We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOSEMITE's delightful APPLE BLOSSOM INN BED & BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn to your Saves list
Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn
44606 Silver Spur Trail, Ahwahnee, CA 93601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Ranked #4 of 4 Ahwahnee B&B and Inns
Dana Point, California
1 review
“YOSEMITE's delightful APPLE BLOSSOM INN BED & BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Visiting Yosemite, Bass Lake, Oakhurst?
I just spent a wonderful 3 night stay at a charming country setting 5 acre apple orchard property. A great country gettaway - quaint, yet modern, clean, awesome hospitable owner/hostess "Candy" ensures a memorable stay, delicious breakfasts cooked including apples from her property - enjoy the outdoors - tables on large deck with large jacuzzi overlooking countryside & trees. A great location - country feel with downtown Oakhurst minutes away & local attrations nearby. Dogs welcome - my Standard Poodle had a wonderful stay. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: DOG GUEST? Downstairs rooms are offered - very easy having your dog a guest here! My Standard Pood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Candy, the owner takes special care of her guests. She serves breakfast out on her deck with a pleasant view of the distant hills & valleys (in summer). She has adopted a pair of wild ravens who show up at breakfast time and patiently wait in the oak trees for scraps. Her main bird is named Baltimore for the NFL team, since she grew up watching pro football with her dad. However, she remains a 49er's fan. The breakfast scramble was excellent with sausage, onions, two types of bell peppers. She makes her own apple butter and serves it with homemade biscuits. She raises bees and serves fresh honey from her hives.
Quiet place away from hustle & bustle of nearby Oakhurst.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I looked up Bed & Breakfast Inns online to reserve a two-night stay for my friend's birthday celebration and visit to Yosemite National Park. I wanted to make sure our visit to Yosemite will be as much fun and wonderful and what better way to do that with a cozy stay at a really good place. I narrowed down my search to seven options and was intrigued by a Bed & Breakfast Inn I regarded as outstanding--Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn. I checked Apple Blossom Inn's website and read all the reviews about it and was very impressed. Satisfying my meticulous demeanor, I contacted the Inn owner--Ms. Candy-Apple Arthur who was gracious to address my queries. I was certain that my friend would enjoy staying at the Apple Blossom Inn, so I reserved our stay from June 1st to June 3rd.

My expectations of Apple Blossom Inn and more importantly those of my friend were met and accommodated to a superlative degree. We were truly happy about everything--Apple Blossom Inn's location, lay-out of the house and its cleanliness, from the kitchen to our bedroom and bathroom, the living room, and the patio with a jacuzzi. Apple Blossom Inn has a very beautiful view of the Sierra's--a solitude of nature. Its homey ambience is unequalled to the many times my friend and I have gone out-of-town and traveled abroad. "There's no place like home," is a dictum that is difficult to achieve. Apple Blossom Inn is a genuine home away from home!

I fondly recall the welcome note on a mini-white board; the welcome of the Apple Blossom Inn owner, Candy--a sweet, affable, charming, and bubbly host; the delicious cookies and beverage available "round the clock" (Wow! We cherish the fact that Candy assured us Apple Blossom Inn's our home, a sentiment we truly felt.); cozy bedroom with a beautifully decorated bed, very comfortable pillows, TV with a VHS-DVD player (It was fun watching Mel Brooks' 'History of the World' thanks to the vast collection of interesting movie titles!); the wonderful private balcony conducive for stargazing and listening to the amusing cacophony of nature's symphony; the super yummy and generous breakfasts (Thanks a million for the DELICIOUS Apple Pancakes, Homemade Apple sauce, Homemade Elderberry Jam, Homemade Biscuits, Fresh fruit, Yogurt, Homemade Honey, Brewed Coffee, and specially, the Warmth and Enthusiasm with which you shared with us your wonderful stories/anecdotes and the Cool Company of the Apple Blossom Inn Family--Baltimore, Biwa, Apple Jack, Steve and the other friendly guests; the picnic lunch backpack (We enjoyed our picnic lunch in Yosemite National Park thanks to You! Simply amazing!); seeing a male deer trotting happily down the slope; the relaxing evening dip in the jacuzzi after a whole day tour of Yosemite; fun and delicious burgers, beer and karaoke at the Hitching Post Sports Bar, which you recommended; the walk to the apple orchard and "getting acquainted" with the Elderberry Tree; the souvenir photos; and Biwa's "instant mini-water park treat."

