We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pantai Restaurant Tuban Bali - 24/6/13” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pantai Restaurant

Pantai Restaurant
Jl. Wana Segara, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 753196
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Tuban
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pantai Restaurant Tuban Bali - 24/6/13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is typical restaurants in Bali cater for tourists, either by the taste or pricing. If you prefer local cuisine, this is not the place.

Pros:
Nice view Kuta beach(ignore the rubbish please), relaxing garden surrounding, fast and friendly service by the staffs, large and comfortable eating space.

Cons:
They should put more lighting from the main entrance walkway to the restaurant area. It's too dark.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    53
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a place for authentic local cuisine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

good location, staff were fine but not a place for local cuisine. I ordered the special fried rice and sate and was truly disappointed. there are many shops that sell ayam bertutu and bakso (local Indonesian cuisine) just a short walk from this restaurant at better value and taste.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to Bali and again we ate here so many mornings days and nights . We were not disappointed its value for money and the presentation was fantastic and staff are just so
Friendly . I recxomended this place to so many who also enjoyed the view and atmosphere

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We love Pantai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Again this year we dined at Pantai several times during our 15 night stay. We love the location, the menu has a great selection for all , the food and service are great. It is magical at night with all the tree lights and right on the beach. The kids had fun with the hawkers buying fun gimmicky things. It is such fantastic value for money, we will be back again next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've visited The Pantai Resto many times both day and night.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the food well prepared, presented and reasonably priced.

I feel the best feature is its location. It's easily located, yet isolated from the general hustle and bustle of Kuta and surrounds. It's solitude is fantastic on a warm day listening to the breeze and watching the airport activity with planes coming and going

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pantai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.