We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay and would definately be going back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First time stay and would definately be going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

First time visit to Bali and the Holiday Inn Resort - the hotel, food and service was fantatic. We had a pool / sea facing room on the third floor. Although the hotel is out of kuta - it is still within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We had an ocean / pool view room on the third floor - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear "Yvette K",

Your time to share your first experience and your recommendation are well appreciated.

We shall be expecting you again.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    312
    90
    20
    11
See reviews for
412
286
46
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife & I stayed there recently, with our two boys & another couple & their two girls. We had previously stayed there about 4 years ago & loved it, & where mildly concerned that the place wouldn't live up to the memories of our first visit.
I am pleased to say that our second stay was just as good as our first, it is such a good place for families. We would certainly go back, as this place ticks all of the boxes.
Keep up the good work.

Michael Adelaide Australia

Room Tip: if you have kids you can ask for an Xbox & some games. Rooms also have DVD players.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Michael and family,

Thank you for visiting us again. Great to see we lived up to your expectations after 4 years.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a third time and more.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was very clean, very comfortable, (we got upgraded to a sea facing room), staff was courteous and friendly. The buffet breakfast was good with a wide variety- worth the $13 per head we paid. The poolside ambience was excellent , gym is good. You are right on the beach and Kuta center is at about 15 min walk. The hotel is not very far from airport as well. Excellent place for holiday and transit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "Harish_1973",

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Thanks & regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Baruna for 2 nights on 26th April until 28th April. Once again the Hotel was fantastic. Check in was very good , room was very nice. I have stayed here on various Occasions before but this has got to be the best, everything was perfect , I had a special request which Reception handled perfectly, couldn't fault the hotel at all, and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "Martin109",

Thank you very much for your continued support. I happy to see that you are finding us even better. It is with such valuable feedback that we learn and strive to always improve ourselves.

See you soon.

Thanks & regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali. What brought me back is the excellent services and friendly staffs who are willing to help in any way that you could possibly think of. At breakfast this morning, I watched the pool bar manager leap into the water fully clothed to save a small kid struggling to stay afloat. This should give you an indication of how far the staffs are willing to go to offer you an enjoyable and safe stay.

The hotel is very good value for money. Room is clean and comfy, facilities are excellent and the food is SAFE and TASTY. Envy and Palm restaurants cater to both western and Asian cuisine.

The hotel is sooooo close to everything that you need in Bali. The best spa in Kuta, Green Garden Spa is just opposite the hotel and the Centro Shopping Centre is only $3 to $10 away depends on the taxi driver and your negotiating skill. 

Room Tip: When you request a room, try to avoid the restaurant and reception areas as these can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "JayTucker",

Thank you for trying us again and I appreciate the valuable feedback you let us and other travelers with.

We never compromise on safety and all employees are trained to go the extra mile when it comes to the safety of our guests. A great act from our pool bar manager indeed. He has been recognised accordingly.

Food safety is also on top of our agenda. We are very proud to be the only HACCP certified hotel in Bali for the past 2 years. This is an international accreditation for very high food safety standards.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing. I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again and again.

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort at Baruna Bali for 24 hours in April 2013. We arrived just after midnight and departed 8:00 pm the following evening. We did get off to a bad start as our driver from the hotel did not show up at the airport. This was rectified immediately as we were offered a complimentary transfer on our way to the airport the following evening.

We booked a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The resort is right on the beach and only a 5 minute drive from the Airport. Although the hotel is hidden, the main strip in Kuta is only a short stroll away, giving you the best of both worlds.

Buffet breakfast was decent, the pool area was excellent. They also have a gymnasium and a kids club which we didn't get to use. The resort is bit smaller than the one you may find in Nusa Dua but the trade off is that you are right on the beach and around the corner from the main street of Kuta.

Staff were friendly and helpful. I was very happy with my one day stop over at the Holiday Inn Bali Baruna

Room Tip: Always chose a suite!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear "Mario A",

Thank you for trying us and I am glad to read the experience was pleasurable despite the short time and the hick up with airport pick up. The missed airport pick up seems to be related to erroneous information stated on the airport arrival information shown on TVs where your flight was marked as cancelled according to our employee who was waiting for you at the airport. I apologise for the inconvenience.

I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for a longer stay so as to enjoy the full experience.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this hotel using Priority Club points which normally gets the lowest category of room. SInce I am Platinum, we got upgraded to an oceanview room with a stunning view of the pool and sea. The security is good, we weren't harrassed as long as we stayed on the grounds but the beach peddlers will have a go at you since the beach is public. They do have private lounges overlooking the beach and nice comfy cabanas around the pool. Since we were on points the breakfast buffet wasn't included but we did get a 20% discount and found that if we went around 10am we could stuff ourselves and not be hungry until dinner. The spa is expensive so we just popped into whichever one we happened to be near while out shopping. You can walk to Discovery Mall and other shops or get a taxi in front of the hotel but on the street-use Bluebird meter taxis for best rates. Lots of English channels on tv.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "Tikibird"

Thank you so much for the praise. It means a lot to us especially coming from a Platinum Priority Club member who spends a lot of time in different hotels.

Looking forward to provide you with another great experience soon.

Thanks & regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali Tuban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort(R) Baruna Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.