We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually great place, until you need the internet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Wana Segara 33, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Tuban
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Actually great place, until you need the internet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Checked in on 17 of octobre 2013 and stayed for 2 nights, despite of good service and product, the internet connection was troublesome, first day informed on the login id password, never worked, then given a 24hrs login id - but i stay for 2x24hrs?? And right enough, it is expired 24hr later, the help center keep insisting me using the same id password given, i said, never mind let me use my own internet - hotspot from my mobile -

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Gum73,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are sorry for the challenges you experienced regarding the internet service. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    269
    79
    20
    11
See reviews for
328
247
39
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights over the last week with two young kids (18m and 4years) and had a wonderful stay. Is a great resort in a fabulous location if you love being on the beach (and also if you surf as there are breaks immediately out the front). The sand is volcanic so its black but it didn't look dirty or unclean if you wanted to swim. The resort had free bike hire so i rode a bike along the coast a few times to Kuta for shopping (about 10mins) which was a great ride.

In terms of proximity to restaurants, shops etc there was not all that much in the immediate vicinity but central kuta was a 10min taxi ride and there were a few restaurants i noticed had reasonable reviews on tripadvisor and were about a 10-15 min walk away. The hotel restaurants were great and at one of them (Palms) kids under 12 ate free which was a bonus. Envy had a great atmosphere being on the beachfront and with lots of lounges etc around making it really relaxed. We ate at the hotel nearly every day.

We stayed in a junior suite which was perfect for families with either young or older kids as had a fold out couch bed (large double or queen) and super comfy. all in the one room but was split level so it felt we had space and also had a massive bathroom area the same size as actual room.

The only downside we found was that the kids club was really boring (saw 2 kids drawing frowny faces and looking miserable) and hardly ever many kids there. they seemed to be just sitting around watching tv with the occasional boring activity lasting a short time. truly the kids looked miserable so we did not leave our kids there. Our kids really enjoyed playing in the pool each day though so were entertained enough. The hotel also did not have any activities like water aerobics, gym classes etc (gym very poky and tucked away) which can make for a fun atmosphere. they had a few things like kite making but these you had to pay for. Other than this we couldn't fault the hotel and would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear "leila01",

Thank you for very constructive feedback on your recent experience.

I am happy to see you had a great time with us despite the kids being a bit bored. I am quite surprised about your perception of our kids club. Our kids club offers a full day of varied activities that change daily.
I suspect you went there at a time where we didn't have many kids in house and the few kids in the kids club didn't feel like participating in activities.
Full program can be found on our website at barunabali.holidayinnresorts.com/activities.htm
We usually receive rave reviews from kids, wanting to come back again and again.

Your wish for more activities around the resort. We keep fine tuning our offer and will certainly take your feedback into account for future improvements.

Thank you very much for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome your family again very soon.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and we really enjoyed it. The Holiday Inn was great. The staff were so friendly and the service was wonderful. We travelled with our 3 children aged 11, 9 and 6. The pool was nice and the swim up bar and pool staff were brilliant! We loved the location mainly because it was far enough from the centre of Kuta but close enough to walk (approx 15 mins along beach path) to the Discovery Shopping Centre and Waterbom Park. Possibly the only negative for us was we made a poor room choice! When we travel we usually have 2 adjoining rooms but in this case we opted for the 'big room'. Which for the 5 of us, wasn't big enough!! We will most definitely return to the Holiday Inn on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear "Clarisha",

Thank you for selecting our resort. I am glad we contributed positively to your first Bali experience.

The Big Room is actually one of the most popular choices for families who like to be together within one big space. It doesn't allow for much privacy. For more privacy and space, I would recommend 2 interconnecting Superior or Deluxe room, a Family Suite or a One Bedroom Suite.

We are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Should you need help with selecting the right accommodation for your family, you may wish to contact reservations@bali.holidayinn.com

Many thanks

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just returned today from a great stay at the holiday inn. We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and had called the week before to let them know of our flight change. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but they gave us a temporary room which was great and totally unexpected, by 10.30 we were in our actual room.
We booked a king pool access room and loved it. It isn't a typical pool access room but was a fantastic location with access to your room from the hallway and the pathways outside the pool area which made it convenient to pool, lobby and breakfast.
The room and bathroom were modern and very clean with good amenities.
We enjoyed the relaxing feel of the hotel, in our room and around the pool.
The location was off the main strip so very quiet, only thing I wasn't used to not being able to walk out and be in the action however I loved it all the same and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Become a IHG member you get a few extra benefits on arrival. We loved the pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear "jemae_21",

Welcome of IHG Rewards Club. At the moment, we are giving free Wifi and newspaper to all IHG Rewards Club members as well as discounts on Spa and Food & Beverage.

