We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel Close to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Save Saved
You added HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird 20% Off
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Tuban
bali
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel Close to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed during Silent Day escape. Hotel offered me a good deal. Since my arrival to my departure, all the staff from security, reception, dine-staff, housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. We have to change the room twice because we requested a non smoking room, but the room that assigned to us was clearly not a non smoking room. I still can smell the smoke in the air. Finally we were allocated a room in the corner facing to the pool. The meal was tasteful with many variety. The air-con at restaurant bit cold though, but not in room. Unfortunately, during silent day, all tv channel was cut off and hotel play home-video whole day..good movies but the film was not original dvd and the picture quality bit blury..Other than that..we really enjoyed our stay and hope we can stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Prefer room on higher floor or in the corner..It was quiter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest
Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Tuban as an escape during Silent Day. We are very happy that our variety of foods , helpful and friendly players gave good impressions during your stay.
We also ask for your apologize regarding the smoke smell at our rooms, the quality of the in-house movie, we will ensure on your next stay you will get an entitled non smoking room.
Once again thank you for your positive comment and we look forward welcoming you back in near future.


Thank you
HARRISly Yours

Yudi Alamsyah
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    84
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
47
30
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Its only a short stay for me and my wife but everything went very good. The arrangement for pick up and drop off airport was very good and in time, the staff are very friendly and helpful, quick check in, very cozy room.. its just great... Definitely we will come back and stay in this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Greetly

Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali


Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that our airport transfer, our friendly players, services and rooms could make you enjoy your stay at our hotel.

Once again thank you for your positive comment and we look forward welcoming you back in near future.


Thank you
HARRISly Yours

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We used the Harris as a base for a visit around East Java. The hotel was very covenient. The location, very close to the airport, is very good, On our return from East Java we returned to the Harris for a stopover for six hours before catching our international flight on to Sydney.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Peter

Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
We are very glad that our convenient location has give and advantage during your recent stay at our hotel.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

HARRISly Yours

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

After 10 days in Java we spent one night at the harris hotel on the way back to Perth. Really convenient location and super friendly staff as well as great food. Highly recommended, will stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Ms. Samantha

Warmest greeting from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
We also very thankful for your nice words regarding the convenient of our location, friendly players and the great food regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

HARRISly Yours,


Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room was good but restaurant was expensive. Clean looking hotel, lots of rooms, friemdly staff and has a free shuttle to kuta beach and airport. Was fairly happy with room but was a bit pricey for a room. But quick to get to from airport. My biggest complaint was the near by mosk was playing religious prayers over loud speaker at 5am. Not untypical but not use to wakimg up to it at that time of the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Rob

Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that our cleanliness, friendly players, and our shuttle could make you enjoy your stay at our hotel. As your information we provide a healthy food with healthy ingredients which we can not cost by a price.
We also ask for your apologize regarding the noise from the mosque, we will ensure on your next stay your room will be step away from the noise.
Once again thank you for your positive comment and we look forward welcoming you back in near future.


Thank you
HARRISly Yours

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I didn't stay at this property, I did how ever have dinner here on my last night in Bali after a month there. Wow the staff were lovely, it was really nice speaking with Adi, he was very kind and the other staff - Yoga, Suardita & Icha. They were really friendly and made me laugh, great customer service. The food was really tasty with great flavours and for a good price too. (Enak Makan, Terima Kasih).

I would recommend anyone come here, they really made my last night in Bali special by being so warm and welcoming.

Terima Kasih,
Sampai Jumpa Depan Tahun
:)

Room Tip: I didn't actually stay here, but the cafe is great and the staff are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Guests


Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali
First of all, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your dining experience at HARRIS Tuban.

We are very glad that to learn that our players have gave their friendliness and a great customer service for you. We are also happy that our food taste, flavors, and price could make a distinctive dining experience for you. But we do hope on your next visit you can experionce another services from our hotel such as our rooms, and other facilities.

Rest assured I have shared your kind comments with all the team, especially Adi, Icha, Yoga and Suardita to encourage them to always give the best services to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your positive comment and we look forward to welcoming you to stay at our hotel in near future.


Thank you
HARRISly Yours


Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

surprised how near the hotel is from airport. nothing much around hotel but found a really good food there. I tried "Puja Sera" which was 10-15 mins walking distance. I would recommend to try their grilled rice. It's one of the best grilled rice I've ever eaten..
The room was good enough for me, but take a note no elevator from lobby but the staff helped me with my luggage :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Andrea

Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

First of all thank you for taking a time to post your feed back regarding your stay at HARRIS Tuban.

We are very glad, that our location has become an advantage during your stay with us. As an information although the lift service is not available at the lobby area, but we are happy to learn that our players give a hand on your luggage, while the lift service provided at our new extention building.

Once again thank you for your positive comment and we look forward welcoming you back in near future.


Thank you
HARRISly Yours

Yudi Alamsyah
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Address: Jl Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#3 Business Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.