We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quaint and very” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn to your Saves list
Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn
44606 Silver Spur Trail, Ahwahnee, CA 93601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Ranked #4 of 4 Ahwahnee B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cozy, quaint and very”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We decided to spend New Year's Eve in Yosemite at the spur of the moment, and absolutely LOVED our stay at Apple Blossom Inn!
Our room was super cozy, with a very comfortable bed, a roomy and very well organized private bathroom.
We looked forward to the amazing breakfasts our sweet host Candy prepared for us every morning.
There is also a very abundant collection of movies, two of which we enjoyed watching in our room.
The location is gorgeous with incredible views of the surroundings. We only wished we could stay longer.
I would definitely recommend Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn to my friends and family, and we hope to come back again in the Summer!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked for two nights stay from New Zealand, and what a delightful stay it was. Our landlady Candice was an absolute dream, a wonderful warm naturally loving person, nothing was too much trouble, and very thoughtful. We were to visit Yosemite, and she gave us a packed lunch, complete with bottle of wine.
We were there during may 2011, not the date below.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Candy is a lovely woman and a great host. The location is amazing with a beautiful view down the valley. Her breakfasts are very tasty, we had banana nut waffles one day and apple pancakes the next day.

We were fortunate to be the only guests there during our stay. Although the inn is lovely the private bathroom across the hall might be a bit awkward if there were other people staying there.

It didn't bother us that it was only old videos, there was free WiFi available if you wanted to watch more modern stuff on your tablet or phone.

I do think its a little overpriced for what you get, but its the going rate for that area.

She does have an amazing hot tub on the decking that has beautiful views over the valley during the day, and views of the stars at night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chassat, Limousin, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed with Candy for three nights in the Granny Smith room, which was a good size. The private bathroom is across the hall but we did not find this caused us a problem. The food was excellent, and Candy could not have been a better host, helping us with many things while we were there. The place is a little tired, but not to the point where it affected our stay, and Candy told us she was closing to refurbish in a couple of months which should fix this minor issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great place to visit Yosemite any time of the year. We always stay with Candice's Apple Blossom Inn when visiting the park and sometimes just to get away from the busy bay area's hustle and bustle. It's a great place to just relax, read, walk around and veg. Our room is always clean, quiet and private (we've stayed in several different rooms, each with their own theme). Candice makes an awesome Apple Blossom breakfast and can set you up with provisions to take into the valley. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Favorite is the Granny Smith room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Recently spent 3 days at Candi's Apple Blossom Inn in Ahwahnee during my semi-annual trek to Yosemite. As usual, my room was charming, clean, and downright wonderful. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful making it not even necessary to travel anywhere, just relax and enjoy. Candi, the innkeepper and owner is so accommodating and entertaining and makes the most awesome breakfast imaginable! I can't imagine spending the nights for my Yosemite trips anywhere else and can't wait to go back in the fall/winter.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quaint & charming, each having their own apple theme. It's hard to pick a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The inn and its facilities were perfect for a stop on our honeymoon road trip and a great location for Yosemite south gate. Candy is a friendly and helpful host, breakfasts were fresh and delicious, and the room was really cosy. The hot tub under the stars was an added bonus! We will definitely make a revisit when next in the US.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn

Address: 44606 Silver Spur Trail, Ahwahnee, CA 93601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ahwahnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ahwahnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn situated on 5.5 acres near Yosemite National Park. The inn sits in the midst of an organic apple orchard, spa and gardens. Special care is given to guest privacy as rooms are situated in a way that it may seem that you have the whole house to yourselves. Gourmet Apple Blossom breakfasts utilizing apples grown in the orchard are served each morning in the "Deliciously" decorated dining room or out on the sunny spa deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.