Nice to read you enjoyed the convenience of our Deluxe Pool Access room.

Thank you for letting us know about your arrival time in advance. We are happy to accommodate we early arrival whenever possible.

Looking forward to welcome back in the near future.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

,This resort is perfect for kids and family ,scenic location,food is also tasty , only the check-in process was too long as our rooms were standard but they upgraded 3 persons to villa and remaining 2 persons to deluxe, reception staff was too slow in english but when they understood they really helped us in catering our need , we stayed for 4 nights , next time will stay here only for sure ,regards

Room Tip: the rooms on 2nd floor on the left hand side are really quite with sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and it's been a nice stay. Rooms and hotel facilities are clean and good. All the staff were very nice and helpful with us. The 2 restaurants are excellent and services as well. The beach is not the best but not bad... I have no complaints about this resort. It's a good choice if you have a reasonable price. I would like to recommend an employee who was so nice with us: ANYA, from Front Desk Reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear "Pierre D",

Thank you for the lovely note. I will post it on our staff notice board for all staff to enjoy and will personally recognise Anya from Front Desk.

Great to read you had a good time with us. I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome again.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've been to Bali many times over the years and stayed all over the island but in recent years have favoured the Sanur side. This time my children and grandkids had all booked to stay at the Bali Dynasty (really disappointed with that one, send me mail if you want to know why) and we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn. What a pleasant surprise. It was really relaxing, quiet in the evenings, great service, nice breakfasts, clean rooms and really comfy beds. The only negative was wifi was not free for guests. The location was excellent too and we would walk up to the family at the Dynasty and go from there or they would join us at our hotel.
After a dreadful crappy run down hotel in Kuta years ago and snapping dogs running around everywhere and the rough and aggressive Javanese hawkers I had said never again would I stay in Kuta. Well because of the kids I did and I will add Im so glad I did. I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn (15 mins walking south of Kuta centre here again. There is a huge new shopping complex with a great hyperpermarket being built 5 mins walking away (the hypermarket was already opened when we were there) but I imagine the rest will be fully operational in the next month or so. The cab to the airport was only about $2.50 but we paid $5.00 (50,000) Come on $2.50 is nothing even if it was only 5 mins away. We paid (by choice) 50,000 rupiah each way to the hotel. We only ate at the hotel a couple of times for dinner as there was so much choice elsewhere when you got your bearings and the food was great and so cheap. Even though I've been so many times I was amazed again at the cheap prices especially the meals

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear "sonandsal",

Travelers usually like to stay in Sanur for its tranquil village feel (I personally like it too). In comparison, Kuta tends to have the reputation of a busy shopping and entertainment hub.

Thank you for giving us a try. I am happy to read we surprised you with our tranquil oasis in South Kuta, away from the hustle and bustle of vibrant Kuta but near enough when needed.

We do offer free wifi to all our IHG Rewards Club members. Registration can be done online and it is free.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Island of the Gods, the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is guided by its namesake, the Balinese God of the Ocean. Located on three hectares of beautifully terraced tropical gardens, this contemporary, Balinese-inspired resort features 195 guest rooms and suites along a perfect stretch of white sand beach. Appealing to families and couples alike, Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is situated in the secluded enclave of Tuban, an easy 10 minute drive from the airport, and a short stroll to the vibrant shopping and entertainment area of Kuta. Guests will be spoiled for the choice with families enjoying the themed KidSuites, Family Suites and the many creative children s and teen s activities. Couples can groove to the beat at The Beach chill out bar & restaurant or relax with a soothing treatment at the oceanside Tea Tree Spa. For those choosing the resort for meeting and incentive programs, whether it is the naturally lit Balinese-styled ballroom, roof-top terrace or the many themed events, a program at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali is sure to bring the team together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.