We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bone Fish Bar & Grill

Bone Fish Bar & Grill
6 Dockyard Terrace, MA01, Bermuda
+1 441-234-5151
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwalk,CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The best seafood we had on Bermuda. yes, it is loud , but food quality was excellent

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    35
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Fantastic Grouper Entree!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The grouper with a banana and almond glaze is a must! It rivals the entrees at Mama's Fish House in Maui (my favorite seafood restaurant). We also had their specialty rum swizzle.....it was good but not as good as the original one at the Swizzle Inn. My wife ordered Mahi Mahi which was good but not exceptional. I'm assuming that is likely because Mahi Mahi might not be a locally-caught fish. I also had the Bermudian fish chowder. It was very tasty! The side items were all very tasty and flavorful! We ate here twice while in Bermuda. The service on the small patio adjacent to the restaurant is far superior to the service on the larger patio. This is a great place to eat if you are on a cruise but it's not worth taking a moped or taxi across the island just to eat here.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ok food, decent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Ok food, decent service. We came for the monday night salsa event which does not disappoint. Great event.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely abysmal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Went for lunch today and was charged through the nose for a pile of rubbish. Brushetta was cold, calamari chewy on starters. For main both salads had brown leaves looked like yesterdays. The actual waiter service was ok but the mains were ready before starters were even finished the plates went back and the mains came back instantly. Overall a really bad meal worst on the island!!! And to be made to pay a compulsary 17% tip is diabolical. Would not let my dog eat here.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Small Portions-Too much $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My wife and I recently visited Bermuda after a long Hiatus. We decided we would take the ferry from Hamilton to the Dockyard and have lunch. Bone Fish bar & Grill is front and center when you arrive at the dock and has an attractive exterior.
We were greeted by a host who gave me the impression that he would rather be anywhere but at the restaurant. We were seated in the open air section to the right so we could see the crazy cruise ship people run around by foot and moped.
I ordered 2 salads that were absolutely tiny and 2 drinks that were also very small. The food was OK but the bill (as you could expect in Bermuda) was sky high. It was a dissapointing meal but you have to understand that they are catering to cruise ship patrons who likely won't be back anyway.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone Fish Bar & Grill also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Bone Fish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bone Fish Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.