Candy, who's at the helm of the Apple Blossom Inn, is a hands-on super sweet Lady and your comfort is her priority. Discovering genuine care in a remote place like the Apple Blossom Inn makes my heart smile. :)

It's all about being happy in Life, seeking some adventure and respite from the banal humdrum of our typical fast pace/push-button existence and retreating into an abode of serenity, solitude, relaxation, and rendezvous with nature. The Apple Blossom Inn drew all these into our wonderful Birthday weekend experience, making our visit to Yosemite National Park extra special!


Thank you very much Candy-Apple Arthur and the Apple Blossom Inn for everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arrived at Apple Blossom to be greeted by a note on door asking us to phone the owner, she soon arrived as she lives in another property a short distance away. Candy was very pleasant and gave us a guided tour and informed us of all the safety precautions! Apples are the main theme of the property but seem a bit OTT as there are apples everywhere. Our room was pleasant with the bed clean and comfortable, although described as private the bathroom was across a common landing, in full view of the front door up the stairs, although we were travelling with friends this was not too much of a problem but could be difficult if strangers were in other room. Breakfast we were told would be awesome but was adequate, although we were joined be the humming bird on its feeder. The rooms were not touched while we were out, the beds were not made and nothing had been done in the bathroom. As we were early in the season I would have thought the room should have been at their best but they looked a bit tired, the roller blinds were frayed and damaged at the edges, and the general impression was of a good spring clean needed, the school report would read "Could do Better"

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We had been at Apple Blossom before and were in the area again. A real nice place for a family or group to be together in one place. Our family was in the 2 bedroom unit upstairs in one of the units. One had a queen bed and the other had a double bed and we were provided a roll away and an air mattress. The main house had 3 bedrooms and the kitchen and dining area along with a large deck overlooking the mountain scenery where we had breakfast. Breakfast was homemade, awesome and plentiful and Candy accommodated my special diet. She always had fresh hot apple toppings, homemade apple butter, and we could pick our own apples out of the orchard to take home. Her apple pancakes are a trademark, advertised in B&B magazines. We had access to the kitchen and refrigerator at all house to leave our personal food and to have a midnight snack or early coffee. It was fun to share breakfast with all the other guests, some from other countries. Just a short drive to Yosemite. Call early for reservations....don't miss this treat.

Room Tip: The larger rooms and beds are in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The place is great. It's a house with only for rooms, which are comfortable, cozy and plenty of nice details that make your stay a great experience.
Candy, the owner, was really sweet and have us a warm welcome.
If you are staying there while at Yosemite take into account that it is a 1 hour drive 'till one of the main entrances to the park.
The only issue is that the awesome breakfast Candy prepares starts at 8,00h so you'll be missing it if you plan to enter Yosemite early in the morning. You can still have some coffee and cookies but you won't have the opportunity to taste her pancakes!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had an excellent stay here. Candy (the owner) is very welcoming and friendly. Coming back from the park after a long day felt like coming home!

The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The only downside I can think of is that the television is very small so it's not ideal for watching movies when you're exhausted. Other than that the room was outstanding.

The other point worth mentioning is the breakfasts, which are amazing. Plentiful and delicious food is served on the deck facing beautiful views. It's completely idyllic. I actually miss Candy's homemade apple sauce now that I'm home. So tasty!

I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend the inn to anybody who wants to visit Yosemite whilst avoiding the costs and crowds associated with staying in the park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn

Address: 44606 Silver Spur Trail, Ahwahnee, CA 93601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ahwahnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ahwahnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn situated on 5.5 acres near Yosemite National Park. The inn sits in the midst of an organic apple orchard, spa and gardens. Special care is given to guest privacy as rooms are situated in a way that it may seem that you have the whole house to yourselves. Gourmet Apple Blossom breakfasts utilizing apples grown in the orchard are served each morning in the "Deliciously" decorated dining room or out on the sunny spa deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.