the past was simply a budget thing. Having stayed here once I will endeavour to find money in the budget to stay again or be keeping a very keen eye on any specials that come up.

Thanks Holiday Inn for making our last 4 days in Bali the most luxurious experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangga F, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear jenstrongy,

Thank you so much for your review on our resort.

And thank you once again for your kind words about our resort and facilities, and it is certainly my pleasure to know that you appreciate the effective system we provide at the hotel such as fruit basket and nett prices at our outlet as what you have mentioned on your review.

Now that you have stayed with us, i would like to also share with you that recently we have just launched special package for our returning guest. simply e-mail us at reservations@bali.holidayinn.com for more detail.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Erlangga Farizky
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Island of the Gods, the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is guided by its namesake, the Balinese God of the Ocean. Located on three hectares of beautifully terraced tropical gardens, this contemporary, Balinese-inspired resort features 195 guest rooms and suites along a perfect stretch of white sand beach. Appealing to families and couples alike, Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is situated in the secluded enclave of Tuban, an easy 10 minute drive from the airport, and a short stroll to the vibrant shopping and entertainment area of Kuta. Guests will be spoiled for the choice with families enjoying the themed KidSuites, Family Suites and the many creative children s and teen s activities. Couples can groove to the beat at The Beach chill out bar & restaurant or relax with a soothing treatment at the oceanside Tea Tree Spa. For those choosing the resort for meeting and incentive programs, whether it is the naturally lit Balinese-styled ballroom, roof-top terrace or the many themed events, a program at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is sure to bring the team together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.