We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walkabout from the historic Bridge House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George's Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge House B&B
Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Walkabout from the historic Bridge House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Excellent location right in the middle of everything. Attached to a beautiful historic house which is one of the open houses on the Walkabout which is held every year on the first Friday in December. Very comfortable for one person, the bedroom is fine for two but the very narrow living room/entrance/access to bathroom area is a tight squeeze for two but is saved by the access to the very pretty patio. Unfortunately when I was there the weather was very stormy for a couple of days so I didn't have the pleasure of using the patio. It's no longer a B&B as breakfast is not served but a coffee maker and small fridge are provided. Very hospitable hosts, Fiona and George, who invited me in for a sherry on my last night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Bridge House is a 10 minute drive from the airport in the heart of St George. Easy walking to the bus stop, grocery store and Tobacco Bay. Even though you are in the heart of St George it very quiet at night. The biggest noise at night is the tree frogs. The Bridge House is a cozy place consisting of a small room to watch a small tv, bathroom and bedroom. The bedroom is ac but the rest of the rooms were not. There is an outside area to eat outside. The owners were very nice even taking us back to the airport.. Most of our time was spent exploring the island enjoying the many beaches. It is truly a beautiful island with very friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This "B&B" is not really a B&B - rather it's a small, cozy apartment with an own entrance and even a small back yard! As if you had your own private home in the lovely historical town of St George. I arrived to Bermuda on a sailing boat from the Caribbean - that means, I had a week at open sea behind me. Fiona's lovely accommodation offered everything I needed.... A clean, well equipped bathroom (plenty of towels, hair dryer, etc), a lovely bed with quality linen, fluffy duvet, and plenty of pillows... A private back yard to enjoy your morning coffee (tea & coffee making facilities were provided). The value for money is really excellent - Bermuda is expensive and typically offers big resorts with big prices... Even the location is really superb, right next to the town square - do pop in to the friendly White Horse Pub by the square! Good food and great service at the White Horse, especially Kathy is such a star :-)

The only down side to my stay at Bridge House was not meeting Fiona herself since she was out of town - next time, Fiona!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at Bridge House for a few days to wind up our Bermuda trip. The owners are very hospitable and helpful, full of good tips for establishments, activities, etc. In the heart of St. George's, we were just a stone's throw away from the square, ferry dock, etc. And St. George's is so compact it was an easy walk everywhere, including Tobacco Bay and Fort St. Catherine. The accommodations are not elaborate but definitely adequate, an easy trade-off for the central location and the opportunity to be steeped in history at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2005

We just returned from our best trip to Bermuda ever largely due to the Bridge House B&B in St. George. The hosts, Fiona Robertson and her husband George were amazing. They did so many little things to make our stay special. We had a bouquet of flowers in our room, shortbread and tea making equipment in our room, beach towels provided, I could go on and on. Fiona even insisted on giving us a ride back to the airport!

Their B&B is in an annex to the historic Bridge House in St. George. It is an historic building that is in every guide book about Bermuda. It is over 300 years old and it is wonderful staying in such an historic setting. We had never stayed in St. George but we are sold now. The location of this B&B is one of its greatest assets. It is 1/2 block from the town square and the nearest pub, about 2 blocks from shopping from other restaurants and about a 10-15 minute walk from several clean, public beaches.

We had a great meal at the nearby Cafe Gio and a great brunch at the Carriage House. There is a grocery store about a block away and buses to Hamilton leave from about 3 blocks away every 15 minutes.

The accomodations consist of three rooms, a small entryway/family room with couch and cable TV, a refurbished bathroom with shower and tub and a large bedroom with queen size bed and small fridge, coffee/tea maker and window a/c and ceiling fan.

The breakfast was great and changed a little every morning. It was a treat to chat with Fiona every morning as we ate and planned our day. We think St. George is a great alternative to staying in Hamilton and Tucker's Town as we have in the past. The cost was only about $120 per night (taxes included) and has to be the greatest value in Bermuda. there is a 3 night minimum and they only have one room for a couple. Also, no smoking is allowed. Fiona can be reached at 441-2971000 or at fifi@transact.bm

Unfortunately, there are not many B&B listings for Bermuda on Tripadvisor and B&B's are a great option for many people. The pictures will show what a cozy place this is. We can't wait to get back and hope many others will discover this gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridge House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House B&B

Address: Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bridge House Bed And Breakfast
Bridge House Hotel St. George`s
Bridge House B&B Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bridge House B&B to your Saves list