We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK Airport Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Save Saved
You added HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird 20% Off
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Tuban
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An OK Airport Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

After reading all the rave reviews on the hotel, we thought we would stay a night at the Harris since we had a morning flight out of Bali. The hotel did have friendly staff and the check-in process was fast and painless. However, the room that we got was below par. The floor of the room has a pile of sand and dust. I think the housekeeping swept the floor but forgot to remove the dirt at the end. The bathroom was extremely small and a little dirty with strands of hair on the floor and stains on the sink. They provided a pair of orange flip-flop, but it was obviously used. I wouldn't want to wear a pair of rubber slippers where so many other guests had worn before. I ordered a soup later that night and unfortunately I had a very bad stomach ache the next morning and it was food poisoning that lasted 24 hours. I'm not sure if we were just unfortunate to get a dirty room and a contaminated soup, but our experience wasn't good. We would try a different airport hotel next time if we visit Bali again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    83
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
45
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A very good option for those that need to stay close to Denpassar airport. Efficient shuttle service, very friendly staff and decent rooms with free wi fi. An honest hotel. Breakfast is a bit limited in "western" options (spaghetti carbonara, anyone?).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

I found it for our short trip an excellent hotel from where we could easily find our way to everywhere! A fresh new hotel, good value for money, clean, friendly staff, what more you need? We stayed two times now and I will return there next month again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel was very good located if you needed to access the airport. All staff is exceptional friendly and helpful, the airport pickup service works fine. The rooms are a bit sterile, but very clean and functional. Due to the stone and tails the echo can get a bit noisy, espcially if you stay in the front building. Very ennoying is the chair in the rooms which has no glide function, so every time you move or the person above you move the chair it scratches loudly. Further the A/C thermostat makes it quite hard to put on automatic as the on/off noise is really disturbing. So you are stuck with always on, which is a bit windy.
The free internet is great, only the voucher codes can be bothersome to enter.
Unfortunately they have closed the road going to the airport for the new airport construction and going to the airport by car has become a 15-30 min ride. I was told the road will be closed until 2013 when the new terminal opens, what a pity.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Everytime we visit Bali, we start off relaxing for the first two days and nights at HARRIS Tuban to get over the jetlag. Then, invigorated and refreshed by all the good treatment at HARRIS, we're off to explore the rest of Bali - but not without first visiting the nearby DISCOVERY shopping mall :-) And, of course, we spend the last two days and nights before flying back to Australia again at HARRIS Tuban, before being seen off by the big smiles of all the staff, but especially Suwalo and the very friendly front office manager, Sami. Congratulations to the Hengky the manager for running a very great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very efficiently I was met at the airport even though my flight was hours delayed. I was whisked to the hotel in about 3 minutes and welcomed there in a most friendly and professional way. In fact, the hotel is within easy walking distance both of the airport and the various beaches. The contact with the hotel via the internet before I arrived was excellent and fine.
The Tuban Harris has modern, airy architecture with small clattering fountains and delightful fish pools. Its theme is in orange, brightly welcoming. Open corridors lead to good rooms with neat and large enough bathrooms; the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The rooms are more or less arranged around a large swimming pool (depth 1,4 m.). They're equipped with good TVs, a spacious writing table. Not just boring 'boxes' but there are alcoves to give a comfy feeling.
The hotel kitchen is really excellent! The seafood lumpias I had for lunch were probably the best I've ever had: startlingly fresh, great in taste, presented with aesthetic sense. And the price was on the modest side.
Drawbacks? Yes, but only three:
- the rooms have no safety deposit boxes;
- my room was a relatively out-lying one and the WiFi internet signal was not strong and quite slow;
- the Harris is close to the airport and it seeems to me such a hotel should make accommodation for guests who arrive early in the morning (in my case 8 AM) and leave at the end of the day; as it was, I had to pay for a full night + a surcharge for late-checkout. So my stay was, I think, rather more expensive than is reasonable (moreover, my room had been vacant anyway the night before).
My trip was for a stopover between two flights only but there's no doubt I'll return again when I have to fly via Bali. And I can whole-heartedly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

have to catch a morning flight back to our home, this a smart option. just a step away from the airport with pick up and drop service. situated within nice area, it's not crowded at all. we always ask to have a room in the opposite of swimming pool and we're enjoy walking to kuta in the evening. room is smallish and compact.

Room Tip: ask room to direction swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTuban, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Ukirsari

Thank you very much for your very positive review and we are very pleased to understand that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We're committed to our Guests' satisfaction in order to always provide the best services and facilities such as free airport transfer, free shuttle bus to kuta area etc.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Harrisly yours,

Jerry Egeten
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Address: Jl Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#3 Business Hotel in Tuban
#5 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.