We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such amazing hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   44625 Silver Spur Trail, Ahwahnee, CA 93601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Ahwahnee B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Such amazing hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sherilee was so patient, kind and helpful with all my questions - even gave amazing tips of what to see in Yosemite. The B&B itself was really cute, cozy and perfect for the one night we stayed there! Definitely recommend staying here! It's a bit of a drive to the south entrance of Yosemite, but it was worth it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012. The owner Sherilee has only just come into the B&B profession (June 2012 I think). Well having stayed there you would have thought that she had been doing it all her life. The room that we stayed in was called "Clouds Rest". This room is upstairs and has its own landing with an extremely large balcony that overlooks the distant hills. The Lodge is immaculate and from the minute of meeting Sherilee you feel as if you have known her all your life. She goes the hole 100 yards to make you feel at home and is always available if you need any assistance. Her breakfasts are exceptionally cooked and varied. Just a few miles from the town of Oakhurst (plenty of restaurants) and approximately 14 miles from the South Entrance to Yosemite NP this accommodation is perfect. I can not speak high enough of it. But done take my word for it go and try it for yourselves. Just one extra thing dont let the cats in!!! Trudie and Steve England

Room Tip: If all the rooms are the same as Clouds Rest then you cant go wrong. But this room has the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Natures Inn . We stayed in El Capitain - which is a two bedroom cabin with a kitchen. Breakfasts were wonderful. My daughter is a vegan and Sherilee could not have been more helpful. She also gave us lots of tips about what to see and do since we had such limited time! She was also very accomidating since we got there late the first night since a boulder needed to be removed from a road in the park, and we had to go back out and around. It was just wonderufl. This is what Bed and Breakfasts are supposed to be!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We find the place absolutely fantastic. The room was huge as well as the bathroom, with plenty of space to deposit our stuff.
We were very happy to discover a swimming pool and a hot tub that were not mentioned when we did our reservation.
The keeper of the Inn was very supportive to all our requests and the breakfast prepared by her was very good.
We highly recommend the place.

Room Tip: We have used Clouds Rest - absolutely fantastic room, with a great balcony, in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The place has new ownership since a month ago - and they aim to please. Owner accommodated us in every way we asked, including helping plan our trip. Hot tub, pool, and nice selection of new movies are nice. Breakfast is delicious. This is what you hope to find at a B&B.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just stayed at Nature's Inn and loved it. Sherrilee, the new owner, was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were spotless and comfy. The best night's sleep we had on our trip! Breakfast was good and the location was just the way we like it - out of the way and surrounded by a serene setting. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My wife and I had no place to stay when we arrived at Yosemite. We thought we would have to drive back to Fresno (an hour south) to spend our first night. We found the Nature's Inn listed on our GPS, made a phone call and luckily found that there was a room available! The owners were away, but told us the door was open and that we could go right into our room! Talk about hospitality! It was nice to be able to relax after a long day of traveling! The room was very cozy and clean, breakfast was delicious and the view of the surrounding vegetation was beautiful! Thanks Jim and Sylvia!
Dan-Cincinnati, OH

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 44625 Silver Spur Trail, Ahwahnee, CA 93601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ahwahnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ahwahnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yosemite's Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast, a handcrafted log wood lodge located 30 minutes from the south entrance of Yosemite National Park. Come see the splendor of Yosemite and stay in style. Start your day with a hot and hearty breakfast and end your day in the comfort of our hot tub or swim a few laps in the pool.Our Yosemite themed B&B offers a variety of comfortable rooms. We can accommodate couples, families, and large groups. Please ask about how we can house your group from 1-18 people.We are open year round and would love to host your family reunion, wedding shower get-away, business planning retreat, church retreat, ladies shopping get-away, small wedding party stay or honeymoon, our Cloud's Rest or Half Dome rooms are our most romantic luxury suites. There are two wonderful golf courses within 5 minutes of Nature's Inn. A "golf and stay" weekend would be a great get-away. Contact us regarding your special occasion.The living room in the main house is open for guests, where coffee, tea and hot chocolate are always available! Information, books, and maps about Yosemite National Park, California, and the surrounding areas are available in the lobby and from the Innkeeper. Guests are welcome to borrow books and DVDs from the library at no charge for the duration of their stay. We also provide complimentary wireless internet access for your laptop or other wireless devices, and a hot tub and pool for lodge guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.