We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm totally impressed!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Amici

Cafe Amici
5 Freeport Road, Clocktower Mall | Royal Naval Dockyard, Bermuda
441.234.5009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 15 Restaurants in Sandys Parish
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm totally impressed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

After working hard the whole day I'm craving for pasta my friend for pizzaand We end up in dockyard in Cafe Amici I ordered spaghetti sapore and his having the meat lovers..,now it became my favorite.., good portion it was outstanding... Pizza is amazing too..great service highly recommended...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pasta for a rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We were docked here for 2 days and it was pouring with rain. Being a crew member on a ship, you do need some time off and then off course good food. Lucky for us we were able to get it all at Cafe Amici without even getting wet! The Fettuccine Alfredo was one of the best pastas I have ever eaten!! The restaurant is nice and cozy and we all had a very good lazy lunch here. Can't wait to go again. Next time I will go and try the breakfast

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR BREAKFAST..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

i only had breakfast here, but the service was great and the poached eggs and toast was a perfect way to start the day...this restaurant is in the dockyard area ...a very touristy area where cruise ships tie up for a few days every week..there were 2 in port when i was there, so needless to say it can get crowded when the ship offloads 3 or 4 thousand people!!!! but i went to amici early in the morning before the crowds left the ships, so i was virtually alone for breakfast..place has a very european feel to it...if you're not on a cruise ship, the best way to get to the dockyards is by ferry from hamilton..the bus ride is loooong from hamilton, so i suggest the ferry..and here's a tip...if you're staying at a hotel or b and b in bermuda...get a weekly bus and ferry pass...it's way cheaper than taking taxis ...taxis are very expensive in bermuda...anyway amici is a great place for breakfast..poached eggs, toast, and a huge orange juice..concentrate, but ok...was around 17 bucks..one more thing ...in bermuda they always add a gratuity to your check..so don't add a tip to your bill unless you think the service was outstanding!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly - like a true Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The pizzas are really great. Every time I go I swear I am going to try something different, but end up ordering the Pizza Amici. And it never disappoints.
The staff are wonderful, they never forget a face, and nothing is too much to ask.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful Italian experience on a paradise island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Went here for lunch on my partners birthday. Staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Wine was lovely. Friendly relaxed ambience. Menu choices are good as is the wine list. Well worth a visit. We'll be back!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amici also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Cafe Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.